Ren's Pets - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 22 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To much to do for the wage
Reciever (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON19 septembre 2019
I worked there for 3 days and it was the most stressful job I ever had in my 15 year retail career
The lack of employees was astonishing in other words 2 employees all day
It's no wonder the store has no customers
Their product is extremely over priced if you get hired there ,be prepared to have the store ride on your shoulders no one will help you with anything, they are not transparent they will not tell you what to expect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware
N/A (Ancien employé) –  Ontario11 août 2019
A lot of gossip and drama. Terrible management. There is no HR department to get help. Expect to be lied to constantly. Expect to be overlooked if you perform well and have great experience. This company is all about their bottom line not what makes customers and staff happy.
Hours are terrible and they keep hiring more people anyway. There is a lot of turn over.
Awful experience over all.
Beware
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad team members, alright job.
Full Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario22 mai 2019
Worked with a lot of females that loved to gossip.
Most immature work place I have ever worked for.
Fun meeting some people but some were just plain rude.
Management pressures staff with so much work with only 2-3 workers working and it did not make sense.
Points positifs
ok discounts for my cat food and litter
Points négatifs
tiresome shifts, underpaid, toxic culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated working here
Part time worker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON20 mai 2019
Management is awful!
Some customer orders took months to arrive, staff on the floor get blamed for warehouse/ head office not sending proper products on time.
Everyone LOVED playing the blame game in this company. Nobody was ever responsible for anything that went wrong.

They overwork you without the proper pay. My manager liked to cut off lunch even if you were forced not to take it because of all the tasks that needed to get done. Sometimes would not even be granted my paid breaks. They surely do care for the pets, but clearly not for the staff.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
all of it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Team lead (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON28 mars 2019
They really take the time to set up training with vendors so the employees have the most current and up todate information.
Not a place to just push product on customers really encourage employes to engage with and find solutions for customers. All in all a fun place to work !
Their passion for helping the community and local charities is a plus!
Ne prepared to wear many "hats".
Points positifs
Room for advancement, puppy snuggles, allowed to be creative with merchandising
Points négatifs
Cleaning up dog waste, pay could be higher
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review for Ren's Pet Depot
Cashier/Floor (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON20 janvier 2019
Work life is well structured. Learned numerous product information. Management always ran accordingly. Workplace culture had regular customers. Surrounded by positivity.
Points positifs
Product information Seminars
Points négatifs
Long stretched hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible work environment
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON30 décembre 2018
Expect to work long hours with no compensation and if you refuse expect to be looked over for any advancement. Top management is unprofessional. Owned by US company now.
Points positifs
Seeing all the pets.
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, bad management
Retail Sales Associate & Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON20 novembre 2018
My coworkers were amazing, the actual job itself was amazing, but the manager at the time was incapable of doing her job. I know they now have a new manager that I've heard is amazing.
Points positifs
Pet food and product discounts
Points négatifs
bad management at the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but flawed management
Retail Associate (Ancien employé) –  Aberfoyle, ON14 novembre 2018
Enjoyed the team. Truly believe that they are great at what they do. No HR department when I was there. Complaints not heard. The best part was Christmas parties and free lunches!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day to day
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON18 octobre 2018
Love working with staff and the clientele that comes in. Helping make a difference in the four legged family's life. best part of the day is the snuggles
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero job security and no room for promotion or experimentation
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON7 juillet 2018
The best part of working for this company is the coworkers you will have, who will not be around long due to a high turn over rate. Between resignations and terminations, expect to meet a lot of new faces monthly and beware of the three strike policy, as it doesn't exist. Promotions are not given, pay raises are rare- even after years, and new employees often make more than seasoned employees due to their charisma within the initial interview. New ideas go unappreciated despite the claim to wanting to be innovative.
Points positifs
Monthly voucher for dog food, great coworkers, occasional free lunches
Points négatifs
No raises, no dental, high turn over, below average pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON6 avril 2018
Driven by targets and don't consider the employees' best interests. With the minimum wage increase they have cut back on hours and the shifts feel understaffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad
Shipping and Receiving/Stock (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON19 février 2018
Terrible workplace, bad staff and nobody cares about safety. Basic workday consists of heavy lifting and unhelpful management. very disorganized and inefficient.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fun place to work, great work environment
Retail and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON9 février 2018
AMAZING job, very fun seeing animals and working with customers. Flexible hours, managers are very understanding. The other employees are very respectful and make work a great place to be. A great Canadian store to work at and shop at!
Points positifs
Lots of Dogs!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job ever
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON5 janvier 2018
the people working there are so nice. they are great with the customers. They make sure the customers get what they need and have the proper information
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible workplace- political and unprofessional
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON1 juin 2017
The manager is not willing to train new hires, does not possess efficient managerial skills to hold down a stress-free work environment. Overall more stressful then non-stressful.
Points positifs
get to play with pets all day
Points négatifs
inconsistent management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is a nightmare
Warehouse Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON18 mai 2017
They treat their employees very poorly ranging from verbally degrading them to making fun of them behind their back. Was a very disappointing experience. CEO and the rest of the company seemed nice however. Problems seem to be localized to the one store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A happy place to work
Forklift and Raymond Reach Operator (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, Ontario27 mars 2014
I have learned a great deal and have enjoyed the people I've worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fast paced workplace
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON20 novembre 2013
I Love what i do, a typical day for me is, deposits, banking, ensuring all receiving has been imputed properly, store is running smoothly, communicating daily tasks that need to get done, The store looks good and the customers are getting a great experience in our store!
I love the people that i work with we are a family and as long as you work hard you fit in well with our team, the most enjoyable part of my job is talking to customers and their pets and giving them the experience that they expect and sovling problems for them, The hardest part for me is because it is so fast paced trying to get all of my to do lists done everyday, but at the same time as long as i get the 5 most important things done that are the most critical, then i consider it a productive day!
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Ren's Pets

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ren's Pets. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 22 avis
54
44
33
21
110

Notes par catégorie

2,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,3Direction
2,5Culture d'entreprise