Reitmans (Canada) Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 441 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and organized
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC10 juin 2018
During my time working with Reitmans, I had a lot of fun working there. They are very organized and productive and everyone works together! I loved being able to help people find things they want and love and help them leave the store satisfied.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoyed Reitmans
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC5 juin 2018
Found that it was a very pleasant place to work, not usually very busy but the staff were always friendly and created a positive workplace . Would definitely recommend .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast-paced work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC4 juin 2018
Excellent management and staff.
Great team environment to work in.
They work with your needs and give clear instructions on how they believe your position should work.

Great stepping stone within career path. I didn't enjoy as much as other jobs however I learned many different attributes in regards to working life. Customer Service, courteous awareness, computer skills, and much more! I learned so much in so little time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB3 juin 2018
Loved working here!! They are an amazing company! Everyone was awesome to work with and it was very well managed!! I would highly recommend this company for anyone who lives fashion!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expérience
Fashion advisor (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC30 mai 2018
J'ai beaucoup appris chez Reitmans en ce qui a trait au services à la clientèle, à la connaissances de leurs produits et de comment être en charges de tâches importantes. Cet emploi m'a permis de me développer de nouvelles compétences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
Sales Associate / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC23 mai 2018
The management was terrible and was not very accommodating the hours were terrible but if you’re in high school just looking for a part time this would probably work for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail
Vendeuse, Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Mascouche, QC22 mai 2018
C'était un environnement très ouvert, efficace et facile a s'adapter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the worst place to work
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Dartmouth, NS21 mai 2018
RW & CO.: I like working here in the sense that it is not a high-stress job. Most of the time it's slow, but I do enjoy sales and interacting with customers. The employee discount is nice, but considering that I get paid minimum wage, the stuff is still expensive. I hardly ever buy unless it's from sale anyway. Besides that, I still have not received my shopping pass (it's been six months). The work culture is good, for the most part. But there are always going to be brown nosers. Employees like to post things on forum to embarrass you in front of everyone, rather than wait and talk to you about it in person. One thing I learned is that it doesn't matter how many times you do something perfectly, no one ever notices. However, if you mess up once, you will be blasted. There is a lack of respect between the full-timers and part-timers. The schedule is also a huge problem. Our schedules are Sunday-Saturday. The schedule is emailed out on the Thursday before it starts, and sometimes it's even on Friday. I do not know until two or three days beforehand if I am working, making it extremely difficult to plan anything in advance. And then, they say you have to book time off 7 weeks ahead.
Points positifs
short shifts, discount, location
Points négatifs
short shifts, schedule, pay, forum, no shopping pass, lack of respect boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cleaned and sold
Retail Sales (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 mai 2018
We did a lot of put backs and cleaning, we also helped customers find things they love and feel comfortable in. Management had good communication and was understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meh
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS18 mai 2018
Not very friendly, staff and management are clique and most of your pay will go towards new product, not necessarily because you like the clothes or want the pieces but because it's mandated to own outfits from every season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC29 avril 2018
The work that I did at Reitmans was fun, fulfilling, and kept me on my toes. They were very flexible in working with my schedule and respected my work life. The management was amazing and always helped when needed. I would recommend this job to a lot of people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun team, high expectations
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa West, ON21 avril 2018
Fun job in fashion industry. Great selection of clothes, amazing size range made it easy to make customers happy. Head office implements lots of new, time-consuming initiatives and expectations while cutting back on hours every year. It makes it very difficult to feel like you are succeeding when standards keep increasing and there is no man-power on the floor to make it happen.
Points positifs
50% off at all banners
Points négatifs
not enough hours for stores to hold up standards
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exciting environment
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 avril 2018
I loved this job. The environment was fantastic and my boss was a joy to work for. I would recommend this company to anyone. It was a fun and entertaining environment and it always keeps you thinking and on your feet.
Points positifs
Great flexibility
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 years part time
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS19 avril 2018
I have worked at Reitmans for almost five years, I have found it to be a rewarding and challenging job at times. There are many benefits in terms of building relationships and gaining skills, but there are always flaws as with any company. I do recommend Reitmans as a company for anyone looking for Part-Time employment for temporary need. I don't recommend for a long term career.
Points positifs
networking, laid back, skill improvement.
Points négatifs
little room to move up, stressful during holiday times, some communication issues within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Warehouse clerk (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 avril 2018
Miserable employees, a big ego, low productivity, resistance to change, and a one-way communication style are often signs of bad management skills. A business that has poor management personnel in place has multiple problems. ... Eventually, this affects the overall aesthetic of a business as poor reviews come in and employees begin to quit unannounced. It is important to employ the right management personalities and skills for what your particular business needs
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
Miserable Employees, A Big Ego, Resistance to Change, Low Productivity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a great place to work ! plesant and energetic place to work !
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Slave lakeh10 avril 2018
It was a very pleasant place to work ! Management entitled to oversee associates to great customers and help with sizing and make customers feel comfortable when in changing room Incase they needed different sizes ! We all work as a team when it was severely day, all stock had to be properly hung on hangers, steamed , prices ! Then on displays had to be done for each week! Hardest part of job was finding reliable workers. Overall it was an enjoyable experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Handwork - for just customer service - you do more than what is expected
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 avril 2018
This place really takes a toll on you! If you are fashion associate - they will make you work way harder than you are actually getting paid. And sometime the management just doesn't work as had as the part=timers.
Points positifs
Good people - usually
Points négatifs
Not worth the pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement agréable
Réception et traitements des commandes en ligne (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 avril 2018
travail redandant mais correct pour des etudiants .
Points positifs
caffeteria, stationnement
Points négatifs
salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB4 avril 2018
The one I worked at had a 17 year old assistant manager that would take advantage of me all the time. She would make me do her work and she would sit in the back on the phone with friends. Hours would be cut all the time and new people came all the time when we were overstaffed to begin with.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never again
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 avril 2018
Studio owner is rude and condesending. Uncomfortable working environment. I would not recommend working here. Pay is ok but stressful environment without a doubt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise