Ricki's - Avis

Trouvé 77 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 79 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
helped my love of shopping grow
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB11 juillet 2019
fun culture great clothes good customers challenging but fun
Points positifs
clothing discount
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team, good environment.
Part-Time Shift Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 juin 2019
Healthy work environment with a great team. Customer flow is steady with a lot of loyal, repeat customers. I have learned a lot about the products being promoted and sold. Easy convenience of shopping in-store or online.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Sales Associate, Retail Part-Time (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juin 2019
Great place to work with wonderful ppl, poor management, great discounts and free lunches. Very small room for growth, management only cares about commission.
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible managment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL3 juin 2019
they give you 9+ hour shifts sometimes sending you home super early or sometimes making you work later. this was a conflict for me because I had 2 jobs and if I wasn't working a full shift at rickis I could be available at my other job. you do not get the breaks you are legally entitled to. they also pretend one cash is not working by putting up a sign saying it is out of order so they only need to have one person working at the cash and the line gets super long I'm not sure why they did this. The manager was often rude to employees in front of customers.
Points positifs
younger staff is extremely nice and helpful
Points négatifs
no breaks, management isn't great, lack of organization, no respect for employees or their time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not an awful first job but wouldn't reccomend
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 avril 2019
Ricki's treated me well for all of a month. my hours suddenly were cut without notice, schedules were being changed without notice and management was terribly rude. Too number/goal based rather than working on improvement and teammate, felt like we were competing. When brought up complaints about other co-workers, i was told I was incompetent and blamed for whatever the issue was. DO NOT RECCOMEND
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn customer service
Shift mannager (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB8 avril 2019
Fun place to work, hard at the begging but we you get it is just a piece of cake!. In my store, we have an awesome manager and a very good team + 50% discount for employees!!!
Payment, on the other hand, is just minimal wave or not to above that. Some times hours get cut in the same shift you'r working on, but not for full times.
Don't get commission.
Points positifs
50% discount + occasional incentives
Points négatifs
Some times too much work, not enough people in the shift. Have to do a certain amount of cards every week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 février 2019
There is not a typical day in Rickis. The retail environment is continually changing. The best part of the job are the people, staff and customers... Workplace culture is very good for a retail environment. Your FEEDBACK is not only valued, but it is a job requirement.

The only negative is the pay scale is below average. With all the American companies in Canada to compete against, the salary base should be higher. Even so a great environment to learn and grow in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work however breaks are not given
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 décembre 2018
According to the Alberta labor law employees are entitled to receive a 30 minute break for every 5 hours, however most of us do not get a break (not even a 15 minute one) which is very disappointing.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work and it it very nice from inside
Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC16 décembre 2018
I learned a lot of things. I learned how to make new types of food. Rickys accepted every type of culture people. The most enjoyable part was making new friends while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB9 septembre 2018
hours were too much with not enough staff-need to operate with more hours to give quality customer service. no need to be open in the mall we were in on a Saturday night until 9PM
or have additional late night Sunday night shopping. environment doesn't support the additional staff required as the sales just were reduced on another day to compensate the extra time allotted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starter job for retail experience
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON4 septembre 2018
not commision based, however sales are monitored for ability monitoring. disconnect between management and staff, fluctuating hours, often with less then a days notice.
Points positifs
half off clothes
Points négatifs
fluctuating schedule and management to staff disconnect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Environment
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 août 2018
The sales associates are very friendly and fun to work with. However productivity lacked among management and new employees were not properly trained.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place of employment!
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 août 2018
Ricki's is a great place to start if you're interested in the retail world. The environment is always very relaxed, but upbeat. Associates get along well, and bring liveliness to the stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great customers, management was okay.
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON22 juin 2018
Best customers I have ever had. Management however, was okay. It really did feel that at some points it did not matter what you were doing or how hard you were trying it just seemed to not be good enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great position
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON7 mai 2018
Fun work environment, friendly co-workers, friendly management, friendly customers for the most part, not much room for advancement, limited hours, fun clothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON30 avril 2018
Honestly, I think this was the best job I ever had, constant support and encouragement, fun work environment. I would definitely recommend this employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job here
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB20 mars 2018
Management was supportive, encouraging, and friendly. The employees worked as a team while motivating each other individually. The customers at Ricki's are always so much fun to help find the clothes/wardrobe they're looking for and very thankful for our customer service.
Points positifs
Professional and friendly management
Points négatifs
Retail hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of pressure without proper training
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON12 février 2018
Got hired then immediately thrown onto the sales floor without any training. High expectations for sales on my first shift. Everyone in the store worked only three hour shifts and the actual associates were apparently in and out like a revolving door. A lot of pressure for new people and poor management. One of the other employees had been working there for a month and still didn't know the till. Would not recommend if you're looking for a job that you wish to be respected and supported in your starting shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved the customers
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC3 décembre 2017
never consistant with hours, never was able to plan would get called in last minute and or sent home early. great if you just want to get the basics in customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent first time retail experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 septembre 2017
The Ricki's clothing store is one of the most rewarding and uplifting environments I have gotten the opportunity to work for.

During my time at this job i learned a lot about how the retail industry works. Management allowed me the chance to work outside my sales associate position and taught me how to build the stores display, how to handle the paper work with closing the store and the chance to learn about clothing on different body types.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ricki's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 79 avis
513
432
318
212
14

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise