Ricoh Canada Inc - Avis

Trouvé 51 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 53 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst customer service/poor management
SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 juillet 2019
Management is really bad and they have no idea what really goes on with the field personnel. They allow worthless untalented personnel to promote their friends within while demoting and firing key people. Example how do you place a person to manage field people when that person has no idea what field people do! You should go out ( lunch, have smoke, play golf) with the managers from time to time to be on the circle and be untouchable.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Company with prejudice/politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
25 juillet 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughts and feelings about your experience at Ricoh. We are sorry to hear that you felt your experience at Ricoh was not positive.

With regards to your comments about management playing favorites and key people being fired, we take allegations like that very seriously. We are interested in hearing more about your experience with the management that you encountered at Ricoh. This is not consistent with the expectations of any employee at Ricoh. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to provide specific comments and feedback.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place but employee politics eminent
General Helper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juin 2019
I worked at Ricoh. The manager is a calm headed person. After working hard 2 months I was suddenly asked to leave because of "not adequate work" and never called back.
Points positifs
Excellent team with willingness to take care of new employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
13 juin 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your manager and team while working at Ricoh. We are committed to providing every employee with a positive experience and we value our employees' feedback. From time to time, business and client requirements change which impact staffing at our client sites. Ricoh does it’s best to consider all options, including transfers before we make a decision to end the employment of any of our staff. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca as we are interested in hearing more about your personal experience with Ricoh since some of these comments are not consistent with how we operate.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work at
Associate Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 mai 2019
Ricoh is a great company, with good people, culture and flexible hours!
Being a large global organization, it provides various opportunities and scope to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
15 mai 2019

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Ricoh! Our organization makes it a priority to ensure that employees and managers live by our culture and values in everything we do and we are happy that you felt that impact. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed the flexible hours. Our "New World of Work" (NWOW) design offers excellent benefits to employees that are looking for flexibility in terms of when, how and where they do their work, and it allows for a work culture that is adaptable, dynamic and provides multi-directional communication. Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Merits and downfalls
Associate Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON4 avril 2019
definitely an interesting job if you like taking things apart and figuring out how things work. it definitely takes a while to get the swing of things. on the ground level with other technicians and that level of management has been a positive. the team members have all been very helpful in terms of training and ongoing troubleshooting. Never the same problems to solve/fix, every day could be different. Fairly decent benefits after probation though submitting claims can be a bit needlessly complicated.

with that said, newer associate technicians are not properly compensated for whats tasked of them. Sure, there's the opportunity of overtime for extra on your cheque on a relatively frequent basis, but the cost of living isn't cheap, even if you already live modestly. And working 40 hours a week should provide enough finances to live, not just survive. Companies need to invest directly in relieving the stress from their employees that a massage won't fix. Their workforce is aging/retiring and they need to pay their new employees fairly or they'll be in a tight spot when all the retirees leave
Points positifs
interesting work, decent benefits
Points négatifs
poor compensation, aging workforce
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
21 avril 2019

We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed the dynamic team environment at Ricoh, as well as our benefits. With regards to compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward based programs. We have some great tools that allow for quick and easy submission of benefit claims. You can reach out to us at hr@ricoh.ca and we can help you take advantage of these to make your benefits submission easier. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Company to work for !!
Document Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 mars 2019
Do not work for Ricoh. Especially in Calgary. Ricoh does not practice what they preach and they don't value their employees. Its a revolving door new co workers every few months. Regional managers come to visit the site managers and they don't even acknowledge or introduce themselves to the staff, and I have been here for almost a year. Pay is minimum wage and raises are non existent, managers micro manage, stressful work environment.
Points positifs
Great Co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
21 avril 2019

We are sorry to hear that you feel your experience at Ricoh is not positive. While Ricoh operates at numerous offices, we are committed to providing every employee at each location a positive experience. Ricoh prides itself on ensuring that all employees feel appreciated. In regard to compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward based programs. I encourage you to please contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to share specifics since your comments are not consistent with our values or how we view our culture.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Productive and Professional Work Place
Scheduler, Supply Chain (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON15 février 2019
One of the best employer in GTA. Specially the Supply Chain Team is the best on Concord Location.

Ricoh Have All The Bests.

* Very well organized work place.
* You will have what you need for your job to perform.
* Leaned how advance supply chain is.
* Supply chain team and supervisor is best in that location.
* Very professional workplace.
* All the tools are available to do
the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
20 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you had a five star experience working at Ricoh! Our teams at Ricoh are built to provide support and encourage you through your experience. It is great to hear that you feel Ricoh operates in an organized and professional way, we actively promote these values in our work environment. We understand the importance of efficiency and are continually striving to improve and modify our process based on the feedback that we collect from employees. Ricoh seeks to provide every employee with a positive experience and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Creative workplace
Meter Reads Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON29 janvier 2019
- Friendly Environment
- Flexible time
- Productive work
- Teamwork
- Learn how to Develop and maintain positive and effective
communication with customers and meter staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
7 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the work environment and your experience. We feel that our “New World of Work (NWOW)” approach offers great benefits to employees that are looking for flexibility in how and where they do their work. Our NWOW strategy allows for a work culture that is flexible, dynamic and provides multi-directional communication and collaboration. Teamwork is one of our core values at Ricoh. We believe that having a supportive team fosters a successful workplace.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor culture and management
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Southwestern Ontario25 janvier 2019
Ricoh certainly does not practice what they preach. There is a clear disconnect between where they want to be and the management in place to get them there. They have a director of sales that dont know how to train,dont know how to do anything technically,and arent willing to listen and learn from employees or customers on how they could improve.
They preach remote work but demand you be in the office. They promote collaboration but overwork all their specialists.
Thin margins and obvious transitional change is crushing this company. they need to dump off all the old copier salesmen managers and actually get some thinkers and collaborators in place.
They preach streaming and workflows and yet may have the most cumbersome and inefficient internal processing administratively. No wonder their competitors are smashing Ricoh to the ground.
Points positifs
Work life balance
Points négatifs
Job security, management, structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
7 février 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. While Ricoh operates at numerous offices, we are committed to providing every employee at each location a positive experience. Managers are provided with education and tools on how to recognize and reward employees. We value our employees' feedback and aim to incorporate it into continuous improvement efforts. We are interested in hearing more about your personal experience with Ricoh since the comments are not consistent with how we view our culture. We invite you to contact us at HR@ricoh.ca to share any specific suggestions for improvement that you may have. We appreciate your taking the time to provide your feedback.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
On site service specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 janvier 2019
I worked downtown Toronto as an on site service specialist. The worse company i have ever worked for. Terrible management and the older workers can do as they please without anyone saying anything to them

The manager i had was bipolar and just loved to argue with you over nothing.
Points positifs
They pay sick days and holidays plus benefits are great
Points négatifs
Everything else and terrible wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
7 février 2019

Ricoh Canada reviews all comments posted on this site. We are sorry to hear that you feel your experience at Ricoh was not positive. With regards to your specific comments about your experience, we take allegations like this very seriously. I encourage you to please contact us at HR@ricoh.ca to share specifics since your comments are not consistent with our values or how we view our culture. Ricoh prides itself on ensuring that all employees feel appreciated

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced environment
Planner / Scheduler (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON19 janvier 2019
fast paced environment and problem solving, constant increase of duties, good knowledge od the system and operation is required, salary is below average
Points positifs
free coffee
Points négatifs
constant increase of duties and long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
22 janvier 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. With regards to compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward based programs. We do our best to manage workloads for teams so that they are reasonable and achievable. We encourage our employees to have an open discussion with their managers about work life balance and workload concerns so we can take the necessary steps to address them. If you feel any concerns are not being addressed at the manager level, please contact your Human Resources Representative.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job but known for Job turnover yearly.
Technical Sales Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Anonymous18 janvier 2019
Provide excellent Onboarding and Training.
Great Pay and Bonuses.
Provide Ability to Work from Home.
Long Term Employees do not do fair share of Work.
Local Management plays favorites.
Points positifs
Good Senior Management Direction
Points négatifs
Poor Local Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
22 janvier 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad to hear that you feel we remain competitive in terms of compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure market competitive target compensation.

With regards to your comments about local management, we take this type of feedback seriously. We are interested in hearing more about your personal experience with Ricoh since the comments are not consistent with how we view our culture. We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to share any specific suggestions for improvement that you may have. We value our employees' feedback and aim to incorporate it into continuous improvement efforts.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the work environment and people work with.
Senior Contract Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 novembre 2018
Review emails and respond to urgent matters. Performed updated and resolved billing issues for invoice/and accounts. Prepare accounts for monthly billing. Complete various reports in timely manner. At month end, bill all accounts accurately and compile all billing information for proper invoicing.
Points positifs
Able to work from home.
Points négatifs
Office location far from my home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
13 novembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
It is unfortunate that the Ricoh office was far from your home. Ricoh places a high importance on the work-life balance of our employees. We feel that our “New World of Work (NWOW)” approach offers great benefits to employees that are looking for flexibility in how and where they do their work. Our NWOW strategy allows for a work culture that is flexible, dynamic and provides multi-directional communication and collaboration. We invite you to contact hr@ricoh.ca if you have any other feedback you would like to provide.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A family company
Account Executive (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON4 octobre 2018
Great to learn sales, though an old industry/ company. Great work life balance, and you can make some good money if you put in the time and learn the industry.
Points positifs
Work life balance
Points négatifs
Saturated market
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
12 octobre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your personal feedback about Ricoh.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoy working for Ricoh. As a company, Ricoh strives to provide all employees with a positive work experience and promotes a finding the work life balance that works for our employees. Our New World of Work (NWOW) initiative is a great example of our commitment to work life balance. This initiative gives employees the flexibility to work from where they need to in order to be successful. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the earning potential in your role.
In regards to your comments about the industry, Ricoh delivers a broad portfolio of services and technologies that help innovate and grow. We have made a strategic move towards information mobility which allows our clients to get their information wherever and whenever they need it, enabling them to work faster and more successfully.
We invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to share any specific concerns or suggestions that you may have.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome team to work with, company politics get in the way
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON26 août 2018
Amazing work-life balance. Approximately 7 weeks of mandatory on-call weeks, but can grab more if you like it. On-call compensation is a great way to boost the overall low base salary. Other benefits for this position include a company car, company phone (can use for personal use with no hassle), solid health benefits, semi-annual bonuses, 2 weeks paid time off, and a few other perks.

The overall culture of the team is great where everyone helps one another. No one is left stranded on the job with no assistance.

However, the company politics slow the ability to move up in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
25 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your experiences with Ricoh.
We are pleased that you enjoy the people you work with. At Ricoh we pride ourselves in the positive work experience provided to our employees.
With regards to your comments on company politics, we regularly review our processes to reduce bureaucracy and improve efficiency. If you have any specific suggestions for improvement or concerns, please feel free to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not too bad
Legal Document Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON23 août 2018
Pay isn't very competitive, and KPI's can be very fuzzy depending on manager of the day.
Tools for day to day work can not always work properly, training materials needs to be more accessible.
Corporate communications is very impersonal, executive level somewhat removed from average employees, changes take awhile to permeate within such a large organization.
Employee engagement is not very high, touts survey results regularly but the data collected on these surveys isn't very qualitative and very little follow up done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
25 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your personal feedback from your experiences at Ricoh.
With regards to your comments about compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs.
We are sorry to hear that you felt communication was impersonal. We invest a significant amount of time trying to cascade communication to all levels of the organization so that all team members are aware of focus areas. We use various avenues such as annual kick-offs with our executive team, quarterly videos from our CEO’s, and regular email communication with messaging that ties to our strategy map. We are always looking for ways to improve our communication strategy, and we will use your feedback to review our current process to ensure the message is clearer.
We appreciate your feedback and are continuously looking for ways to improve so if you have any specific comments or suggestions we invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca and share your thoughts.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical large company with good benefits package.
Site Manager (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS21 août 2018
Work life balance is fairly consistent with the current norm, wages are average. Job security and advancement are limited unless you're willing to relocate. Job culture is all about serving the clients every need.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
25 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback of your experiences at Ricoh.
It is great to hear that you feel that we remain competitive with prevailing norms and compensation. We regularly conduct analysis of the external market and strive to remain competitive.
With regards to your comment of limited advancement and security, we do have a high internal promotion rate and actively engage in programs to invest in and develop our employees to be successful in their career and future.
If you have any other comments or suggestions we would love to hear from you. Please feel free to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware of Senior Management
Management (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON17 août 2018
I've never worked in a place where there was so much fear and loathing of management and HR.

