Retirement Concepts - Avis

Trouvé 60 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 93 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work as balanced work load
Food Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  South Surrey, BC16 septembre 2019
The work load is balanced, not an stressed. The co-workers are very helpful and always everyone willing to be corrected and teach others. The management is flexible on work schedule and not harsh on their decision. Always willing to accomodate the employee concern.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the Greatest Place
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland14 septembre 2019
Poor management. You get hired for your expertise but you don't get to use any of it. Communication is lacking and top-down. Management doesn't listen staff and offers little if any positive feedback. Technology is poor. Work expectations are unrealistic. You have a part-time job but they make you do the work of a full-time job and demand nothing less than absolute perfection. Management only cares about the bottom line and I have never ever seen such poor management practices before. Stressful culture. I advise you not to apply to this company.
Points positifs
Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Poor management, stressful culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gangsters only
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC16 août 2019
This company runs by a culture of fear from the COO down, turnover at all levels is phenomenal. Senior management with zero experience last 1 to 1.5 yrs max but is constantly changing but never improving, just a bad roller coaster ride. Find somewhere else to contribute your effort and good luck!
Points positifs
its a paycheque
Points négatifs
Pacific Reach Seniors Housing Management is horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most toxic work environment and it starts from the COO down.
GM (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC30 juillet 2019
Head office COO is the most untrustworthy, egotistical, bombastic person I have ever had the unpleasure of working for.
Run long & run fast from this company.
They change GM's like I do socks. For residents sake, this should be the most stable position in the buildings yet they turn them over at an alarming rate.
The poison that trickles down from HO is horrendous. If you like to be yelled at and belittled by your COO on a regular basis or just a gluten for punishment, then this is the company for you.
Points positifs
Residents
Points négatifs
Everything else....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High management turnover
Site Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC22 juillet 2019
As a manager you are constantly micromanaged by those in charge at head office. They say they hire you for your expertise but then don't allow you to use it, constantly overriding any decision you make. It's obvious that there is a power struggle between the senior leadership of the company and once site managers see this they are quickly worn down and leave. Staff at the site are generally protected depending on how effective the General Manager is at filtering the drama that stems from the top. Senior leadership makes unethical decisions and then expect the site managers to go along with it. If you are a business minded operator who wants to do what is right, don't work for this company.
Points positifs
Caring for seniors
Points négatifs
Senior leadership at corporate office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short staffed
Rca (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC21 juillet 2019
Horrible place to work,always short staffed. Managers never appreciate your work nor help when needed. They discipline the wrong staff members. Turn over of managers new one every year,embarassing. The amount of work you do, below play! No PENSION when it’s call RETIREMENT CONCEPTS!
Points positifs
Paycheck, residents
Points négatifs
Short staffed, managers, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High turnover of management
RCA (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC21 juillet 2019
Staff are highly stressed,over worked and under appreciated.
Company can't retain management. High turnover for management, they go off on stress leave.
Staff constantly working short.
Communication lacking to say the least.
Morale is at an all time low with this company.
Equipment and supplies not available in order to do jobs efficiently.
Too much emphasis put on parties and not enough on others.
Long time employees leaving or actively looking for better opportunities.
Squabbling and bullying throughout.
Points positifs
Residents
Points négatifs
Extensive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
allows bullying and harassment
RCA (Ancien employé) –  Parksville, BC16 juillet 2019
allows bullies to bully by running to management after they have caused the issue and file not one but two bullyng and harressment allegations. No support from management even after decade of dedicated work
Points positifs
pays the biils
Points négatifs
management backing the real bullies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
so many good staff have been leaving in last 3 months
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Comox Valley, BC19 juin 2019
A typical day used to start with a happy greeting from the site leadership team at the beginning of the shifts. Now with all the turnover you are lucky if you are even acknowledged at shift starts. We had a marketing mgr who was filling multiple empty mgr roles that always walked about at shift starts saying good morning/afternoon and have a good shift as staff came in to work. It made you feel that your contribution to the team mattered.

General management and the leadership team has changed at our site more than I can count on two hands in the 10 years I have worked in the kitchen. Some really cared and work hard with the staff on the floor, others just time punched.

The culture swings back and forth from being toxic to not bad to toxic based on who the general manager is. If the GM is never around or in office, gone early and in late the staff pick up on his commitment level to the site and staff. The staff also pick up very quickly when they have a GM who honestly cares or not or just there for a fat paycheck.

Moral is awful. Service with a smile is faked and the residents are feeling it.

The hardest part of the job is faking it to the residents that everything is okay at the site. That we aren't dead tired from being short staffed, that we are short supplies due to ordering mistakes or staff mistakes.

The most enjoyable part is when you can make a resident happy and that they matter even if they are just a number to the company.
Points positifs
Doing something good for seniors
Points négatifs
after 12 years it is a serious struggle trying to find a job after working RC, as no one wants to hire RC staff due to RC reputation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Recreation Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC5 juin 2019
Good management, friendly staff, I enjoy everything about it!
We have a lot of direction and I everyone is so easy going. I would highly recommend this place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Applicant Beware
Staff Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Island, BC28 mai 2019
If you are management and are competent - you will have constant scrutiny to find faults in your work by those above you to make them look powerful. If you are a new space holder (hired to fill the position quickly without the experience or training), you are being paid less than the previous person and will do well if you have a thick skin.

If you are union staff and are hard working and fabulous - you will get very little recognition beyond your manager. If you are someone who skates by or is lesser performing - you will have job security due to the union protection and need for care staff.

I worked with a team of staff and managers for several years at the site. During that time I was proud to work there. However in the past 3 years the environment quickly changed for the worst.

What caused the negative changes? Changes in HO management lead. I witnessed a key superior from HO tear into managers with such lack of respect and professionalism. It was done in halls, full site staff meetings, and in public area offices with doors open. Staff genuinely felt bad for what the managers endured.


Staff Turnover??? After the past 4 site visits by this one key superior from HO, 2-3 Managers resigned within weeks of each of the 4 visits. They moved on to other positions, some for even less pay for the purpose of being in professional positive work environment. With site the management turnover, the staff also then leave because new managers don't know what they are doing. Now there are serious staffing issues at so many of the sites and new hires are being trained
  plus... by new hires who don't know what they are doing.

If you have a strong ego, like manipulating scenarios for hidden agendas, don't give much weight to morality and professionalism, you will thrive in this company. If you don't - beware that it is not for the faint of heart and even more so if you are in a supervisory on manager role that gets the HO public wrath.
  moins
Points positifs
lots of OT possibilities
Points négatifs
work environment that just keeps getting worse by the month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the greatest place to work
Executive Chef (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC27 mai 2019
very stressful working environment, some very inconsiderate employees who were there for themselves only, not the care of the residents. Management was always backing down from confrontation, the mice were chasing the cats!
The hardest thing to do was to be nice and genuine to those who were so full of deceit and bullied the ones that were so genuine and cared about the seniors they were there to serve, I will miss the special ones that always smiled, and the Rec girls that always helped me out.
Points positifs
great Residents and certain staff
Points négatifs
no personal life, back stabing staff, bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Profit-driven business vs. Purpose-driven individuals
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC22 mai 2019
The decision to leave was difficult after witnessing such passion for care of certain group of individuals in the communities who would go over and beyond what was expected of them to ensure safe quality care was delivered to our beloved seniors. These people were truly inspirational! On the other hand, it was dismaying to see that these same group of individuals have been left to be morally injured by folks in power whose priorities seemed to be far different from those at the front lines. The company’s culture was rather more profit-driven, egocentric, and less focused on caring for the people who take actual care of their investments and communities. Yet, there is still hope for a more positive culture change through these determined purpose-driven individuals at site level who continue to go over and beyond ensuring the delivery of safe quality care to our seniors despite the current politics and bureaucracies. Let’s just hope that gods start hearing their prayers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away!
Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia13 mai 2019
This company’s expectations are unrealistic. They expect way to much, making work life balance impossible. Managers are expected to work long hours with no compensation and be on call 24/7. Head office has no idea what happens at site level. They have no clue about the day to day operations at their sites, and nor do they care. They will work you until you burn out, and then move on to their next victim.
Points positifs
Residents
Points négatifs
Pacific Reach Seniors Housing Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ever Changing and Dramatic
Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 avril 2019
A typical day starts at 60 kms an hr goes nonstop until end of shift Schedule differs depending on the job.

It is rewarding to help the seniors and their families! You quickly learn what compassion is if you don't naturally possess. You will work with some great staff! As in any work place there were also others who it seems work against everything due to their own agendas. It seemed those numbers were climbing,

Management: Site management teams were a mix of over qualified, qualified and underqualified. Same with the uppers in the company. Seemed less qualified were increasing in numbers to fill some of the empty roles to keep payroll finances down.

Workplace culture: It dramatically changed for the worst during the time I was working there. I have heard it has gotten even worse since. You had some who really try hard to make it positive and then you had others who really seemed to thrive to keep angst in place. Again this happens in most companies at some point but this one never turned around in my time.

Hardest part of the job: Knowing when you need to say enough is enough. Many kept hoping things would improve and that we would have a positive impact to make improvements. This was fruitless and was when most staff and management roles in all levels finally left the company. If they didn't leave they became bitter and angry which eventually added more problems before they finally left. Leave when you can't be a positive or you will be a part of the problem.

I am thankful for the opportunity I had but I would not do it again if I had known what I was
  plus... in for.  moins
Points positifs
A few really good managers who actually care
Points négatifs
A few poor managers, disconnected powers at be and a lot of decisions made on assumptions instead of facts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Challenging Company To Work For
Site Manager (Employé actuel) –  BC6 avril 2019
A position with Retirement Concepts is only a brief stepping stone for management roles. It is very uncommon for any community manager to last more than 3 years. Most average approx. 1.3 years. Historically many middle managers (general managers and regional directors) quickly move on. Most seem to leave due to 'head office' dynamics from very top down.

Learning is there if you want to do on your own time. Very little paid learning.

Growth, Integrity, Service and Trust are the PRSHM corporate values. Advice to any manager at any level - document everything.

Best part of the job - the people we care for. Hardest part of the job, lack of recognition by corporate. Site managers get no support or gratitude. Site staff are recognised to the best of the site managers capabilities and budget.

To be successful, you need to really focus on the residents and shield yourself from the rest to feel positive about your contributions.
Points positifs
Potential for quick ladder climbing due to staff turnover and need!
Points négatifs
Terrible work environment that is taxing mentally and emotionally, moral depleting corporate culture of constant being blamed for following eroneous direction given.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run away
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 mars 2019
One word- MISERY
Units are understaffed, as result residents are neglected. Management is delusional thinking staff can work double shifts with no vacation. Everyone leaves when other job perspectives come up. TOXIC CULTURE.
Points positifs
Pay check
Points négatifs
Too many
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
GM - General Manager (Employé actuel) –  BC25 mars 2019
I am quite happy with my work. I have opportunities to learn about many subjects. The job can be challenging at times, but it is never boring! . ....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 30Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Operations
Human Resources Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 mars 2019
Great company culture that promotes work life balance, equality, safety and internal employee growth. Fantastic management that have open lines of communication and are always open to listening to their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 29Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
RD - Directors (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC25 mars 2019
I enjoy working for Retirement Concepts. I am consistently learning new ideas and concepts. My ideas are always heard and often implemented. I work a with a group of great people with common goals and values. I enjoy going into work and feeling valued for my contributions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 23Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Retirement Concepts. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 93 avis
522
419
314
212
126

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise