Resorts of the Canadian Rockies - Avis

Voir les 6 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Delusional senior management
Maintainence (Employé actuel) –  Fernie, BC19 mars 2019
Not a great ski resort to work at. They like to pretend that they care but in reality you are just another number. I can understand why this is, with so many seasonal staff that are gone is 6 months.

Work becomes a bit scarce over certain periods for many departments which means that you will more than likely need a second job. But when you have a second job RCR will expect you to give them priority and drop everything, otherwise they will threaten to take your ski pass.

Culture is great but that is purely due to the other staff members being fun. They do a few staff parties during the season where you will get 2 beers and some pretty average food.

My strong advice would be to just get a job in town and pay for a season pass. Only thing that makes it slightly worth it is being able to ski on your lunch break.
Points positifs
Ski during lunch times
Points négatifs
Payed peanuts, high commitment expectations that are not reciprocated, fluctuating hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Resorts of the Canadian Rockies
22 avril 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are continually trying to improve so we appreciate every bit of feedback we get. Our business levels do change based on guest visitations and the weather and we strive to communicate this accurately to our staff. We will share the information you provided with our leadership team.

We agree with you that our culture is great – and this is due to our staff. We are so fortunate to work with a team of passionate individuals who all care deeply about outdoor mountain pursuits and providing our guests with the best vacation and recreation experience possible.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and full workplace with a ski pass privilege
Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Canmore, AB29 octobre 2018
This position provided me with excellent entry level opportunities in the accounting field. It provided a great work and life balance. The best part was having a season ski pass privilege.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
such a great place to work
rental assistant (Ancien employé) –  kananaskis alberta16 février 2017
great place to work the winter season in canada, great staff benifits!!!!! managment are pretty good as long as you do your job, staff acomm if great
Points positifs
free ski pass to over 5 resorts in canada and the usa
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Resorts of the Canadian Rockies
13 juillet 2017

Thank you for your review of Nakiska Ski Area. Our staff benefits are awesome and they not only include a ski pass but also pro deals, epic views, as well as discounts on gear, rentals, food & hotel accommodations at various resorts.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive, open to new ideas, great culture
Executive Chef (Ancien employé) –  Fernie, BC12 février 2016
Great pace to work, and learn. The people are amazing, and the lifestyle is one to be envied. If you are looking for a short term gig with some top notch people who love mountain culture, this is the company you want to work for,
Points positifs
free skiing, mountain biking, meet people from all over the world.
Points négatifs
Transient staff, pay is on the lower end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Resorts of the Canadian Rockies
13 juillet 2017

Thank you - our staff are "top notch" and Fernie Alpine Resort defines mountain culture.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outdoorsy Life Style
Ski Instructor and General Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Fernie, BC22 septembre 2014
Management was the worst i worked for because i felt like a number in a corporation.

I become a much better skier and snowboarder

My co-workers were great and easy going

hardest part of the job was not getting any work and living off almost no money

Most enjoyable part of the day was being able to ski and snowboard some of the worlds best terrain and snow!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Resorts of the Canadian Rockies. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 6 avis
54
41
30
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,7Culture d'entreprise