Although they say the right things "work life balance", "employee focused", etc... they DO NOT practice what they preach.

As management myself, I had never seen such sabotaging, belittling and general abuse of employees by management.

My advice... stay clear if you can as they are not what they promise to be.
Points positifs
They promote working from home.
Points négatifs
Too many to list.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
25 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
Your comments are very concerning to us as we are committed to providing every employee at each location with a positive experience. We encourage open communication with management to address any concerns as efficiently as possible. We value our employees’ feedback and aim to incorporate it into continuous improvement efforts. We are interested in hearing more about your personal experience with Ricoh since the comments are not consistent with how we view our culture.
Since your comments are not consistent with our values and culture, we encourage you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to discuss further.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work to get nowhere fast!
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 juillet 2018
It's a very easy job to do, however management on parts side and the GM are known for making a lot of empty promises. They almost refuse to have people move around, although they say they do. Actions speak louder than words and as a slap to the face temporary workers get a 5 cent decrease on hourly wage when hired on full time. Again a really good job if you want little responsibility and the chance to make 40 cents more than when you started towards retirement.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Bad management and advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
25 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.
We regret to hear that your experience working at Ricoh is not consistent with our culture and values. We strive to provide all employees at all locations with a positive work environment and are interested in working with our employees to provide growth opportunities.
With regards to your comments about compensation, we conduct regular analysis of the external market and strive to ensure that we remain competitive in terms of compensation and other reward-based programs.
As your comments are not in line with our culture we invite you to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca to share any specific details or concerns.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun to work with
Lead hand/Quality Control (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2018
Amazing and fun full of Knowledge to learn in in this Company. The environment is good. People have good attitude, positive ambiance to work with. You will have a positive attitude all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
25 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience as a Ricoh employee.
It is wonderful to hear that you are having such a positive work experience. Ricoh strives to create a positive experience for each employee at each location. We value our employees and believe in investing in our people by providing learning programs such as the Ricoh Learning Institute and individual development plans. We strive to provide our employees with the tools necessary for success.
As a company who is actively seeking out new ways to improve, please feel free to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca if you have any further comments or suggestions.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ricoh is an equal opportunity company to work for
PURCHASING ADMINISTRATOR (Employé actuel) –  Concord, ON1 février 2018
Ricoh is a fast pace workplace with opportunities to learn new skills. Co workers from different departments are helpful and fun to work with on day to day duties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Ricoh Canada Inc
7 février 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.

It is amazing to hear that you feel so positive about Ricoh’s Training program.. Across the organization, we make a major investment in our people by providing learning programs such as the Ricoh Learning Institute, individual development plans, and other targeted training programs. We regularly review our training sessions to ensure they are relevant and up-to-date.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed working in our collaborative and supportive work environment. We actively promote a team environment and open communication at all levels of the company.

As a company who is constantly looking for different ways to grow, please feel free to contact us at hr@ricoh.ca if you have any specific suggestions for improvement. Your input will be greatly appreciated.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ricoh Canada Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 53 avis
58
420
38
28
19

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise