Research Institute of the McGill University health Centre

Research Institute of the McGill University health Centre - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 août 2019
Started as a graduate student and continued working as a research assistant at the RI. Learned a lot of new research techniques and met a lot of researchers. Hard to compare management because every lab has a different person hiring and managing staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salary low
Postdoctoral fellow (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC2 juin 2019
Graduate students work lots of hours including weekends
Pay is low
Postdoctoral fellows don't get any benefits
Workplace culture is challenging
Sometimes get free lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Research lab facilities in proximity to hospital
Research Coordinator (full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 janvier 2018
Encourages collaboration between researchers and clinicians.Brings together pediatrics and adults research programs with several different research axis. Patient-care centered research.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent work place
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 décembre 2017
Work place culture is good but a bit slow. Also, very limited growth opportunities. The location is great and it has multiple eating options on its campus.
Points positifs
Free lunches and activities some days
Points négatifs
Salary is low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly, Full equipped, calm
Research Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC27 décembre 2017
MuHC is a Clinical research center with all the facilities that you need. It is so friendly, calm and it has many high-ranked PIs and researchers.You are enjoying your research time, as you are very free to follow your ideas in science.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
University Hospital Centre
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC25 octobre 2017
Large institution with subdivisions and different departments all within one centre.
It can be a wonderful place to work for the clinical staff and access to research facilities for more unified positioning for research and health discovery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A productive place to work.
Assistant Professor of Surgery (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 octobre 2017
McGill is the home of the start of the field of medicine. The library facility and the scientific environment is very enriched and fun to work at. The hardest part of the job was the winters.
Points positifs
Friendly scientists very collaborative
Points négatifs
long winters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work.
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 août 2016
busy work with a happiness every day.
The seminars are useful.
very good relationship with my co-works.
There are lot new equipments.
Points positifs
no free things
Points négatifs
we can accumulate overtime work hours then get payment or vacation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There are better jobs out there
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Montreal13 août 2015
I do not recommend this company.
Big turnover. Salary not worth it
Great co-workers, but management are so lost. I'll leave it at that...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
-
Research Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC12 mars 2014
Great working environment
Great hours
Great benefits
Team working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internationally highly recognized academic research institution
Research Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC4 mars 2013
We are an academic research institute. I have learned many interdisciplinary research skills. Our working hours are flexible, but occasionally I needed to work in the weekends and after hours. My co-workers are Drs and PhDs from all over the world. The most enjoyable part of the job is working on a cutting-edge technology of bioscience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, professional and solid Organization
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 octobre 2012
During my stage at the RI MUHC I interacted with a very solid, professional, quiet, and nice team. The co-workers taught me a lot of new things and I enjoyed completing the tasks they were preparing for me. Every morning I was very exciting to wake up and go to work because their support, encouragements, guidance and patience were remarkable.
I have learned to arrange a meeting schedule for the rest of the year and to reserve any of the conference rooms available; to scan, check and filed Signing authority forms; to close accounts. I have enjoyed all the tasks I accomplished. Therefore, the hardest part of the job was talking on the phone (emotions).

I greatly appreciate the attention of RI MUHC staff toward me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Research Institute of the McGill University health Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 13 avis
57
44
31
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu