Ricoh
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
176 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 4 448 avis
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail agreable avec le groupe
on ne nous apprecie pas a notre juste valeur pour le travail accompli.
Points positifs
bons avantages sociauxx
Points négatifs
salaire desuet
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
company plays favorites, if your good friends with the manager you never have to worry about losing your job.
Terrible company work for, micro management., they track you even if you peed a lot.. I would not recommend Ricoh to anyone. This company plays such favortism to individuals that it's not fun to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company
This company is a place no one should ever work for. Manager does not care about anything. No room to grow at all. Always have new hires because management sucks. You get hired for a job and once you’re in, they introduce you to other work that you’re not familiar with and not offer any bonus. Minimum wage paying job where you do everything from working in the mailroom, print shop, catering and even reception. The company does not prioritize your safety even in the hard time S we are going through.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked there for 17 years and had good relationships with coworkers in different departments
Answering emails - resolving issues, calling customer's - billing corrections - we were family. Helping customers. My manager was awesome. Coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it
I wouldn't recommend Ricoh to anyone that is looking at expanding to higher roles in their career. The compensation is comical especially if you live in a major city. You are not being paid for the 1 hour lunch; meaning if you work from 9-5, your shift isn't finished until 6.

Managers are not managers. They are sales people that only care about the site contracts. Micromanaging seems to be the thing at Ricoh. You are always being reminded to be a "yes man" to keep your job secured and the clients happy.


Training is non existent from higher ups. You are thrown into a pool with sharks and expected to do everything correctly. New employees are trained by other employees


TIP: If you are a current employee with Ricoh, ask your site manager for a raise. Show him/her what you need to make in order to get by in your city. Bet they won't even come close to what you are seeking nor would they try to put in the effort


Another TIP: Managers get a bonus every month depending on work load employees push out. YES, the very same manager that you report to, gets a bonus for all the hard work you do. Let that sink in.


Overall: Not worth it
Points positifs
Colleagues feel the same way you do
Points négatifs
To many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A company and industry experiencing tremendous change.
A business that needs to pivot faster and make adjustments in strategic execution that ensures sustainability and growth. Business transformation is a critical next step in the company's 80+ year evolution which will require strong leadership to achieve its objectives. A challenging environment that will yield to its culture and highly regarded core values.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment
Relaxed work place with nice facility and free parking.
Friendly and professional management and fast work pace.

Business growing and good prospect market share.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
stay away!
Pay is Low, there is no company culture!
Management is stressed out and no able to train you properly but they only give you complaints if you don`t do the right thing(which they never tell you how to do it).

Do not expect a compliments or a 'thanks' when you have to cover for missing colleague( mean you did double job). Some months are crazy busy some other nothing to do for hours!

No space for advancement. Get ready to be paid 13$ -clean- for the rest of your life

GOOD LUCK!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't expect any hands on support.
You're essentially an independent contractor with little personal support with unfair wage differences.

There are many employees absorbed through acquisitions who's inflated wages stayed intact.


Throw the word "associate" in front of service technician & get payed considerably less for the same work.


Too many inflated positions at the expense of new employees' low wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
24 février 2020
We appreciate the time you took to provide feedback. We regret to hear that you don’t feel supported in your role. We strive to a foundation of support mechanisms for employees to feel engaged and enabled in the work they do.

While Ricoh operates at numerous locations, we are committed to providing every employee at each location with a positive experience. We want our employees to excel and aim to promote growth by creating a path to career opportunities across the organization and developing learning programs, like the Ricoh Learning Institute, LinkedIn Learning and individual development plans for all employees.


With regards to your comments about wage disparities, we base our pay structure on various factors, and encourage you to connect with us at hr@ricoh.ca to further explore your concerns.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inequality and Lack of Transparency
Experience varies widely depending on what site you are at. Management doesn't care about you. They do not have the best intentions for you, and management will not have your back (makes you take the blame, won't train you on more than the minimum so you cannot grow or advance your career, even within the company). There is no standard for the rules they set or how they penalize you if you cannot comply and there is no transparency in their compensation model. I have met people who make 8k less per year than others while being employed longer and having higher levels of responsibility. If you decide to work for Ricoh, you need to fight for yourself.
Points positifs
Medical benefits, covered up to 80% for paramedical under Sunlife, easy entry level office job
Points négatifs
Bad management, lack of transparency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
24 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience at Ricoh was not positive. We wish that we had an opportunity to connect with you while employed here, as we have many avenues for our employees to share their concerns.

While Ricoh operates at numerous locations, we are committed to providing every employee at each location with a fulfilling experience. Ricoh emphasizes a team culture and aims to promote open communication, employee engagement and enablement. This includes an expectation that all managers demonstrate a high level of care towards their employees.


We always hope that our employees feel fully supported during their time with us and we invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to explore your concerns as your comments are not consistent with our values and culture.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and unpleasant Co-op experience
I would not recommend working here to anyone. Go somewhere else if you want to be treated as a decent human being.
IT leader fosters a negative employee experience through underestimation, lack of recognition, and rude manners.

Being just a Coop Student, they asked me for unrealistic targets without any help. They would always tell the negative things that you did wrong but never anything good. During the job term, I heard about people suffering and running away from there.

This job was a complete nightmare and headache. I did not have any option to apply my ideas as new ideas are always ignored.

Very stressful and aggressive work culture, internal squabbling, toxic environment: you walk away from work feeling like you wasted 8 hours of your time, and all your accomplishments throughout the day were to no avail. I would never come back there even if it was the last job in the world, as it was a very sad experience for me and a challenge for my psychological health.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
4 février 2020
We are very sorry to hear that your experience at Ricoh was not positive. We wish we had an opportunity to address your concerns while you were employed here, as we have many avenues for our employees to report concerns like the ones you have alleged. We believe that all our leaders (IT included) are committed to creating a positive employee experience for everyone at Ricoh.

With regards to your specific comments about your experience, we take allegations like this very seriously. I encourage you to please contact us at HR@ricoh.ca to share specifics, as your comments are not consistent with our values or how we view our culture. It is with the upmost importance that all our employees feel appreciated and supported.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very oppressive work culture
Management directives are ambigious at best. Departments are not encouraged to work together at all. The nice thing is you can work from home sometimes, when you are in the office, they changed the dress code so you can wear jeans etc. Worst office environment I have ever worked in.
Points positifs
work from home option/casual dress code
Points négatifs
horrible work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
5 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your time at Ricoh was not positive. Since your comments are not aligned with our culture, values and general feedback from employees, we invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to discuss further.

We are glad that you enjoyed the benefits of the work-life balance that Ricoh offers. We take pride in our “New World of Work (NWOW)” strategy which allows for a work culture that is flexible, dynamic and provides multi-directional communication and collaboration.


Teamwork is also one of our core values at Ricoh. We aim to use open communication between team members and departments, so employees can support one another and seek clarification in times of ambiguity. With regards to your comments about management, we do regularly review our processes to reduce bureaucracy and improve efficiency.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Ricoh Canada is an amazing organisation In management, business culture and I got great experience in working with them. I gained alot in working with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
5 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Ricoh. We make significant investments to help develop and promote a culture that employees’ value, so it is great to hear that you feel we have an amazing culture, we agree!

We care about personal development and aim to create an enriching work experience for all levels of staff. We also promote a path for career opportunities across the organization, while encouraging the use of our learning programs, like the Ricoh Learning Institute, LinkedIn Learning and individual development plans (which are available for all employees). We hope that you had an opportunity to access these resources during your time with us and are most importantly glad you felt supported and successful within your role. Thanks again for the excellent feedback!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Superb
Having a great experience working with such a reputable brand. they are flexible and provide lot of room for self development and growth which is what you need in todays day and age.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
5 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! It’s great to hear that you’re enjoying your time at Ricoh and feel supported within your role. We also appreciate the specific feedback about self- development since it is a major investment for the organization. We deeply value the growth of our employees and aim to connect them with our development learning programs, such as the Ricoh Learning Institute, LinkedIn Learning and individual development plans. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed Ricoh’s flexible work schedule. We strive to provide flexibility so that our employees can meet both personal and work-related commitments. Thanks again for sharing such a positive review!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place to work!
Helping staff and management team, very professional culture, excellent team work and environment. Supervisor/ managers always there to help, Over all amazing to work at Ricoh Canada!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
5 février 2020
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Ricoh! Your feedback is very rewarding to hear since we put a high level of importance on our culture. Our teams at Ricoh are built to provide support and encourage you through your experience here. We strive to promote a professional environment of open communication, where all our employees can work together with their peers and further develop their skills. Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a wonderful review!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment
Management is friendly. Benefits are satisfactory.Excellent training and happy work environment.There is no hardest part in the job. Jobs are very easy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
5 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying the collaborative and supportive work environment at Ricoh! As a company, Ricoh invests heavily in promoting open communication, employee engagement and enablement. We make it a priority to ensure that employees and managers live by our culture and values in everything we do. A happy work environment is created by happy employees, and ultimately creates happy customers. Thank you very much for sharing the great review!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ricoh is a great company to work for
Ricoh is a Awesome company to work for . Salary is a bit low but lots of perks.Well organize company . i would love to work at ricoh until i retire but cost of living is a bit high so i am reaching out to find a new position with a company that pays more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
5 février 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is great to hear you describe us as awesome because we agree!

Ricoh seeks to provide every employee with a positive experience, and it is great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us! With regards to compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs. I encourage you to discuss any concerns with about salary with your manager and HR representative or by emailing us at hr@ricoh.ca. Ricoh has many growth opportunities that could result in higher earning potential, so we invite you to explore any options internally. We do appreciate this feedback as we are continuously looking for new ways to improve.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for
I spent over 20 years with RICOH and enjoyed working with amazing people I met trough out the years. RICOH has a lot to offer. It is a diverse environment from all kinds of different cultures of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
12 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Ricoh! We appreciate the recognition for our great work culture as we invest heavily in a team environment, where employees are supported through open communication, employee engagement and enablement.

We are glad to hear that you recognized our diverse culture of people. Ricoh is committed to promoting diversity within all levels of staff across all business groups. We take pride in partnering with many organizations that promote diversity in the workplace.


Thank you for your 20+ years of service!
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its ok for now
Need to increase pay to cost of living.
First shift are very lazy don't help out much. They only stay for the overtime pah. Very disorganized.

Too much whining from employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unorganized
Very unorganized only good for those on marketing team. The training was bad I was only here to do internship and they leave you to one side and don't teach anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
12 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not feel supported within your role at Ricoh. We truly care about the growth and development of all our employees and aim to continuously evaluate our hiring and training practices to support this. We invite you contact us at hr@ricoh.ca as we would like to hear more about this issue, as they are not aligned with our culture and values.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Ricoh is the place where they give you wings to fly and achieve everything you want. They motivate you to imagine and bring a change in society.It is great to work at Ricoh.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Ricoh
12 mars 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Ricoh and felt supported within your role, because we invest heavily in the development of all our employees. We work to promote personal and professional growth by creating a path to career opportunities across the organization and developing learning programs, like the Ricoh Learning Institute, LinkedIn Learning and individual development plans for all employees.


We are happy that you noticed our commitment to society. Ricoh prides itself in giving back to our local communities by partnering with organizations like United Way and Red Cross.


Thanks again for leaving such a great review!
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Ricoh ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,5
D'après 4 448 avis
5
997
4
1,3 K
3
1,2 K
2
476
1
425
Notes par catégorie
3,5
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0
Direction
3,2
Culture d'entreprise