Ren's Pets
Le taux de satisfaction est de 43 sur 100
2,6 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Ren's Pets - Avis

Evaluer cette entreprise
Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada51 avis

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie privée/professionnelle

Trier par

PertinenceNoteDate
51 avis correspondant à votre recherche.Voir les 54 avis

Meh.

Avis en vedette

L'avis le plus utile, sélectionné par Indeed
Good people to work with. You develop a decent relationship with majority of your coworkers, and regular customers. However, head office management is a joke. They really do not care about you, and the managers do what they can, but still get penalized for things out of their control. How is it fair that another store can recieve bonuses due to the popularity and demographics of their area, but another store not recieve bonus because of a totally different area and culture diversity?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

It's alright.

I like the management, I like the employees. Wonderful people and the hiring process was very accepting and welcoming. That being said at times we either feel extremely over-staffed or extremely under-staffed with no in-between. I had multiple occasions in which keyholders would be missing on the sales floor all day.It's alright overall for a starter job, cute puppers. But it's not a longtime work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ren's Pets

20 avril 2022
Thanks for your review of working for Ren's. Unfortunately, during Covid staffing was definitely an issue at times and we have worked hard to make that better! Glad you liked the management and your co-workers, and the pups are great too!

Informations sur Ren's Pets

Sur la base de 18 réponses au sondage
Points à améliorer
  • Sentiment d'appartenance
  • Rémunération juste par rapport au travail effectué
  • Absence de stress

For My Best Life!!!!!

from the moment I was interviewed on the spot in Scarborough until now I had a great time working with my market manager I went from sales associate to store manager( having worked every position in between as well)

Points positifs

make my own schedule

Points négatifs

early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ren's Pets

20 avril 2022
We love to see our employees promote into new exciting positions within the company! Thanks for being so amazing!

Great company to grow with

Ren's is always growing and the staff are amazing! Its great working with the customers helping them find all there goods and meeting all the amazing pets is a bonus!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ren's Pets

20 avril 2022
Meeting all the pets is amazing, isn't it?? Thanks for submitting your review, we think you are pretty amazing too!

Two-faced management

Most of the staff are amazing, and it’s a very collaborative atmosphere. But don’t try and challenge the status quo, on the outside you get praise and encouragement, but then you get fired for asking too many questions. There is always a fear of rocking the boat too much with management, so if you can keep your head down and play the political game, it’s a fun job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ren's Pets

20 avril 2022
I'm sorry to read your comments and invite you to speak with HR in regards to your issues at work.

Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment

Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.

Mostly fun workplace!

Probably the most easy going job I’ve ever had. Customers are meh but seeing animals every day is pretty great. The manager is also super easy to talk to and treats everyone equally. I got along with everyone I worked with so that was nice too!

Points positifs

Free coffee and pizza. Didn’t have to work every weekend. Management is fair.

Points négatifs

short staffed. Minimum wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ren's Pets

28 janvier 2022
Thanks for your review! We appreciate that you took some time to leave your comments, and love to hear what you've said about your manager and co-workers!

Not bad not amazing

Stresses of usual retail management but not paid enough for it here. Direct management was good but VP and other head office staff don’t even acknowledge you unless it is a short snarky email. Not supportive at all and one of the biggest reasons I left. Company should think about who they want in there high management. I was offered something less stressful and higher paying I left and suggest others do the same.

Points positifs

Pet store is fun Good direct management

Points négatifs

Out of touch VP and head office staff makes for a poor culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ren's Pets

12 janvier 2022
We are sorry to read your review. Please know that your comments are very important and will be brought back to the Head Office for review.

Fast growing company with lots of opportunities to move around!

I absolutely love working here. Head office is supportive. I have weekly calls to see how I am doing with my boss. It's pretty fun. We're always doing some kind of event. Covid makes things difficult here but that's more due to the customer base more than anything. The company allows alot of flexibility to make decisions, in turn it makes for an easier day. I know the majority of people here are happy and it shows with how happy our customers are!Cant wait to see what the future holds!

Points positifs

Gift cards, free lunches, annual reviews with raises, events, spirit week, seeing DOGS/PUPPIES/KITTENS/CATS daily !( and sometimes exotics!)

Points négatifs

The benefits package needs some fine tuning, its not very good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ren's Pets

5 janvier 2022
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, it is very much appreciated! We can't wait to see what the future holds either, but I bet it will be amazing!!!!

Staff and work environment

I’ve been working since the day i turned 14, and this has easily been one of my favorite jobs. Management feels like real people in contrary to some other workplaces, communication is easy and pain free. Able to make real connections with with other staff, as everyone sits at around the same age and are super friendly. Overall fun job, not overly tasking , and you get to learn some really awesome things to improve your pets life.

Points positifs

Most staff, Manager, communication.

Points négatifs

Certain staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Réponse officielle de Ren's Pets

29 décembre 2021
Thanks for the comments! We appreciate our employees and are thankful to you for leaving your comments

Nice place,,

Not enough to live on. Terrible hours. People are nice enough; but they pile a lot on you when you first start and it’s not worth the pay at the end. It’s 14.30 an hour, no discounts at least for part time. And getting more hours is hard. They usually just hire more people.

Points positifs

Nice people, dogs, straight forward

Points négatifs

Monotonous, bad pay, a lot of standing, bending and lifting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Not a bad job but..

It wasn't a bad job to work at If you like animals, but the lack of scheduling other employees made it hard to earn income so I had to get a second job and when they found out they waited a day before my 3 month probation to fire me for not being a good fit. Went a while without a manager and Barley answers your texts outside of work when we got one. The employees were nice people to work with but needs improvement on schedules if they decide to hire new people.

Points positifs

20 off pet stuff, half an hour lunches

Points négatifs

Not alot of hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Quitting Managers and Not Jobs

Working at Ren's was an amazing experience as far as the daily tasks, customers, and some coworkers go. However, this was the upmost unprofessional experience I've ever had at a job. The manager fuels a toxic work environment through gossiping and petty behavior that interferes with your daily personal life. Simple time off requests turn into drama and petty refusals no matter how much notice you give. Constantly threatening employees in staff-wide emails makes for constant anxiety. Would've been an amazing work experience had it not been for management.

Points positifs

Cute animals, customers

Points négatifs

Management, Short breaks for hours worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Psycho manager

Horrible working here at the Hamilton location. Manager is two-faced. Will usually say you are an amazing worker and then you find out from other coworkers that they downgraded you behind your back. One of the worst managers I ever had by far and very fake! You can't just come into work and have a normal day there's too many twists and turns from the managers crazy personality... makes it hard to just go about your day. Ren's Pets overall really fun to work here, unfortunately completely ruined by management.

Points positifs

Cute animals, Usually nice people at this location, etc.

Points négatifs

The manager...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Horrible work enviroment

Just all around a bad place to work at. Almost no training was given and the training that was provided was minimal at best. The only positive thing about working here was it motivated me to find a new job.

Points positifs

None

Points négatifs

Lack of proper training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

What a joke

I worked at this company for two years, and met a myriad of wonderful people, hence the two stars in job culture. However, management is a joke, and head office treats employees like they are disposable. 80% of the people I worked with didn't stay longer than three months, it's just that bad. There's hardly any room for salary improvement, and there's no employee benefits, no matter how long you stay. I was let go without reason with bare minimum severance pay. What a joke.

Points positifs

Most of my coworkers were fun, and I got to see cute animals

Points négatifs

Horrible management, short breaks for the amount of hours worked, employees are treated as disposable, toxicity within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good but bad

Lots of dogs fun place to work but chaos always running around, getting yelled at to do this and that constantly on your butt about everything Promises advancement never acts upon it advances other employees,harrassment by managers and the odd coworker, shift changes every week with out permission-so bad it would be the shift your currently on the floor for or the next day without telling you- so your getting ready to go home and they tell you your staying for another hour.Bullied for getting covid Benefits are good/good bonuses

Points positifs

Bonus

Points négatifs

Work and life ballence is non existant, severly underpaid for the amount of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Great place to work

Working here was amazing! I only left because of another job offer and couldn’t balance both at once! The staff was so friendly and fun to work with! Manager was also super friendly and easy going! The job itself was also great other then the usual heavy lifting! All together from seeing cute dogs all day,amazing hours,friendly staff this job has been by far my favourite! I also got the chance to learn a lot about pet nutrition,basic care,grooming..it’s helped a lot!

Points positifs

Staff discount, great people to work with, cute dogs

Points négatifs

Heavy lifting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Good customers, backstabbing staff

Starting in the pandemic was hard enough but trying to learn the whole store and company while handling the pandemic was stressful to say the least. You were not set up for success. And the team I came to was already broken and had their own agendas that I had to struggle with. They are back stabbers and selfish specifically at the Aurora location and now the most unsuitable and selfish is the manager. For the very few good people there (as in 2 of them) I hope you find better.

Points positifs

Great Customers

Points négatifs

Back stabbing staff that get rewarded
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Decent place to work but not great management

Not a lot of room for company advancement or increase of pay, even if you have worked there for a significant time. Really fun interacting with customers and pets. Management was not the best.

Points positifs

Nice customers

Points négatifs

Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Higher management doesnt care about their staff

Pay is absolutely ridiculous for such a big box store. Managers get so underpaid. The benefits barely cover anything. The work stress and pressure is not healthy.

Points positifs

Meet amazing people within store

Points négatifs

People at head office could care less about store employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Overworked underpaid

Very clique like environment, everyone who knows someone, will help them get away with anything. Don’t be sick because that gives them a reason to question you for your performance. Don’t offer extra hours out of kindness because they will begin to abuse your time. And make sure they set up a staff account for your discount or else you loose all those points to other employees. Not a great place to work. Disrespectful, rude managers who make assumptions based on little evidence.

Points positifs

Discounts, if you want to slack off they will let you.

Points négatifs

Long hours, underpaid for amount of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Ren's Pets ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.Poser une question

Note globale

D'après 54 avis

Notes par catégorie

2,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
2,2 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Salaire/avantages sociaux
2,2 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Sécurité de l'emploi/évolution de carrière
2,2 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Direction
2,5 étoile(s) sur 5 pour Culture d'entreprise

Comparer Ren's Pets à

  • Entreprises
  • Ren's Pets
  • Avis d'employés