Ritchie Bros. - Avis

Trouvé 71 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 163 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work, life, balance non-existent
Program Manager, Sales Graduate Program (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC8 octobre 2019
Ritchie Bros demands a lot from their employees which has a direct impact on work, life, balance for minimal pay. Unfortunately there has been very little culture which has had a direct impact on employee morale.

The corporate office in Vancouver is beautiful with an onsite cafeteria, gym and daycare. Good benefits package.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to kick start your career but compensation doesn't justify the hard work
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC22 septembre 2019
Great company which means well, but room for improvement.

Pros:
Great company events, free gym, free trainer seminars, great work hour flexibility.

Cons:
Although it is sold as finance position, it is mostly cold calling and data entry. There is a disconnect between departments which causes confusion and bottleneck leaving the customer with the short end of the stick at times. Lack of support system from management. Daily sales meeting with the same 4 things mentioned every morning. Sales cycle longer than average and the compensation does not make up for the hard work put in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Didn't really work for Ritchie bros
Blaster/ industrial painter (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC / chilliwack9 septembre 2019
I work for the painting contractor BC sandblasting and painting.
Even though I kept them at the top of their game, when it came right down to thier terrible employers who bully their employees.
Points positifs
Steady work
Points négatifs
Abusive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
customer service (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB5 septembre 2019
Other Staff members are awesome to work with, Clean place to work, They take care of your lunches when there is an Auctions. If problems come up they help sort them out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company if in the group.
Search Administrator (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC23 août 2019
I enjoyed working for Ritchie Bros. The company is good to their employees, but if you are not part of the group then its a lonely and miserable place to be.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and close like family
Crew Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
Working here for about 4 years now I realize how easy it is to come back, for the co-workers. Each and every single person working here is kind and compassionate and quick to help, I would say much like family, a second home to go to. I enjoy working here around the people I am with, I would believe every skill would be upgraded along side teamwork and team building. This job shows strength individually and in numbers to complete each sale solidly for the best experience possible and customer satisfaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Developer (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC19 août 2019
RBA is great company to work for. It treats its employees on priority and provides various opportunities. It's great place to learn if you're willing to invest your time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
long hours nice people
Auction Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Nisku, AB1 août 2019
Hard work and long hours around the sale cycle on sites. Great people on the sites to work with. Managers work with you on sites. Too much division between corporate and on site workers.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours between sales
Points négatifs
long hours at sale time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Become part of the family
Customer Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK27 juin 2019
Loved working for Ritchie bros and quickly realized it was one big family. My position was constantly challenging me and was always changing. It was extremely fast paced and ever changing at peak auction times. As well as providing a much slower, relaxed paced environment at off auction times. My coworkers were fun and upbeat and all amazing people to work with and for. The opportunities and experiences were endless which provided constant growth opportunities within the company. You'd be very lucky to get to work for such an amazing company who takes such pride and investment into every one of their employees. Thanks for the amazing opportunity and endless memories.
Points positifs
Travel, family oriented
Points négatifs
Sometimes extremely long hours, huge availability commitment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company
Disbursement Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC6 mai 2019
The supervisor is not at all encouraging and once the job starts you will feel like you are stuck. I will never recommend this place to anybody go for small companies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC1 mai 2019
Working for RB has been very exciting. I am extremely happy to be part of such a well run company that builds into their employees. The company has been expanding and doing a great job in all departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ritchie Bros.
Technical Writer (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC26 mars 2019
Ritchie Bros rasised the bar for me in terms of culture expectations. Working there was a treat. The only reason I left was that my career path got lost.
Points positifs
Free beer on Fridays
Points négatifs
Long commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun place and an environment to grow
Accounts Payable Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC10 février 2019
An excellent place to learn and get much experience. The working environment (Co-workers) are also friendly and lively. There are always people offering to support and help you grow in the field of your choice.
Points positifs
Lively Family and working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management team has your back
Executive Assistant to the Vice President (Employé actuel) –  Canada6 février 2019
Management team takes the time to groom and mentor their staff to move on to more successful regions of the business that can span all across the world.
Points positifs
Mentoring of staff
Points négatifs
Work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big Company - Doesn't Care About Employees
Customer Service Representative & Manager (Ancien employé) –  Estevan, SK29 janvier 2019
Upon first starting with this company a mere 5 years ago it was a great place to work...sadly it went downhill VERY fast. Between a new CEO and management receiving bonuses they will cut back any place they can including spending freezes on day to day items needed to do your job.

In addition, the last year of full time employment with the company I was away from home working for a total of 7 months! As the area of the company I worked for does farm sales, from before I started I knew there was travel involved in April, June and October however as the company grew and more sales were added it required more and more travel. As a single, childless woman it was pretty much just assumed I would be the one to travel for extended periods since I had no one needing my attention at home. When brought up to management that in a two month span I slept in my own bed 6 nights the response was to ask if that was work related or if I was gone away for fun - absolutely ignorant!

The company is far from the family owned, customer driven, great place to work that it used to be - now it's all about corporate takeovers and money over people - both the customers and employees.
Points négatifs
Money hungry management (all levels) who care nothing about employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Helper (Employé actuel) –  Debert, NS24 janvier 2019
great place to work staff is friendly and its easy to do and fun place to work. sometimes job gets difficult but just have to plan things and work it out and it all comes together
Points positifs
free lunches and breaks
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Senior Systems Integrator (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC17 janvier 2019
Awesome culture family oriented, day care on-site. Celebrate the periodicals and accomplishments. A place where you can approach the execs and give them ideas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work in
Senior QA Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 janvier 2019
I was brought in as contractor to work in RBA. I find that the people are friendly and professional. The environment is also very pleasant. Overall I really enjoy my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Yard Worker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB8 janvier 2019
they are very understanding when you have appointments and other things that you have to do. working there they are super laid back if you are late they understand.

working there was a lot of fun and would 100% recommend to those who are thinking about working there.
Points positifs
catered lunches during weeks before sale, very good at their jobs, good amount of opportunities for over time work.
Points négatifs
lots of harsh language.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company is growing. Plenty of opportunities
Human Ressources (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC7 décembre 2018
I've been working here 3+ years and every day brings new challenges. The company has grown so much and at a fast pace.

If you are looking to develop your career and your skills, this is a great place to be part of.
Points positifs
gym, day care
Points négatifs
the company is transitioning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ritchie Bros.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 163 avis
570
436
331
27
119

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise