Rentokil Steritech

Rentokil Steritech - Avis

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 409 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Pest Control Technician (Employé actuel) –  Ontario22 janvier 2020
Great place to work. The work life balance is great. There is always something new to learn in this industry. There is room for advancement if you work hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Cons outweigh the Pros
Quality Management Specialist (Employé actuel) –  GTA25 septembre 2019
Pros
-Leadership focused on growth of company as a whole
-Work benefits are good (they provide a fully covered car, health and dental benefits)
-Opportunity to get a large bonus (almost the size of paycheck)
-make own schedule
Cons
-Pay is not enough
-Little opportunity for growth

-Lots of time on the road traveling to different clients

-
-if you want a work/life bonus you have to sacrifice the opportunity for a large bonus
-travel away from home a week out of every month

-
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Metro Toronto
Pest Control Technician (Ancien employé) –  Metro, toronto6 août 2019
Seemed like a great company, Management is very weak across the board for such a big company.
everyone's on a different page here.
Amazing clients you work for, but not amazing pay.

short staffed, most employees Ghost calls which means when your working your butt off and the client says no one has been here in 6 months means your co worker has said they completed it but never did 6 months and running.

They only care about the big clients and leave the residential clients hanging.

Also they will try to make you change female sanitation bins
in the woman's washrooms. I didn't sign up for that !
they can keep it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work environment
Data entry (Employé actuel) –  Bedford, NS27 juillet 2019
Bedford office is Amazing, it is only a seasonal position, but it's an Awesome work environment. I wish it was full time, but I'm happy I was given the opportunity!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management - High Employee turn around
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 juillet 2019
This is a classic big Corp where they care only for profit and not for the customers or the staff. Company lies and steals from customers and pins it on lower employees. When employees speak up they get let go. Managers will do anything for there bonus and no job is safe. One of the worst companies I have ever worked for. Save yourself the time and stress of this place for low pay.
Points positifs
RRSPs
Points négatifs
Horrible Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good techs and office staff...awful managers
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC12 juillet 2019
I left my previous job for this one, what a big mistake. Management has no idea what they are doing and will rip off customers while undermining staff to save face. The people in the office and the techs are great to work with, but management is based in Ontario and makes up rules as they go along. If you kiss a*s and suck up you are fine no matter how many mistakes you make, talk up for yourself and others, or show you are smarter then the managers (not that hard) and they will kick you out in a heartbeat.
Avoid this place as its a revolving door of employment where good customer service and common sense are over shadowed in favour of "yes men" and milking customers dry for as much money as possible. Rentokil badly needs a union for its staff otherwise all the a*s kissers will keep their jobs and carry on making mistakes while management turns a blind eye.
Points positifs
Great staff in office
Points négatifs
Poor management, no union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What an excellent place to work
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Niagara, ON23 mai 2019
Fantastic management (at least in my branch), great pay and benefits. Good money for hard work. If you are looking for a lazy day then this is not the job for you. Everyday is different and while yes, it can be frustrating at times, it is also challenging and fun. Co-workers are great and the job allows you to (for the most part) work your own hours. If you are looking for something fun, rewarding and keeping you on your toes then this is a great job for you.
Points positifs
RRSP, medical benefits, use of company truck, great co workera and management, lots of ways to make extra mo ey if you are qillong to put in the worm
Points négatifs
Sometimes weeks get a little jam packed but it all works out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pest control tech
Pest Control Technician (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON24 septembre 2018
The job is interesting and you learn a lot. It was nice working out doors all the time and the benefits are great. The management I had was great. But the pay was horrible. it's $16 an hour in a time where minimum wage is going up to $15 an hour. In the winter time your hours are cut in half. This is not a job you want if you have a family to provide for.
Points positifs
Truck to use, good benefits
Points négatifs
Very low pay and no room for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mismanaged and poor direction
Washroom Care Technician Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON2 septembre 2018
Mismanaged and poor direction from Management to Staff.

Expectations change according to their own needs and they have little to do with staff, until the customer becomes unhappy and wants to cancel services.

Fly by the seat of their pants.
Points positifs
Free vehicle for personal use
Points négatifs
Poor direction from Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized, Blatant Favouritism
Data Entry and Administrative (Ancien employé) –  Concord30 avril 2018
Typical Day: Do your work and don't speak unless spoken to.
What I learned: How to work hard and not smart.
Management: I don't know ALL of Management but the one person I reported to needs a course on how to manage people.
Hardest Part of the job: Expected timelines versus workload.
Most enjoyable part of the job: Cooworkers
Points positifs
Cooworkers
Points négatifs
Management style
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not for experienced Techs
Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON22 avril 2018
When you have been in the industry for a while the micro-management is pretty exhausting. They will take advantage of your experience but treat you like a newbie in management. There is a culture of paranoia here due to young/exhausted management.
I felt like I was working for managers that worried about their own hides rather than quality of service.
Points positifs
Truck that you pay for lol
Points négatifs
There is NO down time so be prepaired to answer email/phone 24/7 or be punished
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work. I did not like the manager.
Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador31 janvier 2018
I found the work to be interesting but I could not work for the manager here in Newfoundland. I found that person to be a verry arrogant, tht person told me they were prejudiced against “fat people” and wanted you to work all day and not take a lunch break. Make no mistake this person will make sure everyone knows that they are the boss if they think someone might mistake it for the other way around. I could go on with more stuff that I experienced here but I hope this gives some insight. They need a new manager, bottom line!
Points positifs
The work is interesting for the most part
Points négatifs
Managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON20 juillet 2017
Accounts receivable and collections

Learned about collections and dealing with public

Management were great

Great workplace

Lots of learning

Loved the staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 mai 2017
The job was good. Salary ok. Left position because the travel distance was too much. People were good to work with and the overall work environment was good.
Points positifs
Good work environment
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company I've ever had the unpleasantness to work for.
Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC12 mai 2017
This is a route work job, I believe it would be better if I wasn't as new to the industry as I was, though I had a big learning curve, I thrived at getting better and better at my job with every passing day. At the begging this job seemed like it was a good fit, lots of OT, tons of work, you have their truck and can use it for personal use. Things started to go sideways about 5 months ago, when a new management group came in and started making changes to how we had previously been doing business, Overtime was thrown out the window, route values were cut dramatically. They hired too many new people and had to divide up the route area's. I suspect I was let go so that the new management group could hire their own specialist for the area.
Points positifs
Personal use of truck
Points négatifs
Revolving door of employee's, company poorly managed at the end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Route Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON4 mars 2017
Good place to work, company vehicle paid.
All expenses paid. The other employees are all team players
and work good together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A position that involves critical thinking and position to grow
My position with Initial Security Services required me to manage, accounts payable and receivable, assist with recruitment and selection, participate in the hiring process, along with the creation of legal documents and contracts. I learned various roles while a Branch Administrator for this firm. The culture within this organization was hierarchical and more traditional. I believe overall my experience with Initial Security Services was a valued and experiential experience that contributed to my growth and advancement with my education and as well my development. The most difficult part of the job obviously at the time was creating contracts. Not an easy task. The most enjoyable were working with employees and management.
Points positifs
structure centralized organization with clear concise communication
Points négatifs
limited autonomy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome future with this company
District (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 janvier 2017
Due to the recent acquisitions made by Rentokil in North America, there is tremendous opportunity with this company for career growth and advancement.
Points positifs
independance, bonus structure
Points négatifs
requires flexible hours and weekend on-call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lacking good management, but work is rewarding
Support Services Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON9 novembre 2016
Due to a recent acquisition, the company is a little chaotic with too many systems and not enough direction or proper communication. No clear direction provided by management and workloads have become an issue. The employees however, are great people and can make the day bearable. Also, the company is accommodating with personal issues ie, doctors appointments, issues with kids, etc.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Chaotic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always changing
Office Admin (Ancien employé) –  Chatham-Kent, ON22 mai 2016
New things daily - world is changing and we must roll with the flow.
Great company to eliminate pests. Customer service is key and followed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Rentokil Steritech ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 409 avis
586
4125
397
250
151

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise