RELIANCE HOME COMFORT - Avis

Trouvé 140 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 144 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ideal Place to work at, very friendly and everyone works as a Team
Inside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Nepean, ON8 août 2019
Typical day at work is always quite busy, answering calls and making calls. I've learned to also work as a Team Player, since Joining Reliance. Working day to day with Customers, Technicians, and the Management Team. Workplace is very casual and everyone gets a long, since we all work like a Family. Hardest part of this job, is not having much time for myself, since i work 7 days a week, days and evenings, and not having much time for myself. Most enjoyable part of the Job, is interacting with customers and Fellow Employees/ Technicians. I really enjoy communicating with People and helping those that need my Assistance.
Points positifs
Getting Free Lunches, Pizzas, BLTs, just free food in General :D
Points négatifs
Long Hours and sometimes not getting the appreciation that i feel that i deserve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for. Several opportunities over the years for growth.
Call Center Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON23 juillet 2019
Working for Reliance has been an amazing experience. They have provided so many opportunities for growth over the years and I have learned so much from several of the people I have worked under.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Encouraged to lie to customers
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2019
You're not allowed to have a life outside of work. You're encouraged to lie to customers to get them to buy equipment they don't need. Their "technicians" are just salesman dressed up as actual tradesman. The pressure to sell is constant and unbelievable. Used car salesman have nothing on Reliance's high pressure sales techniques.

Reliance is toxic.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Encouraged to lie to people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity, steep learning curve, more difficult if coming into busy season
Home Comfort Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Brantford, ON20 juin 2019
This is a huge company that I'm sure will only go straight up.
Great people.
The onboarding process at the busiest time of the year was extremely difficult to undertake.
However, with a lot of hard work, resiliency, a desire to succeed, and many good folks to help me grow, I truly believe the future is bright, with opportunities abound.
I'm very glad to be part of the team.
Very good position for one who wishes to open their own business as the job is essentially just that.
The opportunity to make great income to support a family is superb, you just have to hang in and not give up until you get into your groove.
One's family will have to understand that most of your time will no longer be theirs, as the hours are long and there aren't really any days off per se, at least in the busy season.
One must be prepared to field past customer concerns at all times, as you owe them that.
Ultimately, you'll get what you put in.
Points positifs
great pay, opportunities abound
Points négatifs
very demanding role, especially if coming aboard in the busy season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Completely sales driven
Water heater installer (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON9 mai 2019
They don't measure how good you are at your job, only care about sales. I consistently get great reviews from customers and work late almost every day but every time I speak to management they tell me that I need more sales or I won't be able to advance at the company. Promotions are entirely driven by sales. I've seen presentations that say "why did you fix that? Submit the lead". Management also encouraged us to sign customers up for service plans without telling them.
Points positifs
Union, hard to get fired
Points négatifs
Really bad corporate culture and sales pressure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible scheduling
Inbound call center/ CSR rep (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 mai 2019
over experience working with reliance was pretty good. The schedules were based off of your schedule, only downfall would be that hours were pretty much first come first serve so if youre not waiting on time selection screen to pick, youll be out of hours for the week,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pushed for sales at all costs
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON1 mai 2019
They don't care if you fix anything and would prefer if you didn't.

You start your day with three or four emails about your sales leads from the previous day and will be pushed the whole shift to get more leads for equipment sales by any means possible.

If you cannot or will not do that, you'll be written up.
Points positifs
Nice tools. Company phone.
Points négatifs
Techs bragging about talking customers into sales... It's weird.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Installer (Ancien employé) –  Windsor17 avril 2019
Don't fix just sell. Management literally said that. Managers will screw you over to benefit themselves. There is a lot of great techs though so it's sad that they get a bad rep.
Points positifs
Free lunches every now and then
Points négatifs
Being an employee for a garbage company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
QA Analyst (Manual Testing) (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON8 avril 2019
I learned so many new things while working with this company.
It has very good workplace culture. work independently with team.
Improved ability to do multitasking.
Points positifs
Any time free coffee
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
$400,000/ salary for door-to-door sales___LOL!!!
Door to Door Salesman (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON27 mars 2019
I just saw a job posting for “sales rep, Branford -$250k - $400k year”. Guys, if this isn’t a giant red flag then what is? I prefer to apply and work for a company that doesn’t over sell their jobs. This is a giant joke. You would be a door-to-door salesman likely on 100% commission and if I had to guess I’d say you’d be lucky to break minimum wage.
Points positifs
I can’t think of one
Points négatifs
Having to tell people you are a door-to-door salesman
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to make money
Home Comfort Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON24 mars 2019
It is a fantastic place to work with a great opportunity to make money. With excellent sales training and management, I definitely recommend Windsor Reliance Home Comfort as a place to work.
Points positifs
Great money, great manager
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 24Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
outstanding place to be
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON22 mars 2019
Reliance is a great place to work for those who want to be apart of a growing company and have the driving factor to want to be successful.
multiple opportunities to grow within the company !
Points positifs
career development opportunities, job security, outstanding benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 30Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great inner workings, all the teams were friendly and driven!
3rd Party Vendor, Operator (Ancien employé) –  2 Lansing Square22 mars 2019
Great working environment, as one of the largest HVAC providers in Ontario, truly a top notch company. Only real complaint was the constant change in management for 3PV. None the less, overall a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 24Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great carreer with many opportunities for advancement
Manager Operations (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON14 mars 2019
Absolutely the best HVAC company in Canada to work for. Very competitive wages and lots of room for advancement.

Top of the line equipment, tools, uniforms and trucks provided to field staff. High level of support from management. Great mix of long term employees and new team members with cutting edge ideas.
Points positifs
Job security, tools provided, room for advancement
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 27Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  London, ON13 mars 2019
Good position, good pay, unionized in most branches.
As long as you can follow rules and be self motivated there's tons of opportunity to excel. Lots of opportunity to move positions or around the company.
Points positifs
Lots of incentives, great pay, overtime opportunity, position advancement, no lay offs.
Points négatifs
Weekends and/or evening shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 31Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Warehouse runner/ general labourer (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON12 mars 2019
In my opinion, i believe reliance home comfort is a great place to start out in the HVAC field as there is plenty of room for advancement, great pay, good benefits and overall a good atmosphere.
Points positifs
Good atmosphere
Points négatifs
Lack of advancement due to seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 20Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 out of 5
Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 mars 2019
employee for over a year. It's been most positive working experience since being in the trade for 7 years.

amazing training and growth opportunities with top level employee compensation, good benefits and a positive work place culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 23Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Being part of the winning company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Sarnia, ON11 mars 2019
I have been employed for a year out of the Sarnia location and I can only say that the compensation is well above industry standard, the benefits are .outstanding and the people we work with are all friendly
Points positifs
stability, lots of team functions, the pay, and people.
Points négatifs
nothing outside normal workplace cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 24Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always Recognizing Great Employees
Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON11 mars 2019
Reliance is a very success driven workplace that always ensures it's best employees are recognized for their efforts. There is a heavy emphasis on customer care and the techs take pride in the work they do every day. Truck, tools, uniforms, training, etc. are all provided at no extra charge to employees, ensuring that their staff have everything they need to provide an outstanding customer experience. Expectations can be high, but it's all for the good of the customer and it's returned in kind with recognition, incentives, and employee outings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 24Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Home Comfort Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON9 mars 2019
It is a great place to work in sales. If you are good in selling and work hard then you can make very nice money here. Company provides great benefits and training.
Points positifs
Great opportunity to make money, benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 22Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez RELIANCE HOME COMFORT. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 144 avis
554
424
324
215
127

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise