Avis des employés pour RGIS Inventory Specialists - Hamilton, ON

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 508 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inconsistent and Negative
Inventory Auditor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON14 novembre 2018
The Hamilton branch- 548 is such a negative place to work.

Employees are unprofessional and speak on inappropriate matters during work and in front of store staff, management is always changing, shifts are not consistent and often times shifts are cancelled.

As someone who worked there for years, I can see that the lack of training is a huge issue. You WILL NOT be trained properly before working your first shifts.

You get a half hour break every five hours, then an hour break after 10 hours. No finish time "work until it's done" is the moto.

On you're feet the whole time.

Wouldn't be a bad place if Hamilton got their stuff in order.

GOOD THING: you make your availability whatever you want
Points positifs
Flexible schedules
Points négatifs
Long hours, No given end time, Negative atmosphere, Lack of Training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Scanning all the products
Inventory Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON19 février 2018
I actually enjoyed the job ,it's fun lots of counting...we travelled a lot, to different cities, provinces.i learned more to be organized,accurate and interpersonal skills level up. we work lots of stores mostly at the malls.the hardest part of this job is redo your work when there's a discrepancy and theres no benefit at all. And the worst part I had is, I felt I was discriminated when I was dismissed for a reason that everyone's problem while working with this job. its a major and basic problem to all workers, "batching":(
Points négatifs
Short & Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rgis inventory
Inventory Auditor Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON8 février 2017
While working there met many great people and travelled to many cities I have never been before. I was responsible for counting inventory with 100% accuracy.
Points positifs
Great people
Points négatifs
Worked out of town
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
difficult work at times
Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON31 décembre 2016
i got the job with rgis through the newspsper... it was a easy job to learn and i learned fast... i enjoyed working with the people who trained me... the most enjoyable part of the job was the free coffee we were provided
Points positifs
made money for my family
Points négatifs
long hours and lots if travelling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inventory
Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON23 novembre 2015
We travelled to different stores and took their inventory either before they open or after they closed. Stores from little corner stores, to Shoppers Drug Mart and Walmart
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very flexible scheduling.
Area Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, on10 septembre 2015
The hours consistently are pretty decent.
The best part of working in this area is the people. For the most part, they make what is a slightly mundane job (counting things in a retail store) into a fun, decent day.
Points positifs
flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Can be alright
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 septembre 2015
Has it ups and downs. Flexible schedules, people are good. Management isn't great. Hours can be brutal, either early morning, or late nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working Life
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON17 août 2015
A typical day consist of meeting at meet spot, driving a couple hours, then working 3 to 15 hours, drive back home, and repeat. I learned to take naps, and drink lots of coffee. The management is great, and flexible. Co- workers are what make the company run, also the hardest part of your job, is to deal with them everyday. Working was the best part of my day.
Points positifs
Different work places each day
Points négatifs
Your On-Call no matter what your job discription is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pay less
Inventory Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON4 juillet 2015
job is depending on your time table. but most job is set during night. and there are not many schedules when you start this job. so sad.
Points positifs
flexble
Points négatifs
night job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great, would not advise working here.
Auditor. (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton20 janvier 2014
Honestly, working here would be ill advised.

Let's start however, with a few pros that did exist. This was a job. It wasn't being unemployed so that's a start. Also a BIG BIG pro is that the other employees were very nice. I felt bad leaving so soon because they were so great and I know by doing that I short sticked them.

But the cons. The management is difficult. Trying to get anything done is like pulling teeth, because you get voicemails of your bosses, and they do everything unbelievably last minute.

The biggest problem is the hours. My god, I was usually portioned out two shifts, which ended up taking almost eight hours. RGIS seems to not be a company which respects the 8hour or 12 hour labour law. And travel in and of itself took close to 2-4. Making an almost 20 hour day. I wont hold travel time against them however.

The management of this company REALLY needs to get it's act in order.
Points positifs
Co-workers were excellent.
Points négatifs
Long hours, terrible management, short/no breaks, lack of communication.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and very enjoyable
Team Leader/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 août 2013
travel to a new city everyday, via carpool and count the stores inventory. hours vary from day to day. a nice group of people to work with, very friendly. Hours are very unstable and very from week to week. Learned how to deal with customers and how to solve issues. Management was very friendly, and was very flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour RGIS Inventory Specialists

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez RGIS Inventory Specialists. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 4 508 avis
5916
41,1 K
31,3 K
2572
1539

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise