RESCo Energy - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Construction Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 novembre 2019
I haven't worked for this company for some time now but when i did there was a good work culture with all all employees.
Management was okay but not exactly the most supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Web Developer (contract) (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 août 2018
RESCo is a great place to work. You suppose to deal with all variety of DG projects mostly commercial grade, interacting with customers, learning safety practices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solar no longer in demand for company
Solar Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 février 2018
Good company but not good for long term. Solar is no longer in high demand and company Is no longer where it was at. great atmosphere to work in and good group of support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work environment
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 janvier 2018
This company offers the employee a good work environment and a safe work environment.
There was a lot of out of town travel and hotels were often required.
Points positifs
good work environment
Points négatifs
out of town work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Resco Solar Inc
Solar Technician (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 juin 2017
The work culture at this company is great. The fact that we seem to average 35 a week is a little troublesome but work seems like it will pick up after being told that we are off for a week in the middle of the summer. Some times management take a while to respond to simple emails. Hardest part of the job was not getting enough hours. I love working in solar but i wish there was more money to be made in saving the world on panel at a time.
Points positifs
fridays off
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 juin 2017
This is the best place I have ever worked. Management is great. No one micromanages. Culture of the company is awesome! Had to leave due to daycare problems. Would go back to work here in a heartbeat!
Points positifs
Great culture/ environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
ELECTRICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 février 2016
learned ho to install solar panel board, the co-workers are cooperative and nice, the hardest part is the exposure to the cold weather.
Points positifs
good company
Points négatifs
short term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too much travelling, new and young company, working in extreme weather conditions
Electrical Apprentice - Solar Energy (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 octobre 2015
A typical day at work involved wiring of solar arrays, running rigid conduit and assistance in the assembly of solar arrays when needed. This was my first time working in solar energy so I was exposed to some of the interesting fundamentals of large scale solar projects. There were a lot of new promotions as the company quickly grew often resulting in an insecure and sometimes confrontational job culture. Spending most of the time on the road or commuting and the extreme weather conditions were the most difficult part of working there. The most enjoyable part definitely had to be having a young crew of guys on almost every job that were fun to work with and generally easy to get along with.
Points positifs
fun work environment
Points négatifs
extreme weather conditions, excessive travel/commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture
Service Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga ON27 mai 2015
RESCo provides a great culture of smart and driven individuals with an emphasis on self-management

Acquired skills in project management, conflict resolution, team management, business development, organizational structures

Great benefits and flexible management

Engaging and diverse team
Points positifs
Culture, Team, Benefits
Points négatifs
Unorganized at times, Direction Un-established, Vague Job Descriptions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work, lots of great people.
Racking Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Leader, SK17 décembre 2014
I really enjoyed working at resco even though I left on bad terms with the managers.

People were always fun to work with and the foremen/supervisors were great at getting the job done without being too strict or yelling at people.

It's fairly physical - you will carry a lot of material and heavy stones - work can also be monotonous (torquing 2000+ nuts in a row) but if you get along well with the other employees it doesnt seem that bad.
Some days were a lot easier than others and vice versa.

Management was great - they liked to listen to workers ideas and were usually on the ball with getting things organized.

One of the best parts was the 4day work week. You commonly had fridays off and worked 4 x 10 hour days with the friday usually being left as "make-up" day incase you get rained out or something during the week.

Overall, it was probably the best company ive worked for in the labour/construction field.
Points positifs
Decent pay - good workers - well managed - 4 day work week
Points négatifs
Required to travel - long commute - monotonous work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great orgaized company and i would go back if i had a steady ride
Solar Installer (Ancien employé) –  toronto, ontatio7 mai 2012
this was a good company... they are willing to send people to school to train as electricians if they are hard working; they were willing to send me but i did not yet have a vehicle to get to work and back. my job with them was to install all solar systems in the Cambridge region and i was working through a temp agency as hired held that turned into profession installations with the addition to labourer of ballast systems
Points positifs
full time work, educational professional development
Points négatifs
work was far away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez RESCo Energy ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 12 avis
53
45
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise