Results Fitness Lifestyle - Avis

Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not apply for this job
Coordinator /Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON15 novembre 2019
- turn over rates are extremely high for a reason
- CEO of the company gets way too involved with employees and she tends to be too emotional
- work place is great if you want to chill and do not care about much
- some residents will verbally abuse and harass you
- management tends to do nothing about these matters
- unlawful termination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and Management Teams. Flexible Hours.
Recreation Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
Results Fitness Lifestyle has been a great place to work throughout the course of my university studies. They have always been very accommodating in working with me around my school schedule. They also have great Recreation Staff who communicate well when and/or if coverages are needed. Management supports their staff through any on site incidences or issues and takes staff feedback into consideration. All recreation staff that I have met have been a pleasure to work with. Many of them being motivated, friendly students and hard working individuals.

I'm truly glad to have had the opportunity to grow with this company, as I plan to continue to do so throughout the course of the my studies and potentially beyond.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rfl
Recreation Coordinator and Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON15 août 2019
I started working for Results during a University strike. It's since been 4 that I'm with them. I've witnessed them grow as a company and as a management team, and I've had the privilege to contribute to this growth.
My 2 positions with this company are Recreation Coordinator and Personal Trainer.
The former is a Customer Service focused position: I am responsible for the proper function and smooth operation of a condo Recreation Centre. This includes testing fitness equipment, pool and spa maintenance, and of course greeting residents and helping facilitate their recreational activities.
The latter position of Personal Trainer speaks for itself, however it's important to mention that Results supplies me with clients, and I am free to design my own schedule with them, which is a big pro.
Throughout my time with Results I have always felt supported by my management team, particularly by the Owner. I know that in a time of need the management will always step in to help and support me.
The hardest part of the job will be different for everyone, but if you are willing to simply do the tasks that are given to you (there are not that many, and they are not that hard), and be a sociable person, there is no reason you shouldn't enjoy this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A relaxed paced job with the support of a hard working team filled with opportunities for growth.
Recreation Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON15 août 2019
A typical day at work for Results Fitness Lifestyle involves duties such as performing pool maintenance, reporting any issues to management, completing a start of day/end of day checklist, completing little tasks such as admin work, counts, check ups around facilities. Your experience depends on the mentality you come in with to perform your job. For example, If you're willing to learn and grow, this is a perfect job opportunity for that or if you'd like to just relax and go at steady pace mentally this job is also a great opportunity for that.

My time working for Results Fitness Lifestyle has always been a great experience, whether it's learning something new at the job, looking back at all the hard work I completed through out the day, or talking with new and friendly faces (clients/residents) I've made friendships with that don't fail to put a smile on my face.

Management is amazing and are always trying their best to help even when they have a lot on their plate. The work place culture you can expect is a pro that this job has, you get to meet and interact with a great amount of people, talking to new people and providing them exceptional customer service with the help of management. Their will obviously be some that'll give you a hard time but that's to be expected just like with every other job and what's great is that in the case of experiencing such difficulties, the role of this job doesn't obligate you to go through them, it is your job to get the message through and no more.

The hardest part of the job is mostly performing pool maintenance just because
  plus... it is a daily physical task needed to be complete. (This is only if you work at a site that has a pool otherwise there isn't much difficulties that come with this job) What's very enjoyable about this job is that there is no pressure when you're on duty, this job is unsupervised providing you with freedom of thought and movement. You can gladly take your time, and move at your own pace with certain tasks and duties, just make sure they are completed by the end of your shift or the time periods they're suppose to be done in. Last but not least, the amount of effort and work the CEO puts in with interacting and helping staff is amazing and has made my experience with this job 100% better than any other job I've worked at.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and amazing
Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 juillet 2019
Great place to work at, managers and upper management are very nice and able to work around your schedule. Very understanding and such a wonderful environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Recreation Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON25 juillet 2019
I have been working for this company for almost 2 years, and I have to admit this is by far the best job I've ever had. Management is very supportive, and helpful. They have shown so much appreciation for all the hard work I have done and continue to do for this company.

There are many opportunities for you to grow within this company. I have learned many skills working here like time management, communication skills and any more. Your hard work will never go un-noticed. A typical day at work consists of daily reports (pool maintenance, depending on which site you work at), keeping the recreation area organized and maintained and greeting all residents with a friendly smile and answering any questions they may have about the facility. For most part of the day you are by yourself so you can establish your own routine for your daily tasks.

I highly recommend this job to anyone who is in school looking for a part time job. Management is very flexible with what days you work, and it is a set schedule. You also feel a part of a team with all staff in this corporation. If you ever have any questions you can ask ay staff and they will be there to guide and assist you. There are also manuals for almost everything that you do while working your shift that you can look back on if you ever forget a certain procedure, or how to do a daily task !
Points positifs
Flexible, great management and staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked therefor 2 months and they’ve never paid me.
Pilates Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 juillet 2019
I don’t recommend them as they’ve never paid me. I worked there for 2 months teaching pilates in March and April 2019 and they’ve never paid me. I’ve been sending so many emails and messages to the person who hired me and he keeps promising that someone will get back to me, the person who’s in charge of their payroll is away, the owner is away, and so many otger excuses. Very disrespectful of people’s time and energy!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Results Fitness Lifestyle
18 juillet 2019

Hello
Our instructors get paid on a monthly basises. These comments are 100% inaccurate as we have 2 people on our payroll division and they never go away at the same time, same with the owners.
Please sent us an email if this is a real feedback you can email one of the owners at penny@resultsfitnesslifestyle.com
Thank you
HR department

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for temporary student who can deal with politics in company
Front Desk Recreation Co-Ordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 juin 2019
As a recreation coordinator the :
Company is unfair, gives no benefits, pays less than minimum wage.
The company also has management that doesn't care for employees as much as they say they do
Management does not deal with giving warnings or update to employees about their progress, so the chance of you making any mistake here you will end up getting fired
Company does not provide any stability for staff.
Points positifs
nice environment, easy work
Points négatifs
careless management, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Results Fitness Lifestyle
28 juin 2019

Hello
It is against labour law to pay less than minimum wage, we don't pay minimum wage or less. As it was explained a person would get fired if they breach their contract regardless of their reasoning.
We are sorry that your feel that way but it is crucial for any employee to follow the rules & regulation and follow their contractual agreement that they have signed.
We wish you all the best in your future.

Thank you
Penny Pusitz CEO

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy getting paid to do nothing? look no further
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 mai 2019
A typical day at work involves clocking in, filling out start of day and end of day reports, greeting the residents. Pro of the job is that it is unsupervised and you can get away with not getting the job done.
The hardest part of the job is cleaning the pool but you can get away with not doing it. The management team will let you get away with anything and always has your back. Con of the job is management is not professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Results Fitness Lifestyle
10 mai 2019

Hello
It is unfortunate that you felt this way about the position and the job.
We always do our best to make sure our staff feel supported by RFL management.
We wish you the best on your future endeavours.
-RFL Management Team

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace, highly recommend!
Recreational Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 mai 2019
Favourite job I have worked so far. The training at the start is very engaging and overwhelming at first, but you get into your own routine. What I liked the most is that everything in this job is laid out for you in detail. There are manuals outlining everything you need to do if you need more guidance, and everything is very organized.
I am more of an outside of the box thinker and every time I suggested any type of improvement my operations manager took it into consideration and implemented it if it was justified. You always have on-call managers ready to help you should you need the support. I learned many valuable customer service skills dealing with the various residents. This job has enabled me to think quicker on my feet and become a better communicator as sometimes you encounter some more difficult residents.
The whole team is very kind. I would highly recommend applying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My favourite job ever
Recreation Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON21 janvier 2019
I have worked for Results Fitness Lifestyle for over a year and it has been the best experience of my life. The owners of the company Penny & Peter have been nothing but amazing and patient with myself. If I ever make a mistake, they have always had my back and worked with me to fix it as they are extremely understanding.

I so enjoy coming to work everyday so I rarely take time off but whenever I needed it, they were very understanding and always provided me with the time I need.

The job is low stress and there is so much support from management whenever something comes up on the job.

I have developed so many characteristics from my position as Recreation Coordinator in just one year that will definitely benefit me in the long run. Some examples are, I have built strength and learned not to take things personally when people are upset with you. The position is taught me to think outside the box and be a lot more creative. All my weakest attributes have been significantly improved in just a year of working this position.

I am beyond grateful for this job and am excited for what my future holds with this company.

I recommend this position for all students as it is very easy to maintain with any school schedule. Also the hours aren't too bad so you still have a lot of time for studying or having a social life.
Points positifs
Set Schedule, Learning Experience, Great Management, Room For Advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Experience
Recreation Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 décembre 2018
Working for Results was a breath of fresh air. I was a University student and this job was perfect, the managers always worked with my schedule especially when it came time to my school schedule. They were very understanding and flexible. The job itself was very straight forward. You learn the rules of the condo and make sure to implement it with the residents. Obviously it may get difficult as these residents are not always the nicest, but Penny and the managers are always there to assist us. I unfortunately had to leave since I was offered a job in my field. I would highly recommend this job to individuals in school.
Points positifs
Great Management, Flexible Hours, Good Pay
Points négatifs
None!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect for Students!
Recreation Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2018
I worked for Results for 3 yrs at a massive condo, I had to leave my position because I graduated from University and landed a job in my field. I wanted to drop a few lines since this was by far one of the best jobs I had. Our site supervisor was amazing so were the upper management in the company. I improved my problem solving, customer service and dealing with different people every day. I met awesome friends, worked with bunch of amazing people. What I really appreciated was when I did make a mistake at work Results upper management always found a solution and got involved even though I worked on my own during a shift. They protect their staff and support them daily. Thank you Results for the experience and support. Will definitely miss working for this company.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't bother
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2018
I didn't have a great experience. Honestly, this job isn't even worth how much you get paid. Like you shouldn't be getting paid minimum wage to clean and vacuum pools and spas. You can find so many other jobs that actually pay you for how much you work.
Points positifs
nice residents
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not worth it
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2018
You get paid minimum wage to clean pools and spa, vacuum the pool, clean the gym, test ph levels and greet residents. It's not really worth the pay since they expect you to do all this and state this is a customer service job. You work alone but management look at cameras to see what you did that day.
Points positifs
nice residents
Points négatifs
pay for the workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Results Fitness Lifestyle
28 mai 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

The duties that entail this Recreation Coordinator position are clearly outlined throughout the hiring process including the job ad. Each candidate is asked if they are comfortable with performing pool and spa maintenance. The nature of this role is Customer Service focused as you are the first point of contact for resident inquiries regarding the Recreation Facility.

As it is an unsupervised role, Management checks cameras to validate feedback they receive regarding employee misconduct. Cameras are not reviewed on a day-to-day basis.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you work well with others with minimal supervision then look no further!
Lead Graphic Designer, Rec Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2018
I have been with this company for awhile now and the one thing I respect most is the ease of communication with management and others in the company. Either for shift changes, days off, issues on the job or new policies and procedures implemented.

In addition, there is always room to expand your existing skills! If you would like to progress beyond being a Rec Coordinator to a Personal Trainer, vice versa and more! The Results management team will work with you to achieve these personal goals.

Working well with others is a must and you need to know how to communicate well when approached and/or questioned by tenants, owners and potential clients throughout your shift.

About the only bummer is that Results Fitness Lifestyle usually provides services even during holidays and certain observances where most businesses may give the day off. (Depending on your site location)

If you are punctual, a "people person" and is fitness oriented with a will to grow with a fast expanding business, then I would highly recommend this company for you.
Points positifs
Need a day off? As long as you can get your shift covered...you're good to go!
Points négatifs
Minimum wage for Rec Coordinators and no benefits for Part Time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company
Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 janvier 2018
I have been with ResultsFitnessLifestyle for over a year now and I have enjoyed going to work every single shift!

Management is truly top notch and they will support you to the best of their abilities with any issues you may encounter while working within the company. Starting out as a Rec-Coordinator was an amazing experience and allowed me to further my customer service skills while dealing with residents during my shifts.

Any problems that you may encounter during your shift are quickly solved by sending an email to your respective manger and you can count on a response with the proper policy / procedure to follow.

I can't emphasis how much management CARES about their employee's and there is room to ADVANCE within the company which is phenomenal.

If you are a student enrolled in college / university this job is an excellent choice due to the shifts being primarily in the evening or morning depending on which site you work at. I'm truly happy to say I look forward to going to work every single day for this company.

By far the best company / management team I have ever worked for and I look forward to the future with ResultsFitnessLifestlye
Points positifs
Excellent management, Flexible scheduling, Good pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace to be at!
Site Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON24 octobre 2017
This has got to be hands down the best company I've worked for! The management style of RFL is so awesome. They always have your back, and will always look out for you. They keep us in the loop of everything, and will always be in constant communication with you! A typical day as a rec coordinator starts off by you checking out the site, inspecting for damages or defects and reporting them immediately. Throughout your shift there are various tasks involved (but not to straining), and greeting the residents is the most important thing.
The starting pay is great, especially as a college student! If you work hard you will get noticed, and all of management will notice all the way up to the CEO. ( Who is super friendly and understanding.) What more could ask of in a workplace? I was able to work my way up to site supervisor within 4 months, and I can't wait for what the future holds for me with this company!
Great pay, Opportunity for advancement, Evening shifts after class, and great management!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full time post secondary student
Recreation Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON14 octobre 2017
Working at results fitness has been an amazing experience for me! the quiet days are a great way to connect with residents and take your time on getting things done, busy days are better, being able to get comfortable with the ongoing movement and tasks is important. I've been able to make time for my school work as they are flexible with shifts! I definitely recommend this for any students who need experience in customer service especially when it comes to the program you are taking in school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Recreation Coordinator
Recreation Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2017
I used to work at Results Fitness Lifestyle, when I was a student at university, it was a great place to work at since they are super flexible with work hours so it allowed me to focus on school too. The management at results fitness lifestyle are understanding and caring about their employees, and they assist you no matter what the circumstance is. I loved working at Results Fitness Lifestyle I would recommend this job to students who are looking for a part time job. And also recommend it to others who would want to gain more experience in customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Results Fitness Lifestyle. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 28 avis
518
44
32
21
13

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise