Revera Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 248 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 275 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated this company so much!
Payroll Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 juillet 2019
I worked in HR and this place is a complete mess. The politics are ridiculous and it's impossible to advance in your career or be recognized for your contributions unless you are willing to crawl up your manager's a s s.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hiring or Turnover
Cook (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON10 juillet 2019
Always hiring. I guessed bad management.don't apply
Points positifs
Bad
Points négatifs
Worst
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't believe their lies - A company that doesn't value their staff
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 juillet 2019
Overall a highly toxic work environment full of gossip and bullies.
Some employees *timed* other employees that went to the washroom. If they took "too long" then the employee timing would complain to managers.
On hire I was told a raise and review would happen after three months, I was also told I'd get a $2/raise after probation. Probation can be longer than 3 months as it's based on hours worked not calendar time so benefits, review and raise didn't happen when expected. As for the $2 raise?.... it's a $0.60 raise.
I was hired to work 30 hours/week. There were times I worked double, but was constantly short paid, so I have no clue if all my hours worked have been paid. I was bullied by another staff member-to the point of seeking counseling from the company's e.f.a.p program; their advice was to form an exit strategy and get out. I was bullied for 6 months before Management finally stepped in. By then it was too late for me, I was mentally and physically exhausted and felt broken down. The breaking point for me was when I had a death in the family and I was told no other cooks would cover my shifts so I could either stay at work (missing funeral and prayer services) *or* they'd accept my resignation. I was basically forced to resign my job while watching my mom have a breakdown after this death. I would never recommend Revera as an employer and after the way they treated me I wouldn't put a family member in their care either.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Toxic environment- bullies-lazy managers-extra shifts but short paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away!
Rec (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC16 juin 2019
I was fired for reporting abuse. Very corrupt work environment. I had trouble sleeping at night due to all the abuse I saw and was basically told by management to shut my mouth. I didn't and they fired me and my entire department. They instead hired immigrants who would keep their mouths quiet.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work environment and chance for promotion
Director of health and wellness (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 juin 2019
Rêvera has lots of opportunities for educational advancement and encourages staff to take advantage of this. There are lots of locations to work at and you can apply for advancement internally.
Points positifs
Education
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overworked and Underpaid
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Picton, ON30 mai 2019
If you want to give your life to your job then join Revera. No such thing as work/home life balance. Continuously working short staffed in all departments. If it's a unionized workplace you will receive fair pay and good benefits. For Managers, not so good. Who can survive on 35K a year while having to be married to your job. Revera does not care as long as the money keeps rolling in. The rich keep getting richer.
Points positifs
It's a job.
Points négatifs
Every thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mai 2019
very unorganized, not enough training is provided, employees thrown into work alone and co-workers unapproachable and rude to new hires. Management not around often.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive enviroment helping extraordinary people
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  West Vancouver16 mai 2019
I have had the pleasure of working at Revera for nearly 7 years now. I am very proud to say I work at a Revera property and for the residents of our community. It is a joy to see how we can positively affect seniors is our supportive environment and how much these residence can bring me so much happiness. You can learn a lot from a 88 year old! We work hard but the results are worth it.
I feel I am fairly compensated for my position. The benefits plan is a good one. I'm happy here and don't plan to go anywhere else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management / poor staffing
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB8 mai 2019
If it is possible to give the management no star, i would. They are racist and above all ignored the staff welfare, they dont care so far all the rooms in home are filled up with residents. I just pity those residents who we cared for. If there is no zeal to work. The residents suffer the most. Most HCAs are just working to earn income.
Points positifs
No heavy lifting
Points négatifs
Always short of staffs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TOXIC environment
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa7 mai 2019
Very frustrating environment to work in. Wonderful residents. Caseload for a nurse is HEAVY, and even though they divide up the routine between two nurses , many times the charge nurse will place extra duties on the secondary nurse who is already assigned to their own specific floors. There is no sense addressing this issue because the administration does not listen, it is an attitude of "why cant you get the job done?". Terrible paperwork, no computerized administration format, still paper binders that are incorrectly transcribed, re written over, creating error after error after error. To make matters worse the administration added the job of staff auditing each other on what is exactly performed and what is not, creating intimidation and alientation among the staff. Terrible gossip also goes on. Favoritism. Mild to moderate amount of bullying that also goes unadressed.
Points positifs
Free meals, wonderful residents.
Points négatifs
All the above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not good
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB18 avril 2019
Under staffed, train staff poorly, cliquey & rude.
Under staffing is negligence, & management didn’t seem to care if residents were LTC or SL4 just needed rooms filled. It’s sad.
Points positifs
Residents
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst management ever!
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC10 avril 2019
They are like snake oil salesmen getting seniors to live in there Independent living facilities. The food is not much better than institutional: nothing is fresh or homemade. Monthly rent is extremely high, for little service.
Treat staff degradingly. Management thinks they are superior and do not appreciate the work staff do. Extremely condescending.
Management pay is not great, and are expected to be available 24/7. This especially impacts the culinary department.
Employees are all part-time, to save company money and make more profit.
Points positifs
Residents
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its wasnt pleasent to work there
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON6 avril 2019
We had great staff but management made it a business meaning they didn't care for staff n they only care on bringing in resident weather its selt independent or needed care. During outbreaks you didn't see any management helping us out weather it delivering trays or cleaning up.staffs is not happy with all the cut back in all departments .so with all this there is lack of service n care.I would never recommended Revera to anyone. THEY DONT ABOUT STAFF n SERVICE n CARE!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay clear!
Dietary Aide (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON4 avril 2019
Management has a closed door policy. If you have an issue, don't expect it to be resolved. Fellow employees for the most part, are back stabbing gossip mongers. Heavy work load. Expectations from employer kept getting higher and higher. Short staffed? Too bad.
Points positifs
Spending time with seniors
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Understaffed and Management is Unhelpful
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 avril 2019
As someone who worked in the kitchen to a 250 people crowd and had to do most of the work alone, I can say that there are pros and cons. Many more cons.
Pros: the people who work in the kitchen and the serving staff are very friendly and welcoming, the residents are great and have many stories to tell.
Cons: management is a tight-knit group that does not care for the needs of the "lower" staff. There`s no focus on the training other than having you work 2-3 days without the need to pay you for the work. The long hours are common in the kitchen, but if you need to come earlier to prep or stay later to clean (which is common as they do not have a prep cook or a dishwasher - which is why you are by yourself completely,) you are supposed to not clock in before your time and then clock out and come back to finish your job. Whenever a problem is put in front of the supervisor, no matter how small or large it is, management says that you are wrong, even when the entirety of the staff is saying the same. The proof on that issue is that they were not capable of keeping anyone on that job for more than a month up to the point that I was hired (this information came only from the other kitchen workers). When you work in a kitchen, the hours are long, but one of the perks is that you get to feed yourself as there are no breaks in that 8-12 hour shift. At Revera if you try to feed yourself you get charged (an absurd amount for the food that is available). At the end of breakfast, lunch, and dinner, whatever food is there is supposed to be thrown out and no staff is allowed to eat, otherwise
  plus... they will get charged for the food that is going in the trash. There is an outstanding lack of trust on the staff that makes everyone hostile, the management works the staff like horses that do not deserve to be treated the same. For a multi-millionaire corporation, they pay very little for an understaffed and dirty workplace. The kitchen is disgusting hroughout the day, even having bugs being found often and drainage issues throughout. The kitchen workers may try to clean but they are not allowed to do an extra hour of paid work to get that done so instead of allowing us to clean or hiring a cleaning crew (two options any food-related workplace should follow) we simply have a disgusting workplace. Lastly (on this review) if you are extremely sick or have a family emergency they do not have anyone to cover for you because you are by yourself. So, if you want to work here, make sure you have no family to take care of and that you don`t get sick.  moins
Points positifs
The residents
Points négatifs
Understaffed, dirty, underpaid, lack of trust.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyed senior ...
Environmental Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Grimsby, ON28 mars 2019
Found job less enjoyable as there was a lot new changes ...Staff always changing hard to keep staff interested in there field .Manages pulled to fill in many times working days and then working night shift with no sleep .But I enjoyed many of the residents and there jokes and stories of there past always happy to see me and staff
Points positifs
spending time with seniors and making rhem happy
Points négatifs
not a lot of personal time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ummm
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 mars 2019
Do workers are fine. Management is very clique. No advancement for decent place s9em tenants are very rude not appreciated good hours sosoallasosskd
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place if you enjoy homecare
Personal Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON7 mars 2019
I had a wonderful experience working here the staff were friendly and easy to get along with the only thing i didn't like was the amount of hours worked in a day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth the time to apply
unknown (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON7 mars 2019
I know someone very close to me who worked here from 2012-2016 in the corp satellite HQ on town line in Cambridge. When the first started Revera let 10 people go to save $1,000,000.00 and then loaded all of their work onto the rest of the staff. After that a few more were let go, soon they found the Revera Home Health operation wasn't making enough revenue and sold to Para-Med and also sold the LTC homes they owned in the US and went over see and partnered with UK based Giraffe Sante. The people they let go were and are good hard working people too. then it came time to move the HQ to an amalgamated of both Mississauga and Cambridge offices, this is when they said they would not be continuing the person's employment - the manager stated "we don't' want you traveling that distance with your health concerns - which at the time was a bummed back. FF a few years and then they fire the manager too! - While employed there Revera could not create staff loyalty with the nursing or PSW staff - no matter how many mandatory Rate your employer - Your Voice surveys were collected and submitted. - Revera is not a good place to work- the work environment was very stressful both in the office as well as in the nursing homes.
Points positifs
its a pay cheque
Points négatifs
It is from Revera
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
RPN (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON25 février 2019
Staff are under paid and overworked. No help from management. Residents are great but Revera has high expectations that staff can not meet due to Revera only providing minimal staff.
Points positifs
Frontline Staff and Residents
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Revera Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 275 avis
556
446
359
241
173

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise