Rent-a-Son - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 15 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best place to work
Driver/Mover (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 novembre 2018
Im a driver/mover at rentason and love the job and willing to stay as long as i exist , what matters to me is that from all places i worked i feel very satisfied with the job 100% nice people and friendly the crew treats you more like a brother. RESPECT TO EVERYBODY IN RENTASON #HARDWORKERS #NICEGUYS #BESTMOVERS
Points négatifs
Best hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to grow with!
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2018
I started at the very bottom of this industry and was able to utilize my strong customer service skills to determine what was needed and then my relentless work ethic to make it to the top! The "Can Do" culture of Rent a Son helped to make me and every one around me better. This is truly a great company to work for!
Points positifs
Lots of exercise and opportunity to help others!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
18 dollars an hour my a**!
Mover/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto17 août 2018
They always find a way to make a posting sound more appealing than it really is. Don't expect to make more than 16 as a driver and 14 as a labourer...
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
back breaking work that nobody wants to do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
Foreman (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON7 juin 2018
they are a terrible company to work for. management will hire anyone and most of them are lazy and only there to drag there feet.
worked there for almost two years. the only good thing they have going for them was the tips and when I worked there the long term people where good guys(I've heard they are all gone now)

if you never want to know what your work day is going to be like join this company. they haven't a clue how to price a job and never tell you what your day is going to be like. nothing better than going to work thinking its going to be a 4hour day and still been there 16/20 hours later.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work was alright
foreman (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON11 novembre 2017
management was just changing as i got my job there and it changed for the worse the company has a great crew of guys but absoulute garbage managements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a moving job, so don't expect much.
Foreman/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 octobre 2017
The staff is friendly, just not much moving experience coming from the owner himself or management. So it makes it hard to relate from on the job problems and how to solve them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to grow in!
Mover/Driver (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON10 mars 2017
Rewarding team environment with a strong emphasis on communication and client relations. Good customer service and a positive attitude will pave your road to success with this organization. Great company culture and competitive wages. I moved up from a New Hire ($13) to a Crew Lead ($16) in a years time by following a simple skill program. Referred many friends and family, got bonus for this as well.

Management is supportive and knowledgeable about the industry and know how to appreciate employees. The hardest part is trying not to have so much fun while working hard. Much better than my old factory job. The most enjoyable part is seeing the smile and joy on customers faces when satisfied. $150 to $250 weekly tips is icing on the cake!
Points positifs
Competitive wages, Weekly Pay, Clients tip very often, Lots of opportunities for advancement, Company culture
Points négatifs
Health and Dental benefits only for Moving Foreman
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 13Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard Working Team, Striving to be the Best in the Industry
Vice President of Operational Effectiveness (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON10 mars 2017
I have been working at Rent-a-Son for over 7 years. It is a fun and challenging work environment. The best part of this job for me is knowing that we are raising the bar for customer service! At Rent-a-Son, we strive to provide a customer service experience unparalleled to the typical moving company. That starts with our sound hiring practices from hiring in the office to the field. We look for genuinely nice people, who are hard working and have a great attitude. That resonates to our customers and makes us an industry leader.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment with certain individuals. at times it can be strenuous but overall a decent job for those who like heavy labour
Mover/Driver (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2016
Typically we would meet at the warehouse or at the job site. The crew is rarely late which was always good and helped the day end faster.
I learned how one should be more prepared to move as it is not a simple task. Although it is a simple job there was a lot of technique involved with big furniture and packing the truck.
Management is decent and were always available to answer any concerns or questions.
The coworkers are off and on because of the amount of students they would hire and also because some could not handle the lifestyle of a mover. We were only able to know what work we had until the night before and it was really hard to plan anything because of unexpected hours. Overall the job was decent for the time i was there and the pay was good.
Points positifs
good people, drive around toronto
Points négatifs
long hours, pay for clothes, weird schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Rent-a-Son

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Rent-a-Son ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 15 avis
57
42
33
20
13

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu