Robert Half - Avis

Trouvé 189 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 7 712 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High and positive energy throughout
Receptionist/Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON12 août 2019
I was fortunate to be offered a term position in the Ottawa Office. Being part of an agency working on the outside you really are not aware of the energy that is put into finding placements. Great Experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big corporate. Horrible culture. No consistency.
AE (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2019
- no consistency, leadership is all over the place and not qualified for the positions that they are in
- no fostering of office culture or moral
- compensation structure is horrible
- no investment by management in clients,establishing market knowledge or building the brand
Points positifs
Good colleagues that are not in seniority roles
Points négatifs
Horrible leaders, bad management, inconsistent priorities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always found work for me
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 juillet 2019
They got me through the system pretty quickly despite not having any prior admin experience.
Through them received steady work for the year I needed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great variety in assignments and loved meeting new people
RECEPTIONIST (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 juin 2019
I enjoyed many interesting and challenging roles while working as a temp for Robert Half. The only down side was having to decline an assignment because of the distance. I don't drive.
Points positifs
Variety
Points négatifs
Occaisional job distance was an issue
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good to accumulate the working experience
Accounting Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON29 mai 2019
It is good for me to start to build up career. And I get some entry level working experience, related to accounting. The rate they pay is fair. However, it needs to take time to secure a full time. Most of job they offer is temporary position,
Points positifs
fair paid
Points négatifs
Most of job are temporary position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Recruitment Company
Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON28 mai 2019
A typical day was making calls to potential business looking for secretarial staff. These were temporary positions that required to be filled by the people we interviewed. The most enjoyable was placing the people I recruited onto our clients' open positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Legal Administrative roles
Legal Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2019
Over the last 10 years I have worked in litigation. As you would see in my LinkedIn profile I had started in corporate law but the recession occurred creating many layoffs in that area. Thankfully after graduating with my Law Clerk diploma, but no experience, I worked as a process server with the Toronto courts so my transition into litigation was not difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great recruiters
Purchaser (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC7 mai 2019
I had a good experience working with the recruiters. They were very friendly and helpful. This is a good company. They were able to find me almost full time work for over a year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work atmosphere
Staffing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 mai 2019
No job security/safety and time to learn about the industry
competitive role
experience in industry definitely needed to succeed in the position.
good colleagues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its all about sales not in a good way
Recruiting Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 avril 2019
Nod and smile is the way to get by in this company, you are told to build relationships yet reminded daily to achieve number goals simply for the sake of achieving the numbers. The talk of building relationships is window dressing. Might not be that way for the whole company, but it is the case with the manager I deal with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to gain HR Experience
HR Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON4 avril 2019
Good not bad. It was a good opportunity that i exposed to canadian work environment. I learned recruitment practices in canada in non for profit organizations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Temporary Contract Assignments (Ancien employé) –  Markham ON31 mars 2019
Great company to work for, I enjoy being a part of a winning team. Enjoy daily new challenges. Love what I do, never a dull moment in the Call Centre Industry.
Points positifs
Great company to work for
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Staffing Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 mars 2019
There is a lot of room for growth. If you work hard you will make lots of money. The training programs are great and they offer many incentives to keep you motivated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staffing Agency
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON6 mars 2019
Robert Half has found me good jobs, I have adapted to different settings and roles. Multi-cultural setting. The hardest part is to find a full-time permanent job, and to change jobs every 3-4 weeks. Enjoyable part is meeting lots of employees / employers and learn about companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place For Starter to gain work experience
temp, Payroll Clerk/Accounts payable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC24 février 2019
Very good place to get your accounting career started. But there were confusion about job locations, the length of job and they often don't put the right people in the right seat. it can be a good experience for those who have the skill sets for different jobs. But seriously
Points positifs
easy to get a job
Points négatifs
hard to leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Glorified used-car salesmen. I wouldn't trust anything they say.
Recruiting Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 février 2019
The position was sugar coated in the interview process, when really the job is telemarketing. The work environment is grey and depressing and employees are cramped into the office like sardines, which they refer to as the "Bull Pen". Certainly accurate if you want your employees to feel like cattle, as there is barely any room to move in that office.

I spent most days on the phone all day having the same conversation with people over, and over again. You are surrounded by other staff who are all in their phones all day also. It is loud and difficult to concentrate.

Employee recognition lacks, unless you are a top earner. Staff lunches are usually potluck and there are contests where staff are asked to donate to the social fund. I don't believe employees should spend their time and money on their own staff appreciation. To me this says the organization is too cheap to properly recognize their employees hard work.

The way in which the job is designed, you will be required to trick and deceive people in order to make you weekly targets. You are required to interview people regularly even though there is no open position available to them. I think this is rude, deceptive and wastes people's time. In reality, only a very small percentage of people who are interviewed by Robert Half are actually placed with their clients.

There is very high turnover, which they just say is due to the nature of the job and don't seem to see it's more likely that people are able to see through what the organization lacks.

My particular team was managed by senior leaders from different
  plus... cities. There was very little communication between senior leadership and they are very unorganized. This end up trickling down to become even more disorganized chaos. The management in Calgary is young, inexperienced and lack effective leadership and communication skill. The initial training is good for the position, but ongoing training is very repetitive and mundane and prevents you from completing your work.

Benefits are pretty standard that you would receive in any salary position in Canada, but without any perks that many organizations offer now like personally spending or RRSP matching and there is no compensation for professional development. Again, this to me says they are a cheap company. You will get 4 weeks vacation to start, but taking time off means you fall behind in your work and may end up owing the company money as per their compensation plan.

You will make a base salary plus commission, but you will be required to cover your base salary with the jobs that you bring in, otherwise you end up owning the company. So really, you are working on 100% commission. Some people are successful in this organization, but I dont see this as a fair way to compensate people. Rather, I see this as an organization that takes advantage of its employees and values profit over people.
  moins
Points positifs
Most of the people were nice
Points négatifs
Mostly everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 février 2019
I loved the ability to have a level of control of my work/life balance. I could still work in the accounting field and choose my assignments and length.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very dependent on your manager
Recruiting Manager (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON15 janvier 2019
The job is very dependent on your manager. Lots of rules that are not enforced; only enforced on employees that do not conform to their rules. The “division directors” do the same role as recruiting managers but get access to all warm leads.
Points positifs
Decent place to work
Points négatifs
Unfair rules, inequality, clients get shafted to generate profit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard to get contracts
Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2019
Hard to get get contracts to fit your abilities. Used more as a work horse for management to get their commission than to help you get a job. Last contract worked was not desirable and when it was explained given my two weeks notice, management was not impressed because client did not want to change. Left position anyways, have not had contract since.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big brand, big company, very small sight on the market
Directeur de l'embauche (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC16 décembre 2018
High turnover, horrible management. Very keen on KPIs without ever actually needing to understand what they mean.
Points positifs
You can get the hell out of there easily
Points négatifs
"Doing bonus" is a scam
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Robert Half. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 7 712 avis
53,2 K
42,3 K
31,4 K
2398
1475

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise