Robins Donuts - Avis

Trouvé 97 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 100 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the benefits of working at robins donuts to me
Customer Service and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON31 août 2019
working at robins to me what a very rewarding job, i worked with great people and met alot of new great people. it was a very fun and always kept busy as well!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working there is great
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Shediac, NB19 août 2019
The best part in the customer there is no communication very poor working skill and people just do what they want . there is no management or superior skills
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
No communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good work experience
General Worker (Ancien employé) –  Tors Cove, NL4 août 2019
I loved working at Robins, it really showed me what it’s like to work in a sort of face paced environment which is a great skill to have. I would totally recommend working there.
Points positifs
Discounts on food and drinks
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great staff and the owner is amazing.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL15 juillet 2019
Fun workplace with great staff and the owner is amazing. A work environment that staff truly enjoyed going too. Owner was hands on and cared deeply about his business and his staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 avril 2019
The manager didn't pay me for 3 days of training. They accused me of stealing, which was completely not true. The manager was the one stealing. I would be scheduled for a 6 hour shift and they'd send me home after 3 hours. I didn't know at the time what they were doing was completely illegal but I was a kid at the time. I'd never recommend working for this establishment again.
Points positifs
free donuts
Points négatifs
gossip central
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
provides a great learning area for training
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL25 mars 2019
it was a great job that i miss alot, worked with a great crew of girls who were fast on their feet and very friendly, make sure to make it clear how many hours you are willing to work.
Points positifs
free dounut a shift
Points négatifs
i never had free time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review of Robins Donuts
Counter staff (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 mars 2019
- Exchanging information from the other staff that was working.
- Change the cash register to my name at shift change.
- Making sure the condiments, cold cuts, sub buns, soup, were filled and making sure the drink cooler was filled. Making sure the Donut counter was well stocked and clean.
- Greeting customers when they came in to place an order.
- Saying goodbye and thank you for coming and have a great day.
- I learned that there was some very nice people I served and some not so nice eg ( very demanding, letting kids run all over).
- Customers that let big messes, some that cleaned up.
- Management was very good,they were there to help with problems that needed to be looked into.
- There was many different cultures working at Robin Donuts, some were hard to understand although most were good at English.
- The hardest part of the job was watching kids run around making too much noise for some customers.
- Rude customers that didn't care about the mess they left or how they talked to us.
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting so many wonderful people, working for a good boss and staff.
Listening to the laughter of our customers.
Points positifs
We did get a free meal and a drink on our shift within reason, the good bosses, staff and customers.
Points négatifs
The customers that expected over the top service, kids running around making other customers uncomfortable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  fort qu appelle sk12 mars 2019
I enjoyed working there every person I worked with was very friendly an the boss was a nice person he helped a lot when I didn't know what to do
good working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Robins donuts
Head Evening Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS11 mars 2019
Worked around my schedule , always learning new things , never a dull moment , organized and management was super nice and helpful! Customer service job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment with fast paced work
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Nackawic, NB6 mars 2019
At robins, it is fast paced. You must work hard and efficiently in order to get the job done well. You must understand the importance of working together, and being patient and kind with customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Whitbourne, NL29 janvier 2019
Very busy work industry. Management was great to get along with and worked with you to address your issues. Helped you when needed. other staff was good to work with as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Team
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON18 décembre 2018
Depends on the store and location, it can either be fun and busy and keep you going making the time go by faster... or it can be real boring if its not a very busy place. Get the chance to work alone if thats something you enjoy.
Points positifs
Free hot drinks
Points négatifs
Mundane
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, safe, freindly place to work. It had a great family vibe to be there
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 novembre 2018
Robin's Donuts was a great place to work. It was a good safe and friendly place to work. The management was great. Co-workers were easy to get along with. Overall it was an amazing experience.
Points positifs
Great people, flexible hours, good management
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never again
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE13 novembre 2018
Started out fine, throws you into the thick of things day one and managers had weird quirk of wanting all bills head/face up. Weird first impression, but nothing bad yet. Manager wound up going on sick leave not long after leaving me to open the store a lot until we got a temp manager. Nothing bad until a co-worker quit during a busy week leaving us short staffed until she came back. Annoying, but still not the worst.

One day the manager decided to schedule me for a closing shift. I told her that I wasn't trained for closing yet. She was convinced that I was but then scheduled me for a training shift a few days before I left on a one week vacation with my family. The time between my training shift and first solo shift was about two weeks. The next time I worked morning with her she snapped at me asking what the eff happened when I closed. Mind you, I only had one training shift before leaving the province on VACATION. Bad idea if you ask me.

The employee offered the manager to train with me some more as she knew I wasn't ready to close by myself yet but the manager told her that it she(the trainer) would have to pay for it. The result was many stressful closes, worrying about missing anything, minor or not, and getting out by 7:30 (they stopped paying people at 7:15). If I stayed past 7:30 I'd get scorn for working late. If I got out before then I'd return to a list of every little thing I've missed.

Plus the manager had no faith in me succeeding in my desired career path which just added salt to the wounds.

The last straw was being told that I was not allowed to
  plus... go on a trip that I had booked off a month and a half in advance and told that I had to fill out a time-off request which I was never told about in the first place and was originally told that notifying them of time-off was enough.

Might just be the location I worked for but it was a mess and I found another job that treated it's employees like human beings.
  moins
Points positifs
Tips, location
Points négatifs
Micro-managing, overly busy, improper training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun company
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Charlottetown, PE18 octobre 2018
I had a good time working for this company and would probably still be employed there had I not relocated to another province. Great team member, friendly management and co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Manager, Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, PE20 septembre 2018
I enjoy working with customers and with the other members of my team.
As a manager I was in charge of scheduling, ordering, customer relations, and looking after my staff. Over all my experience as far as in store was wonderful.
Points positifs
Working with a great staff and meeting new people as well as having our regulars
Points négatifs
Can be a stressful job as I was the only one to make all the decisions and in charge of everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No advancement
Customer Service Agent ( Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK6 septembre 2018
Working here is tough, employer was taking advantage of you and he embarrassed you in front of people. But it was a good experience though. I learned to be patience and understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer service was very important.
Counter Service Staff (Ancien employé) –  Courtenay, BC25 août 2018
Customer service was key at this company. Cleanliness of the store was emphasized as well. Repeat customers were a testament to the standards that were set out by our training management team.
Points positifs
Excellent free coffee and donuts.
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Counter Person / Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON27 juillet 2018
hardest part of the job would be the difficult customers and being on your feet all day, the most enjoyable would be getting to know the people in my community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A day with them
Food Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK27 mai 2018
Every day is a fast faced which is good i enjoyed working here
I learn a lot from my mentor transparency is there professional owners nice and friendly place to work.
Points positifs
Half meal price for employee
Points négatifs
No career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Robins Donuts. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 100 avis
525
429
322
211
113

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise