Avis des employés pour RGIS Inventory Specialists - Oshawa, ON

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 504 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unresponsive management
Inventory Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON16 juillet 2019
I worked at RGIS and according to my experience, they have not good management. They didn’t give me my one paycheque and i sent them so many emails. Sometimes they respond my email and said they will send my paycheque but mostly they just ignore it but I didn’t get my that paycheque.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
exhuasting
INVENTORY AUDITOR (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON15 mai 2019
the people you work with are amazing but the hours you work and and the expectations you are given can become rather tiring and overwhelming to new employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Retail Inventory Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON, Oshawa,ON14 mai 2018
A typical day at work is 5 to 8 hours at work sometime you get in between time cause you have to travel to the other location to complete the other job you have to do.
Points positifs
there's always a meeting point if you don't drive
Points négatifs
standing on your feet for a long period of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice job to work occasionally
Inventory Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 février 2018
This was one of my first job when I recently moved to this city, I must say that its a nice environment to work at, you work at your on pace but you do get better and better with the time (faster). All employees are friendly.
Points positifs
travel, new places, fun
Points négatifs
shifts sometimes start very early.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly environment
Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON3 juillet 2017
I thoroughly enjoy working for RGIS Inventory Services. I have met some very great and welcoming people! It is definitely a fast-paced environment but I got used to it very fast!
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Early shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
an ok company
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON31 janvier 2017
The policies are always changed. The upper management is not good at the operation and not respect their employee, no mater how many years you worked, how mach you contributed and how experience you are. Not good culture which is the president think it is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gotta be good to stay
Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON1 juin 2016
RGIS is ideal for students looking to make a few extra dollars on the side. Not great for Adults looking for a full time job. Shifts are sporadic, and inconsistent. Shifts vary from 3 hours to 12 hours, and there is never a certain finish time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
More for students looking for work
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON25 mai 2016
- hours are all over the place
- no guaranteed work
- well overworked
- doesn't follow labour laws
- pay is okay, only because of long working hours
Points positifs
pay
Points négatifs
extreme hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Inventory Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON28 novembre 2015
Long hours and non-predictable shifts and work loads, only work if you cannot find a job anywhere else. Not agood place to work lkamsdlksalkdjsalkjdlksajdlksajclkxznlkchjdsjaslkjdlkasjd;lkaslkc;jsxlkcjn
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
un predictable work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone is Disposable
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON20 juillet 2015
Management just doesn't care. They follow the minimum labour law regulations and aren't afraid to break them. Travel places frequently in a cramped vehicle that is generally poorly maintained - and only get paid after the first hour of travel (minimum wage to boot). They have no problems ripping you off whenever they can to make more profit so watch your pay stubs! They employ the oddest people, mostly because the job is so simple.

The job is not for the weak of heart - you will be up and down and sitting crunched up 95% of the time. If you're not small or elderly, up the ladder you go! Is it safe? Sure. Hurry up and count.
Points positifs
Its a job
Points négatifs
Travel, low-wages, unpaid breaks, hard on the body, shift, never know when you'll be getting home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor conditions, pay and treatment
TL (Ancien employé) –  oshawa ontario7 août 2013
RGIS is a company that does not care about it's low level employees. You will regularly be expected to start work anywhere from 3:30am-7am for a 4-6 hour shift, take a few hours off then start again after 9pm.
The evening shifts would run at a minimum until midnight, usually later, then expected to be at another job site the next morning before 6am.

If an employee ever mentions being tired they are scolded and belittled by management (and can even lose shifts if upper management is present)
Nothing gets in the way of the job, or the brand, (one occasion I often reference is when my team and I were forced to work in a store when the furnace broke down in -30 degree weather. We weren't allowed to stop or wear our winter jackets. (As MOD I disregarded our orders and told my team to put their jackets on anyway)

To make matters worse you need to constantly monitor your pay stubs as managers and team leaders will "tinker" with time sheets to falsely improve their production numbers by shaving time off of employees. To correct this you need to fight with the office staff who, and i quote "doesn't believe anything an employee says" in regards to these problems.

Many productive employees go years without raises simply due to a poor social relationship with some managers. (not always the case)

The only positive about this position is they hire absolutely anyone, and you can select what hours/days you are willing to work and can alter them at any time. And habitual lateness and no-shows will never be punished.

Simply searching the company name online will reveal many
  plus... other horror stories just like these.

(This review is from someone with an impeccable track record with the company who tried hard, but failed to change the culture)
  moins
Points positifs
pick your hours
Points négatifs
bad company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work. Work somewhere different everyday.
Team Leader/Inventory Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON13 avril 2013
The job is a challenge and is great for younger people. The schedule can be quite strenuous. Enjoyed working with the different retailers. I also enjoyed the challenge of leading the teams to faster and more accurate counts. I travelled a lot with this company. Have worked in Belleville, Ottawa, Durham Region, and all of GTA.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour RGIS Inventory Specialists

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez RGIS Inventory Specialists. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 504 avis
5915
41,1 K
31,3 K
2571
1539

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise