Residence Inn by Marriott - Avis

Trouvé 55 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 030 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, good place to work, have employee discount
Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 octobre 2019
Cons: your office is one the ground floor- no sun. Unionized environment
Prons: good management, not high turnover. Which is good in the way, but in the other way - to many old people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Residence Inn by Marriott Waterside Edge
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  7 earl street Kingston Ontario14 octobre 2019
Great wonderful staff & Management.
I highy recommend this place, it's a place for greeting guests that welcoming them and it is wonderful amazing place by the water where guests can have the best view in town overlook to wofle island this winter you be amazing by the view.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad, but you can have better
Server (Ancien employé) –  Dowtown7 octobre 2019
People is not that bad. The boss was a little creepy with the girls. Low salary for the number of task you should do. During winter the quantity of clients is too much and the hotel kitchen is not ready to managed that much people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 septembre 2019
Loved my time at the Marriott. Great training, benefits and culture. New location in the downtown core will be a iconic spot in the downtown core for years to come.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The residence inn Halifax is a very bad employer
Housekeeping Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS24 septembre 2019
Basically I started to work there in July 2019 as a housekeeping supervisor , there the supervisor clean rooms , inspection , doing laundry , and bell person at the same time ; the rate is below average ($14.50 )
Since I started worked there, it were already 15 people quit the job due to the poor management and toxic environment ; after trying couple shift I decided to resign the position as well, good luck with the hotel business running like this , the employer didn’t know how to appreciate their staff, instead of putting them in trouble every day ! if you are the one still want to apply for this hotel , please take my advice with you,
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Poor management, toxic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
During the time I was there, Management was great. People were awesome
Guest Service Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 septembre 2019
During the time I was working there, Management was really nice. Felt like being part of a family. Great people to work with. I worked mostly with Pioneer staff there who were awesome and willing to do to help each other out
Points positifs
hotel discounts
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lack of communication
Housekeeper/ Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON5 septembre 2019
They lacked in understanding and hearing each other. Diversity was a problem. Management was clueless. Couldn't ask questions and when we were able it was a different outcome in the information.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
salaire bas
Serveur, Cuisinier, Hôte (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 septembre 2019
je ne vois aucun interet a parler en mal ou en bien
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Staff (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS24 juillet 2019
The hotel is going down to the hill by the poor management. Toxic leadership and a lot of dramas. You will be overworked and not fairly compensated for it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 juillet 2019
Was an amazing place to work. People and atmosphere we're amazing. Loved working somewhere we're there was always knew people to talk to and get to know. Great hours, good place to get a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice hotel but management is not so good in taking care of their people.
Guest Services (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB - Beltline District26 juin 2019
This is a brand new hotel. Managers doesn’t care staff’s opinion and concerns. It happens numerous times that one of the frontdesk agent who acts a supervisor humiliated her colleagues in front of other staff and even in front of many guests. No disciplinary actions taken. This is acceptable and shouldn’t be tolerated. This lady front desk agent is now promoted as supervisor and I couldn’t imagine how’s gonna be the front office be like. For sure it’s gonna be a disaster.
Points positifs
good pay.
Points négatifs
Management is unfair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS21 juin 2019
Very friendly environment and good job. Enjoyed working there. The people there really care about your well-being. Job was basic and not too stressful. Just basic cleaning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and friendly coworkers
Breakfast Bar Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK12 juin 2019
This company is my first job, The management was accept me even I don’t have experience, They teach me everything that I need to know, they are not just a coworker for me, they are a family. Almost all the employees that working there was so nice and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor training, poorly managed, intimidating work place and a frequent revolving door
Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON30 mai 2019
My time was short lived at whitby location. Never had issues with a guest or co workers. Alot of positive feed back on trip advisor regarding my services. Manager however, very intimidating and never encouraging when in training and struggles were there. The harder you worked, the worse i got treated. Extremely unapproachable, stat holidays not paid correctly, minimum wage and no shift premium and whether you stayed over your shift..you weren't paid for it. Revolving door for audit position as the training is extremely poor in all areas. God forbid you bring that up too...it makes it worse for yourself. A few on mental stress leave. I will never look back on this place as enjoyment in my employment or regret quitting.
Points positifs
Co workers were very understanding and helpful
Points négatifs
Not allowed to ask for help if you dont understand something
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved this place
Housekeeper/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON2 mai 2019
Loved this job pay was OK, Management was great she really understood things happen. Made many friends and memories while working there, Would still work there is i didnt move.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management dont know anything !!!!
f+B (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 avril 2019
The managers are disturbed they do not know anything let alone how to lead. The Culture is decent for the most part and working hours are awful. working here was not fun
Points positifs
most of the people are ok with the odd fools.
Points négatifs
managers, manager, managers, cant do anything correctly let alone lead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changed my life forever
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB17 février 2019
Working with Marriott was the best employment experience I have ever had to date. Flexible management is embraced with an open door policy and sincerity.

While working with the team in Moncton my entire approach on customer service transformed, raising the bar with each interaction I had with the staff & guests. All in all the best learning opportunity I have had the fortune to encounter since school.

Thank you Marriot, and the team in Moncton for helping me become the worker I am today.
Points positifs
Healthcare benefits, weekly snacks, anazing co workers
Points négatifs
None to speak of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bom ambiente de trabalho
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  TORONTO, ON, CA7 février 2019
Todos que trabalhavam comigo eram pacientes, amigáveis e prestativos!!!
Points positifs
boa chefia
Points négatifs
Não paga horas extras
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
well oganized management
Room Attendant Saskatchewan, Canada (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK18 janvier 2019
the office is always full of hope and wellness.
The way manager ,manage the jobs and shifts and take control of every thing have done in the best way is really appreciative .
And the management patronize what really customers want and need is the most strength of this work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment
Valet (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2019
Been at this hotel for 2 years part time as a doorman. No raise in 2 years and managers expects you to do full time hours. Revolving door at all positions at this hotel. Staff use this hotel as a training ground and immediately move on when they find a better job. I have seen lots of great people leave. Moral is super low. As a doorman making minimum wage I am expected to valet cars and be a bellman dealing with luggage. Thank God I am part time at this place. Low tips in comparison to other hotel.
Points positifs
Part time only
Points négatifs
Management and super high turnover.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Residence Inn by Marriott. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 030 avis
5391
4261
3182
265
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise