Renaissance Hotels - Avis

Trouvé 24 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 251 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is a Great Hotel
Hotel General Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 octobre 2019
It's a great hotel, everyone is treated well. What more can I say? It is a very progressive workplace, there is a lot of development and internal promotion if you work reasonably hard.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My first hotel job
Housekeeping - Room Attendant Services (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC3 octobre 2019
This was my first job working at hotel. It was a different experience working here. I loved working here, and i would recommend everyone to work at this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vacation
Pastry Cook (Ancien employé) –  Basralokus 37C25 août 2019
I had a vacation stay at sun escape and i got the change to exprience a good guess treatment.that is why i want to be part of the team of sun escape hotel.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Server (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB22 avril 2019
Awesome place to work! Management always takes care of their employees, treats them like humans instead of numbers which is rare in the hotel industry. Advancing is easy with the blackcoat program. Will always accommodate life happenings and make sure your needs as an employee are met. Easy to upsell the food and drinks because of the quality.
Points positifs
Good money, food is easy to sell, great management.
Points négatifs
Long hours for serving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great management and culture
Server/Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 septembre 2018
Love working at Renaissance! All staff and management is so kind and helpful and it really shows through to guests. Management treats staff with trust and respect which is so important.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Respect, collaboration, fu place to work
Superviseur Entretien Ménager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 juillet 2017
Supervise a team of 15 person. Inspection of rooms, public area.
How to maximize productivity
Good management ethics
Pleasant workplace culture
Can be physical
After completing job assigned
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Enviroment
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton28 juin 2017
Great times. Hard to maintain a work life balance as there is so many amazing things to do in the area. Namely, Hike, Snow sports, party and somehow fit working a job in there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Banquet Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 février 2017
Very Professional place to work.
Staff is great.
Food is amazing.
Hotel is clean.
Scheduling really good
They pays well
Very Modern
Good place to learn and develop as an employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice environment
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 février 2017
well every day I have to prepared my self to have a contact with to many people, specially tourist, this hotel is located in the heart of Toronto,
and is very busy with Blue Jays games, the Hotel is attached to the Roger Center.
So every day I learned to many different thing from people from all over the world.
Manager very nice and polite.
This Hotel very big and busy
Hardest part is the work, I have to clean 16 rooms a day.
Good benefit packages.
Points positifs
cafeteria facilities
Points négatifs
busy and dirty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its fun to work
Shuttle Bus Driver/Bellman (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 novembre 2016
but its not balancing my needs ,its hard to match my needs . its good place to work . but the job what I do isn't making enough money to survive me in Alberta
Points positifs
paid lunch
Points négatifs
40 hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a positive work environment no direction by chefs and sous chef as well as long time employees
2nd cook (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 octobre 2016
when people do there work, everything is just easier and actually becomes fun. it was not hard to cheer for the blue jays, but everything is hard when your schedule and pay check is relied on a sports team to do well.
Points positifs
free lunch only when you could get a chance
Points négatifs
was used just for baseball season then thrown under the bus
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
production fun place to work
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 août 2016
Very great. I have seniority have been working there for several years. Work is stability. I have plenty of experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interactive and Collaborative
Bellman Ambassador (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2016
Everyday is a different day. I get to meet different and unique personalities which enables me to learn how to adapt in different situations.

Coworkers are always respectful and helpful towards one another.

Hardest part of the job is when there are scheduled events upcoming on the day; work involving preparations before the events and such.
Points positifs
Being able to meet different people everyday.
Points négatifs
Hours vary depending on the projected guests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working at Falls Manor, I met alot of nice people
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON31 mai 2016
I enjoyed working at Falls Manor restaurant, My boss and his family were very kind to us working around our personal life. In fact most of our family and relatives had worked there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All time be alert with my job
Stylist-Style Department (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 mai 2016
i try to be cool and solve problem with good meaner,what i learn from that i need to be a patient and all time be alert with work and be knowledgeable what i am donning. Ready for management asking question and with my co-workers make team player ,good relation ,be helpful .Some times its to difficult to manage but some how i have to give appropriate solution. excellent fightback what i done
Points positifs
On duty food free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun place to work with the bonding of co workers
Demi chef (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2016
straight up operation with a great supervision of exec sous chef. Hotel's banquet has a great kitchen with high end equipment.hotel is situated next to the airport.
Points positifs
free parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gone
Rooms Controller (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC1 avril 2016
The Renaissance hotel is no more. the ownership opted out of the Marriott contract, severely restructured and is now a completely different hotel with completely different staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place for work
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 octobre 2015
learnt lot of new things like specially making food in canadians way.
working condition, atmosphere in kitchen with co workers are great.
if looking as benefits personally is just a average.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Staff and Events Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 juin 2015
is a nice place to work in general the only problem is the management they don't know what they are doing.
they new management is not very good at what they do
Points positifs
free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy and exciting
Engineer Helper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2015
It was a exciting job working in the middle of downtown Toronto. I learned a lot about maintenance. As I was only on contract I didn't get any of the health benefits.
Points positifs
Work Monday-Friday 40 hours
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Renaissance Hotels ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 251 avis
5557
4381
3190
263
160

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise