Robert Half Finance & Accounting - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 224 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
Robert Half Finance & Accounting a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Une belle équipe
Commis - Fichier Maître (Agropur) (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Hubert, QC24 mai 2017
Robert half Finaces & Accounting,
C'est une équipe qui prends soins de ses gens. Ils font le suivi avec leurs employés, s'ils sont bien. Ils disent ce qui en est de leurs contacts avec leurs clients.




Merci beaucoup à l'équipe
Points positifs
Ils vont de l'avant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
review
Administrative /Sales Support (Employé actuel) –  toronto, on6 juin 2019
its a really good place to start - lots of learning opportunities
need a change
management is excellent - very fair to all their employees
the team are all loveable, understanding, caring
all are treated like being a part of a family
Points positifs
good opportunity to learn
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly employee and provide training to staff and consultant
Consultant (Part Time) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB4 avril 2019
Robert Half is a leader in Accounting and Finance recruiting. The company provides support and adequate training to her employee for free. A good platform to achieve expertise in your field.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liars
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC26 mars 2019
I've had two nightmare experiences with this company! They stuck me in positions that were suppose to "lead to permanent" and when it didn't after the 3 months I thought it may have been something that I had done at the job even though I was told I was doing quite well. 4 months later I got a call from someone else at Robert Half asking if I would be interested in a temp position that may lead to permanent at the same company! 4 months later & they haven't found a suitable candidate? that is hard to believe! They use temps to not have to pay for benefits. Robert Half employees I'm sure knew this info of the company as well. The second job they sent me to the manager was a screaming psycho path! Save your time and just look for your own positions you will be better off than going through this company who take a portion of your pay.
Points négatifs
They send you to awful companies!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fake postings
Payroll Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 février 2019
I agree with most of the reviews which i have found to be true. They post alot of fake jobs to get people to come in and register with them. They will always tell you that the position was just filled but they can definetly find something for you. Even if you tell them you are only interested in permanent positions they will still try to convince you to take temp jobs. Now really we all know this is how they make their money. Every hour you work a temp position they are making around $10 per hr off of you paid to them by the employer. For a permanent placement they make a large one time payment as a finder fee from the employer that could be anywhere from $5000-$10000. Let that sink in.
ALSO PAY ATTENTION TO THEIR ADS, THEY REPEAT THE SAME OLD ADDS EVERY FEW MONTHS. CHECK FOR YOURSELF.
Do your best to find a job on your own that way you will get paid what your are worth and not be a cash for these temp agencies.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
you are a Cash Cow for them and getting underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fake jobs
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 novembre 2018
Don't believe what they post. They are just looking to build there data base. Job postings are there just to bait you in. Look elsewhere as you have to pass a test. What a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start
Billings Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 juillet 2018
It's a good place to start a person's first job, as it is a staffing company that offers various placements. Has contacts with various clients widening the field of opportunity.
Points positifs
Extensive contacts
Points négatifs
Often not permanent positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Human Resources Representatives are not helpful
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON6 juillet 2018
I was not impressed with the HR personals in this company with their hiring processes.

During my many interviews, I asked them to help me to get a job in finance department with my more than 10 years hands on experiences in office work in Toronto when I was studying at Accounting and Payroll program full-time and about to be graduated in two months. They asked me standardized typical questions and was not able to seek my personal talents and interests that would be essential for helping anyone to get a suitable position at work.
They could not help for 5 years after my graduation in year 2014 and I consider them as useless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No follow up
Who knows (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON28 mars 2018
Was called and set up an interview time via Skype. No contact. Makes me wonder if they are legitimate like other reviewers have mentioned. A waste of my time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 54Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job seeker
Experienced Job seeker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 janvier 2018
Robert Half posts fake jobs ads to attract candidates and build a database after. They don't have any real job opportunity and never follow up. They won´t reply your emails or calls. DO NOT provide names or contact information from the company you are currently working for as It's not a two-way help. Be careful and DO NOT waste your time.
Points négatifs
Time wasters - fake jobs - never follow up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 92Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fake job ads
Contractor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 janvier 2018
Robert Half posts fake job ads to attract candidates and then tries to pressure them to take low paid short-term contract jobs without benefits. They require reference checks before they have any real job opportunity and never follow up.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
fake job ads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 74Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, steady work while applying my skils and a fun place to work
Bookkeeper/Accounting/Assistant Controller (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 janvier 2018
I have found in most positions that a typical day on the job would be a learning experience everyday. A typical day at work should be busy and steady, but not so that a person can not keep up causing errors in applying work skills. The hardest part of the job would be to not have enough work to keep busy throughout the day.

The most enjoyable part of the day is to enjoy your work and to have all the tasks completed in a timely manner and to the best of my ability.

Another enjoyable part of the day is working with people who have the same upbeat attitude as I do and can work independently and also as a team member.

Thank yoyu
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 30Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive
Accounts Payable Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 novembre 2017
I am so privileged to have been a part of "Account Temps (Division of Robert Half Associates)". Their continued support enabled me to bring my clerical skills to the forefront as well my drive to succeed in my work ethic. A day at work was one that I looked forward to, being engaged in communication and the co-operative work environment. Through working as a bridge with the companies I was assigned to, we put in place a collaborative effort to ensure a productive workday. The hardest part of the job was leaving these assignments as I felt I had become part of their team. New assignments were always exciting as I would experience a renewed energy and vigour to step once again into a new learning environment.
Points négatifs
Nil
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Permanent et contractuel
Administrateur de la paie (Employé actuel) –  Pointe-Claire, QC30 octobre 2017
Bon encadrement,
Facilité a entrer avec les Ressources Humaines.
Points positifs
Belle équipe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time
Contract Jobs (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 juin 2017
I was interviewed by the agent at Robert Half. They post fake postings. They don't have any jobs. They will send you to work for few days here and there. The interviewer was rude and very unprofessional. No benefits and no guarantees.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
They post fake jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 92Non 5Signaler

Ecrire un commentaire – 4 juillet 2018

I had the same experience in Calgary. They are very rude and they Donn't have any jobs. They send you for contract jobs. I didn't want to add this on my resume. I am glad that I didn't except it.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Referals, and great follow up.
Quick Books Pro Advisor and trainer (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, QC8 mai 2015
Professional Referals, and great follow up.
Placement agency with great referances.
Montreal, Laval, Quebec offices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 49Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved work for that company
Administrative Specialist (Ancien employé) –  calgary,AB21 février 2015
it was special experinece and the first time working in something that i love and enjoy.the only thing i didnt like it was i had to leave work for personal reasons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 42Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very helpful
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON19 novembre 2014
Robert Half helped me to get a contract at Open Text.
They were very helpful and thier follow up is great.

Open Text is a great place to fun. Fun enviroment and nice people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 52Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Robert Half Finance & Accounting

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Robert Half Finance & Accounting. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 224 avis
571
462
328
219
144

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise