Revera Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 258 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 286 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management
Psw (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON12 septembre 2019
Overworked. Underpaid. Have to fight to be paid for what you worked. Almost every cheque is short and then you are waiting for it to be added to your next pay.
Management is awful. Treat you like you don't matter. Not appreciated at all. Piting departments and co-workers agaisnt eachother.

Favouritism is huge here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company to work for
System admin/Office 365 Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2019
Revera is proud to work with like-minded, innovative organizations to improve the aging experience and better our communities.

Revera is driving innovation in the senior living sector to elevate the aging experience, empower employees and enhance business
Points positifs
far too many
Points négatifs
Compatitive rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical for profit Company
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Ontario23 août 2019
If you are looking for experience, in the short term, and want to be expected to be on call 24/7 - go for it.

"Onboarding" is their tag line. In other words know everyone else's job so you can step in, despite the business of your own position. They certainly do not abide by their "mission/vision/values", it's a disgrace.

Money is their bottom line. Very poor communication, favoritism, innovation not embraced.

I would never have a loved one of mine placed in one of their homes. The nursing shortage is to the point of crisis and it is not surprising that they have been involved in several lawsuits for neglect and endangering residents.
Points positifs
NIL
Points négatifs
Too many to mention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ops runs the show.
Regional Director of Sales (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 août 2019
Operations runs the show at Revera with no accountability for occupancy. Ops knows nothing about sales but will claim that they do.

If you are passionate about sales then don't work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun events and good residents
Server (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON13 août 2019
I love working at Birkdale! Meals are amazing and residents are so fun. Everyone works so hard to give our residents an amazing home. I love my team in the kitchen!
Points positifs
Amazing food, fun events, friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sharing my personal information
applicant (Ancien employé) –  oakville6 août 2019
I applied for a job here and suddenly I’m receiving marketing fliers i.e. they shared my personal information with their marketing department that is not only illegal but definitely not the kind of company you want to work for. They’re clearly desperate for business using these practices to have more leads on their mailing list, i.e. not a lot of room for growth or promotion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best boss I ever had
Regional Director, Labour Relations (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 août 2019
It was a busy, challenging environment where you had to keep up or you’d get buried. I enjoyed every second working there. Great people. Smart leadership. Although I did not enjoy some of the corporate mentality I found ways to work with it.
Points positifs
Great boss
Points négatifs
Travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible, highly mismanged residence
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON30 juillet 2019
A place that cares more about the bottom line and what is easiest for managers rather than residents and staff.
I wouldn't work there even if paid to !
Points positifs
New facility
Points négatifs
Discrimination, disorganization. Mismanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you enjoy being scolded, undermined, treated like an idiot then this job is for you!
Staff Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Blenheim, ON21 juillet 2019
The management is not on your team. They are not interested in resident care, they are interested in making sure that they are adequately covered by multiple forms and reports absolving them of any blame. At the facility in which I work, we are inadequately staffed as there is rampant bullying on the part of PSW’s who have been there for years. Rather than attempt to solve the problem, the staffing has been reorganized with no input and any dissension is met with “screamails” involving RAMPANT CAPITALIZATION and up to two dozen exclamation points!!!!!!!!!etc. Working at Revera is like being under siege. I have never had camera surveillance and informants at work before. If not for the residents, I’m sure half of us would leave.
Points positifs
It’s fairly well paid as long as the office manager doesn’t screw up your paycheque.
Points négatifs
Paranoia, management tantrums and chronic call ins.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manegement is the absolute worst
HR (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON19 juillet 2019
I hope you're ready for micro-managing, disrespect, no privacy and broken promises made by management constantly. The residents are great, don't get me wrong. It's too bad they have no idea how terrible the people who run their facility are at doing their jobs.

This will go one of two ways: you will either be overworked or never get any hours.

Also, have a great time listening to HR talk smack about all of their employees in great detail and tell strangers, residents, family members and staff all of your personal information casually (not to mention getting it wrong). When I was first hired, I was told more personal information about employees before meeting them than I could have ever learned after months worth of a friendship with these people. It's really sad.

I loved the environment and wanted it to work out so badly, but I've never even dreamed such terrible, under-qualified and disrespectful managers could exist. (and I'm not even referring to just one department).
Points positifs
the residents
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hiring or Turnover
Cook (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON10 juillet 2019
Always hiring. I guessed bad management.don't apply
Points positifs
Bad
Points négatifs
Worst
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't believe their lies - A company that doesn't value their staff
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 juillet 2019
Overall a highly toxic work environment full of gossip and bullies.
Some employees *timed* other employees that went to the washroom. If they took "too long" then the employee timing would complain to managers.
On hire I was told a raise and review would happen after three months, I was also told I'd get a $2/raise after probation. Probation can be longer than 3 months as it's based on hours worked not calendar time so benefits, review and raise didn't happen when expected. As for the $2 raise?.... it's a $0.60 raise.
I was hired to work 30 hours/week. There were times I worked double, but was constantly short paid, so I have no clue if all my hours worked have been paid. I was bullied by another staff member-to the point of seeking counseling from the company's e.f.a.p program; their advice was to form an exit strategy and get out. I was bullied for 6 months before Management finally stepped in. By then it was too late for me, I was mentally and physically exhausted and felt broken down. The breaking point for me was when I had a death in the family and I was told no other cooks would cover my shifts so I could either stay at work (missing funeral and prayer services) *or* they'd accept my resignation. I was basically forced to resign my job while watching my mom have a breakdown after this death. I would never recommend Revera as an employer and after the way they treated me I wouldn't put a family member in their care either.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Toxic environment- bullies-lazy managers-extra shifts but short paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad Management, dont work here
Dishwasher/Server (Ancien employé) –  14th ave, albert st27 juin 2019
I worked at Marian Chateau for about 4 months. The staff there were replaced several times in those four months. Unrealistic expectations in terms of the time they expect it to take to finish your work. Consistently stayed overtime without pay until finally, I sat down at a table one hour after my shift was over thinking I can’t keep working overtime without pay. One of the supervisors caught me sitting and reported me to the manager. They tried to tell me I was fired but I told them I honestly didn’t want to work there anyway. Terrible management. Stay away
Points positifs
Free food on occasions
Points négatifs
Gross head chef, unpaid overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away!
Rec (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC16 juin 2019
I was fired for reporting abuse. Very corrupt work environment. I had trouble sleeping at night due to all the abuse I saw and was basically told by management to shut my mouth. I didn't and they fired me and my entire department. They instead hired immigrants who would keep their mouths quiet.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment and chance for promotion
Director of health and wellness (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 juin 2019
Rêvera has lots of opportunities for educational advancement and encourages staff to take advantage of this. There are lots of locations to work at and you can apply for advancement internally.
Points positifs
Education
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 17Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and Underpaid
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Picton, ON30 mai 2019
If you want to give your life to your job then join Revera. No such thing as work/home life balance. Continuously working short staffed in all departments. If it's a unionized workplace you will receive fair pay and good benefits. For Managers, not so good. Who can survive on 35K a year while having to be married to your job. Revera does not care as long as the money keeps rolling in. The rich keep getting richer.
Points positifs
It's a job.
Points négatifs
Every thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mai 2019
very unorganized, not enough training is provided, employees thrown into work alone and co-workers unapproachable and rude to new hires. Management not around often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive enviroment helping extraordinary people
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  West Vancouver16 mai 2019
I have had the pleasure of working at Revera for nearly 7 years now. I am very proud to say I work at a Revera property and for the residents of our community. It is a joy to see how we can positively affect seniors is our supportive environment and how much these residence can bring me so much happiness. You can learn a lot from a 88 year old! We work hard but the results are worth it.
I feel I am fairly compensated for my position. The benefits plan is a good one. I'm happy here and don't plan to go anywhere else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 17Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management / poor staffing
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB8 mai 2019
If it is possible to give the management no star, i would. They are racist and above all ignored the staff welfare, they dont care so far all the rooms in home are filled up with residents. I just pity those residents who we cared for. If there is no zeal to work. The residents suffer the most. Most HCAs are just working to earn income.
Points positifs
No heavy lifting
Points négatifs
Always short of staffs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TOXIC environment
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa7 mai 2019
Very frustrating environment to work in. Wonderful residents. Caseload for a nurse is HEAVY, and even though they divide up the routine between two nurses , many times the charge nurse will place extra duties on the secondary nurse who is already assigned to their own specific floors. There is no sense addressing this issue because the administration does not listen, it is an attitude of "why cant you get the job done?". Terrible paperwork, no computerized administration format, still paper binders that are incorrectly transcribed, re written over, creating error after error after error. To make matters worse the administration added the job of staff auditing each other on what is exactly performed and what is not, creating intimidation and alientation among the staff. Terrible gossip also goes on. Favoritism. Mild to moderate amount of bullying that also goes unadressed.
Points positifs
Free meals, wonderful residents.
Points négatifs
All the above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Revera Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 286 avis
558
447
359
243
179

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise