Reitmans (Canada) Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 441 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and very good place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC28 septembre 2018
amazing for someone getting their first retail job its slower paced but the training program is great. everyone is really kind and they are very productive and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
better management
Team lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2018
Had to ask for a transfer because the manager was discussing my medical condition i expressed to her as a reason of missing work with another coworker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 septembre 2018
I liked working at Reitmans
The staff was very nice an always willing to help
There’s 50% discount on regular price items
Not a lot of storage for stuff
Small lunch room
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Not enough hours/ have to wear reitmans Clothing every shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and demanding work environment
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mount Pearl, NL12 septembre 2018
Top performance is expected. Upper management holds you accountable for any sales lost and you can be written up or dismissed if you fall behind. Sales staff are wonderful, management are burnt out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail très agréable
Vendeuse, caissière (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Hubert, QC29 août 2018
les employé sont toujours de bonne humeur et dévoués pour rendre les clients satisfait
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work with amazing coworkers
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON14 août 2018
a typical day at work would involve helping all customers when they are there. replenishing the stock when traffic is down. hardest part would be dealing with unhappy customers but we can always work it out.
Points positifs
get a discount on product
Points négatifs
not to many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prefer not to comment
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON12 août 2018
Opening the store setting goals for the day!
scheduling sales associates for the day and evening shifts
DSM not all supportive
valved theirs company
Having to leave for personal reasons
Enjoyed working with my staff and our customers
Points positifs
prefer not to say
Points négatifs
prefer not to comment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Conseillère mode (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC4 août 2018
Il y a beacoup de favoritisme au sein de l’équipe par exemple je n’avais pas d’heures par ce que j’étais nouvelle, mais une autre nouvelle obtiens plus d’heures que moi ok? Je suis étudiante et je dois acheter des vetement a chaque fois qu’il y a une nouvelle collection alors que je n’ai pas d’heures et donc pas d’argent pour les acheter!! Il y a trop d’exigence face au service a la clientele j’ai l’impression d’agresser les clientes tellement on me pousse a aller les voir a chaque 2 secondes et apres on se demande pourquoi elles sont pas fines
Points positifs
Souvent vide
Points négatifs
Atmosphere de travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for Part time.
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON30 juillet 2018
Good place for a student to work part time.

Working full time with any title above sales associate, your job is never safe. They move employees around from store to store, and if you do not wish to switch locations (maybe its too far from home) then you will never be offered another promotion through the company.

Often when employees leave, they do not rush to fill the position and others are expected to do the extra work with out any extra compensation. This goes on for extended periods of time and wears out the staff mentally and physically.

Unfortunately, they have a program that sets unrealistic sales goals (ei: Goal of $5000 for the day and you might only have 25 customers that day) and if you fail to reach the sales goal, you are reprimanded and in ongoing cases, let go.

Their benefits are decent, however it can take a very long time to get them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and bad experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON29 juillet 2018
Manager sucks but employees are the sweetest. Alot of new people coming in and leaving fast. Manger is demanding and rude as she only cared about being on the phone all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement productif et agreable
Commis/Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Tracadie-Sheila, NB27 juillet 2018
J'ai aimé travailler pour cette entreprise, heure flexible belle ambiance etc...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON23 juillet 2018
Working at Reitmans helped me get a sense of the fashion world, and what was in and was was fading out. I would help women of all ages find their style and sizes that worked fro them and their body type. I learned so much working their, and it helped my own wardrobe grow.
Points positifs
Discounted on clothes
Points négatifs
Have to wear their cloths and stay on tope of each season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for a high school student!
Fashion Associate/ Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Bay Roberts, NL21 juillet 2018
I've worked here for over two years during high school and going into university and absolutely love it. It is the perfect part time job for a confident and bubbly girl who enjoys fashion. It's a friendly fast paced environment with staff and other coworkers who encourage you to succeed. I started off as a seasonal part time employee and was kept on as part time throughout the school year and quickly worked up to being a key holder.I'm also our stores Hyba Product Pro and Accessory Product Pro. I liked that there was room for advancement if you were skilled and excelled in your position. My favourite part is having my own segments as I love reaching a target and getting praise from my manager for it. It was a real motivator. I would like to see more employee contests, or recognition for associates who go above and beyond. at my store I was given very flexible hours and they understood when I was and wasn't available. One downside is that shifts could be cut last minute as in just hours before they start if the store isn't performing well that day. I would defiantly recommend any young girl looking for a first job to apply here as it was a great experience for me!
Points positifs
Employee discount, flexible hours, positive enviroment
Points négatifs
Needing to purchase new clothes frequently
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
depends on where you work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB17 juillet 2018
great place to work depending on team. Very empowering for all women. gives you a sense f appreciation for all sizes. Managers work in teams alot, with other members of store.
Points positifs
team effort
Points négatifs
regional managers are too demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly & professional
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 juillet 2018
It was a good place to work. The manager at the time was very good about scheduling and making sure the compromise in the schedule was good for both the company and employees working there. Very professional and friendly environment!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My advice: Please stay away from this company!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON14 juillet 2018
A typical day at the store as a Fashion Associate consists of running around the store while management sits on the phone to gossip, or running around while they constantly check the status and numbers of the other stores on the computer.

Become exhausted by putting clothes back, dealing with old and outdated technology and taking the role of a manager while they are constantly absent. Also processing a lot of returns from online and other stores is a large chunk of your time at the cash desk, following this you will get penalized if you were unable to flip to return into an exchange. This deducts out of the SFL's (management's) segment which is now for some reason your issue.

Constant sales changing every day or every week cause the consumer to never purchase regular price which makes it VERY difficult to reach any sales goal as they just "wait" for it to go on promotion. Customers also come in upset when they've just purchased an item and it's now on promotion the next day- further causing them to wait for a sale when they see something they like. Reitmans does offer a 14 day price adjustment policy if you go in store but this almost never flips their mind, causing them to just re order the now cheaper items online and return the regular priced to the store- leaving us with no profit.

Management is in need of a wake up call! They do not see their hard working staff as people with feelings. We are there to benefit them and that is that. They make you wait for your break until an hour before your shift is finished (where you feel as if you are going
  plus... to pass out or gnaw on your fingers) and they are so quick to cut your hours when things aren't going in their favor. I understand this is a business but it's almost borderline abuse.

In conclusion, Reitmans needs to get itself together and figure things out. Too many loopholes for customers to abuse the system and we are far too accommodating to customers when THEY are not following the rules.This company expects you to preform miracles. Please understand this is just my personal experience at the location I am employed, however unfortunately when speaking to other stores in the district I know this is the case almost everywhere.
  moins
Points positifs
50% off all regular priced merchandise
Points négatifs
Management, outdated technology, hours, quality of product
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a decent job with good ideals
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 juillet 2018
Reitmans was fun to work at on the busy days. Interacting with all kinds of customers was the highlight of your day. The company had a lot of group goals you had to complete and that was challenging some days especially when it was dead. Managers treat you good and fair.
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
No benefits, hours aren't flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to work
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2018
I spent almost 6 years with Reitmans and if it wasn't for me Relocating where there was no store for me to transfer to I would still be with them now,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the team work of the staff.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2018
I enjoyed working at REITMAN'S It was a change of pace from being in a school environment. A typical evening varied from very busy to slow. I learned how to listen to customers, to help them find what they were looking for. The hardest part of the job was adapting to new management. I really enjoyed the people I worked with and the atmosphere of the smaller retail outlet
Points positifs
The wages were competitive and the price discounts were awesome
Points négatifs
You were required to wear current merchandise. This meant new clothes every 6 - 10 weeks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great eemployees
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON10 juin 2018
Management was horrible not organized at all Employees were great easy to get along with Company needs to listen to their employees about issues with there stores
Points positifs
friendly employees
Points négatifs
management horrible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise