Ricki's - Avis

Trouvé 82 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 84 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was a stressful job. The pay was different for everyone. The good part was the customers and the coworkers
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK13 septembre 2019
coworkers are friendly. managers are nightmare- Managers have favorite workers and they are not honest and open with workers. No breaks except the 30min unpaid break. Too much gossip going on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working enviorment
Retail clothing sales (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 septembre 2019
i loved working there, they were very good with working with my schedule. I got a long with all my co workers and enjoyed doing sales. i wish they had not closed down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS27 août 2019
Staff was nice, but the manager was not good at her job, showed poor management skills, lied during the interview. Did not train probably, was more concerned about the sale the showing the new employees the product and probably sell, no walk through the store or any product knowledge given. Over all if they didn’t have the management they have they would keep part time employees longer,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, amazing team, and friendly co-workers!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2019
Management was great, all sales associates are super nice and supportive among co-workers and with every day customers! This job is great if you like to work as a team, there are various tasks that are very fun and easy to learn. Always room for growing opportunities and spread of knowledge within the retail community.
Points positifs
never have to work very late, never have to start very early
Points négatifs
on your feet all day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked to death
Shift Manager/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC17 juillet 2019
No manager or assistant manager for 4 months. Very heavy work load with not enough pay. They Couldn’t seam to keep a manager
Points positifs
AWSOME work mates
Points négatifs
Heavy work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
helped my love of shopping grow
Shift Leader (Ancien employé) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB11 juillet 2019
fun culture great clothes good customers challenging but fun
Points positifs
clothing discount
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team, good environment.
Part-Time Shift Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 juin 2019
Healthy work environment with a great team. Customer flow is steady with a lot of loyal, repeat customers. I have learned a lot about the products being promoted and sold. Easy convenience of shopping in-store or online.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Sales Associate, Retail Part-Time (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juin 2019
Great place to work with wonderful ppl, poor management, great discounts and free lunches. Very small room for growth, management only cares about commission.
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible managment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL3 juin 2019
they give you 9+ hour shifts sometimes sending you home super early or sometimes making you work later. this was a conflict for me because I had 2 jobs and if I wasn't working a full shift at rickis I could be available at my other job. you do not get the breaks you are legally entitled to. they also pretend one cash is not working by putting up a sign saying it is out of order so they only need to have one person working at the cash and the line gets super long I'm not sure why they did this. The manager was often rude to employees in front of customers.
Points positifs
younger staff is extremely nice and helpful
Points négatifs
no breaks, management isn't great, lack of organization, no respect for employees or their time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not an awful first job but wouldn't reccomend
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 avril 2019
Ricki's treated me well for all of a month. my hours suddenly were cut without notice, schedules were being changed without notice and management was terribly rude. Too number/goal based rather than working on improvement and teammate, felt like we were competing. When brought up complaints about other co-workers, i was told I was incompetent and blamed for whatever the issue was. DO NOT RECCOMEND
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn customer service
Shift mannager (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB8 avril 2019
Fun place to work, hard at the begging but we you get it is just a piece of cake!. In my store, we have an awesome manager and a very good team + 50% discount for employees!!!
Payment, on the other hand, is just minimal wave or not to above that. Some times hours get cut in the same shift you'r working on, but not for full times.
Don't get commission.
Points positifs
50% discount + occasional incentives
Points négatifs
Some times too much work, not enough people in the shift. Have to do a certain amount of cards every week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 février 2019
There is not a typical day in Rickis. The retail environment is continually changing. The best part of the job are the people, staff and customers... Workplace culture is very good for a retail environment. Your FEEDBACK is not only valued, but it is a job requirement.

The only negative is the pay scale is below average. With all the American companies in Canada to compete against, the salary base should be higher. Even so a great environment to learn and grow in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work however breaks are not given
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 décembre 2018
According to the Alberta labor law employees are entitled to receive a 30 minute break for every 5 hours, however most of us do not get a break (not even a 15 minute one) which is very disappointing.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun place to work and it it very nice from inside
Cook/Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC16 décembre 2018
I learned a lot of things. I learned how to make new types of food. Rickys accepted every type of culture people. The most enjoyable part was making new friends while working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB9 septembre 2018
hours were too much with not enough staff-need to operate with more hours to give quality customer service. no need to be open in the mall we were in on a Saturday night until 9PM
or have additional late night Sunday night shopping. environment doesn't support the additional staff required as the sales just were reduced on another day to compensate the extra time allotted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starter job for retail experience
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON4 septembre 2018
not commision based, however sales are monitored for ability monitoring. disconnect between management and staff, fluctuating hours, often with less then a days notice.
Points positifs
half off clothes
Points négatifs
fluctuating schedule and management to staff disconnect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Environment
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 août 2018
The sales associates are very friendly and fun to work with. However productivity lacked among management and new employees were not properly trained.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place of employment!
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 août 2018
Ricki's is a great place to start if you're interested in the retail world. The environment is always very relaxed, but upbeat. Associates get along well, and bring liveliness to the stores.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great customers, management was okay.
RETAIL SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON22 juin 2018
Best customers I have ever had. Management however, was okay. It really did feel that at some points it did not matter what you were doing or how hard you were trying it just seemed to not be good enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great position
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON7 mai 2018
Fun work environment, friendly co-workers, friendly management, friendly customers for the most part, not much room for advancement, limited hours, fun clothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ricki's. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 84 avis
514
432
320
213
15

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise