Reitmans (Canada) Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 441 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expect lots of work and no recognition
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  BC10 février 2019
work hard and do not get credit for it. Tones of micro managing in upper management and only give you a promotion when you are about to leave. Never able to take a sick day because there is never enough employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun enviornment
FASHION ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 janvier 2019
Good work environment. Team oriented. Are able to be flexible with availability. Good benefits and great employee discount in stores.working environment is very relaxed.
coworkers are nice and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
District Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 janvier 2019
Inspiring leaders
Nice work/live Balance
Great opportunity to growth
Good money and many advantages
Great environment, passionate people where the field is heard.
Points positifs
Great connections
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its okay
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 janvier 2019
easy place to work, decent pay, nice people the work environment is rather clean for a warehouse, accessible by car or public transit, bosses are relatively nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
La charge de travail
service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Lévis, QC19 janvier 2019
Il y a une énorme charge de travail, mais peu de gens pour effectuer cette charge. Il y a beaucoup de pression pour que le travail soit effectué.
Points positifs
Le rabais sur le linge
Points négatifs
La pression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  East Gwillimbury, ON13 janvier 2019
Prior to starting work with Reitmans, I had never worked in a retail environment before.. starting here really helped me build confidence and move up fast within the company. I have made many great friendships working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working with these ladies
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 janvier 2019
Probably the greatest group of ladies I have ever worked with. Always high energy and never a dull moment.

Management always tried to ensure a positive environment and made weekly outings a priority for team building.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work environment
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC1 janvier 2019
Great environment and customers!! Upper management is fantastic and holds you accountable for your position. Thyme is a smaller part of thr Reitmans family and you really get a chance to be heard from VP and up!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
La pire expérience de ma vie
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC26 décembre 2018
Beaucoup de stress, aucune organisation.
J'ai était embaucher en temps que chef d'équipe, après 1 mois j'ai fait une mini formation dans un autres magasins qui c'est très bien déroulée . Mais je suis tombée dans le pire magasins! Personnes pour écouter les employé et l'équipe changer tout le temps et je comprend pourquoi ! Le salaire n'est pas correcte pour tout se que l'entreprise demande ! C'est la pire expérience de ma vie et je ne regrette pas du tout d'être partie ! C'est la première fois qu'on me traitée aussi mal ! Je recommande pas cette entreprise.
Points positifs
Rabais employé, assurance maladie
Points négatifs
Organisation, pas a l'écoute des employés, salaire, directions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work for two weeks!!!! Not worth it!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 décembre 2018
From having no work for two whole weeks, the hours are terrible, the pay is also terrible. All of the hours bascially go to people in management, the employees get the left over in hours which is one shift a week or worse no work for two weeks. As long the people in management have work/hours they dont't really care about their employees.

You will get the crappiest hours, you will get the longest shifts just because you perform better than the other employees.

Not to mention there is an extreme amount of favouritism that goes on. People who have worked in the same job for 8 or more years and do less work than someone who has been there for less than a year and who actually does their job, and then some, often get favoured. The management is so disorganized, they have no idea of what they're doing. They can't schedule people right, you say one thing they do opposite of what you say. You give them your availability, they schedule you the days you can't work. ( Nobody in management listens to you.) People in management also tell you they will give you more hours, but they never do.
You basically stand around doing nothing all day or fold the same clothes over and over again. You show up for a four shift just so the people in management can have all their breaks. They usually stand at the computer all day looking at the different stores, you never feel like you are good enough for people in management. You get told to do things you've already done, but do it anyways. The discount isn't even worth it, because the clothes are still expensive and fall apart. This isn't for
  plus... you if you have pay bills or pay back a student loan. Honestly, please don't work for this company. It's not worth the pay, discount isn't worth it. You just can't leave the store once you finish your shift, they have to a 'bag check' to make sure you aren't 'stealing anything'. Which is really stupid, just my thoughts though. Oh, you also have to wear their clothes which is really made for older women. This whole company is a big joke.  moins
Points positifs
Going home
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not value employee commitment
Store Manager, (Ancien employé) –  Newfoundland and Labrador19 décembre 2018
upper management not interest in challenges facing store level employees.
There is no one to help resolve issues with direct supervisors.
work life balance is not good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 novembre 2018
This was a good job, but it wasn't solid. I was a good worker and was offered management at one point because I had been around so long, but I turned it down because I couldn't fit the hours with University. As a result I almost never worked because they didn't have hours to give. They expect you to wear current products at all times, which costs a lot even with the discount if you're buying a new outfit(s) every three months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the Worst Places I have EVER worked
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary4 novembre 2018
I was employed by the Addition Elle store in Calgary. I found the store was terribly understaffed and morale was in the toilet. The customers were great and i felt bad that they had to endure such poor service due to lack of hours. There was a revolving door of managers who could not take the bullying of the DSM. Apparently i hear the store is closing down. Not at all surprising to me. Retail stores must be great at all levels to survive the retail landscape of today.
Points positifs
Close to Home
Points négatifs
Terrible working conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Trop de stress
Conseillère de mode (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 octobre 2018
Près de 3 ans , j’ai vécue beaucoup de pression venant les membres de la gestion en boutique.
Points positifs
Rabais emploi parfait
Points négatifs
Horaire diminué
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail horrible
Gerante adjointe (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC23 octobre 2018
Aucun soutien , les supérieurs tentent de faire partir les femmes en retour de congé de maternité , on coupe sans cesse les heures tout en augmentant les attentes , on coupe dans le service et après on nous demande pourquoi on vend moins. Les employés qui travaillent depuis plus longtemps pour la compagnie sont mises de coté ou en tente carrément de les faire partir . Bref je me recommande absolument pas cette compagnie
Points positifs
Aucun
Points négatifs
Faible salaire, environnement de travail sterssant, attentes irealistes, quantite de travail absurde
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Fashion Sales Associate- Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON15 octobre 2018
Fun workplace, great team. Management understands and aims to meet the needs of staff members. The culture is fun. Everyone knows their role, and we work as a team to achieve our goals. However many negative corporate changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 octobre 2018
Fun place to work at and the Management will support you with a good Training, pay a less salary for the amount of work you get done there, other than that nothing to complain about the job
Points positifs
good Environment to work
Points négatifs
Less Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved working at reitmans
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL10 octobre 2018
I loved working at reitmans. really nice people and really nice other employees. overall the work was good. I worked on cash, cleaned the store and talked to customers and helped them find what they were looking for.
Points positifs
worked with really nice people
Points négatifs
always talking to customers. i prefer more hands on work. cooking or baking, cleaning or working on cash.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring and Unfair
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC10 octobre 2018
Management is very greedy, hours constantly get cut by the head office for not reaching the unrealistic sales targets, management cheat their way in many ways.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellant workplace culture
Retail Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON9 octobre 2018
Always room for growth. Upper management were approachable and respected your opinions. Training was provided from Human Resources throughout my years with Reitmans Ltd. Respect for staff and customers were important to them.
Points positifs
bonuses
Points négatifs
Could be long hours depending on position and season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise