Remcan Projects LP - Avis

Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All around good people to work for!
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Canada wide31 octobre 2019
I Wake up early in the morning or whatever time is required,
Put on Ppe which is supplied by the company
I do my Pre trip on my equipment, meet up with the crew and supervisors forJob briefing
Travel to work location
Pick things up
Put things down
Return to Hotel
Post trip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Same as my review
Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC3 octobre 2019
With the experience I have in the Rail road and be treated like a labour and not get paid what I deserve to get paid, my last day of work I was told by a safety representative that my service was not longer need it after a long day of work and because I was asking for the position I applied at first. Stay away from this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People , Great Pay , Hard work
Labourer/Track maintainer (Ancien employé) –  Boston Bar, BC12 septembre 2019
great people to work with awesome pay, had fun working with a great group of people, had the opportunity to get great experience, but my last experience wasnt so much fun ,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good pay, but the work/life balance isn't great
Track Maintainer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 août 2019
The company pays well, but it is extremely heavy and hard work on the railway environment. Days are anywhere between 8 to 16+ hours depending on what happens. You are normally away from home on a cycle, but they frequently mismanage flights and getting vacation time approved over the summer is almost impossible.

The starting pay is open for negotiation and varies significantly depending on what experience you have and how well you negotiate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Work Environment
Prefer Not To Say (Ancien employé) –  Langley6 juillet 2019
High turnover. Poor management decisions. Financially a mess, safety is a joke. Not really a place for older people. Anticipate working hard and long, all over the country. Will try to extend probation periods. Work somewhere else!
Points positifs
Not boring, opportunities for travel
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Heavy Equipment Operator & Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Cranbrook, BC26 mars 2019
Lots of travel, money was ok. More of a young mans place to work. Benefits were good I think you could move up the ladder if you stuck with it and didnt mind being o n the road
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sucks
machine operator (Ancien employé) –  Canada17 mars 2019
Don’t bother working too hard cuz you’re not appreciated & it will get you nowhere. You’re just dog scat under the heel of management’s boot. You’re there to make them money, remember that. They’ll use you up & throw you away. You’re not important.
Points positifs
You do get a pay check
Points négatifs
Head office is a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Office environment toxic and competive
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC11 février 2019
Too many chiefs wanting to be in charge. Everybody is into everybody's business and do not focus on doing their job well instead. Too much overtime required cannot take time off for vacations for 16 days minimum every month.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Payroll Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC16 octobre 2018
I loved the people I worked with, it wasn't too fast paced, but overtime is expected for all deadlines. I liked not being too supervised or micro-managed here.
Points positifs
Good work environment, good people
Points négatifs
Hard to take time off, poor work/life balance at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great place to work
labourer (Employé actuel) –  Canada30 mai 2018
Remcan is a great company to work for. Very accommodating to personal schedules. Employees in the office are always friendly and helpful with all needs. They pay very well, and have given me the opportunity to travel all over Canada, while still receiving a paycheck. I Highly recommend working for this fast paced and growing company.
Points positifs
LOA, Flights & accmonadtion paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 19Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.Generous pay
Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON24 avril 2018
Pay is above average.Lots of chances for advancement.
Hard work does not go unnoticed.generous LOA when on road
Lots of travel.Lots of hours if wanted.Family orientated
Great management team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 18Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay. Management is a joke
Foreman/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Western canada10 décembre 2017
Pays good. Lots of ot . Next to no time off. They run you till you can't go anymore then just dispose of employees. Management is self promoting incompetent no experience in the actual field. It's a half butt job if you are single but definitely not a career.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Management no personal life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 3Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They tell you want you want to hear never delivered on what was promised worked us hard then threw us away
Foreman/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 octobre 2017
Unhappy culture management was never around no leading by example for young employees
Overpromised pay problems seemed to be used and then laid off
Very large turnaround
Points positifs
Good drinking buddies
Points négatifs
Unsafe in mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 6Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical railroad contractor.
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON12 septembre 2017
Hired for a specific job, 5 months later still not doing that job. They tell you what you want to hear. Told I was working in a certain location. End up working in an entirely different province.
Points positifs
Seasonal work.
Points négatifs
Management sucks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Golden, BC22 mai 2017
Been on the railway 13 years from cp to the contracting world.went with remcan worked with a good bunch of guys all year pay was decent but not what I was originally offered when I first got called up.took awhile to get a pay check.no issue in getting time off.but never did get called back so I moved on and making a lot better money.
Points positifs
Great company
Points négatifs
Pay rates for experienced railroaders needs to be looked over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 5Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get ready to bust your nuts
Lead Hand / Foreman /Flash Butt Welder (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC22 mars 2017
Now this job was the most interesting job I've had. No time for relaxing when it comes to the railroad. You need to be physically fit, as well have a strong head on your shoulders. There is no room for the week minded here.
Points positifs
Alot of money
Points négatifs
say good bye to your life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Laborer (Employé actuel) –  alberta canada30 septembre 2016
The work was challenging. worked outside all the time. Company treated me well. Very fair. Money was great and benefits were good.
Points positifs
wages, benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 37Non 19Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well paying job, good benefits, but the other people take getting used to.
Track Maintenance Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Hay River, NT29 février 2016
Disorganized, but not an unpleasant job. Got along with most of my crew, and have nothing bad to say about most of the foremen, and had no issues with the supervisors. I was disappointed to be let go with very short notice (I arrived at work, after the regular 6 hour commute from home to be notified by a foreman, not the supervisor). Good pay, good benefits. I learned a lot about how tracks are put together, maintained, and proper procedures. A lot of hard work that I enjoyed. It was switched up enough to stay interesting, but enough routine to be easily followed. Not much respect between levels of authority or between fellow workers.
Points positifs
Accommodations paid for while on shift. A generous LOA
Points négatifs
No overtime. A lot of animosity between most other employees. Hostile environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 58Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people
Track maintainer (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC1 février 2016
Was labor intensive but a good crew made the long days go by quickly. Awesome learning experience worked with a lot of different crews very teamwork orientated.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
out of town in hotel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 8Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well rounded company
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC26 octobre 2015
remcan was a fast paced environment, it was never a dull moment.
everyday we learned new things, working on the rail road consisted of many different tasks everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 13Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Remcan Projects LP ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 24 avis
54
48
35
21
16

Notes par catégorie

2,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise