Reitmans (Canada) Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 441 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, Hard working with trust in fellow employees
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON8 mai 2019
In store management has serious attitude problems with serious sick leave and lengthy duration. They would not stop contacting me directly demanding a date for my return, when they were notified by insurance coverage and head office all communications to me while I was on leave was to be directed through head office only. The treatment I received when I could go in to the store for a visit was disgusting.
Points positifs
Great Customers, fun job
Points négatifs
Cliques, Poor Sick Leave Management Attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mai 2019
Managers always coming and going , upper management isn’t any better. Do t care about you or give you any support . Burn you out until you quit . It’s retail so the hours suck . Too high of expectations for the wage they actually pay you which isn’t that great either .
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Bad management, bad upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many hours, not enough employees
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 avril 2019
There is no work life balance when working full time at Reitmans. Worked almost every weekend, a lot of over time. Zero appreciation for their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low advancement, great company to work for
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 avril 2019
The discounts and incentives were nice. There was a lot of regular customers who loved being directed to new collections or item suggestions, great company to work for although you are replaceable if not in management. I would work for the company again.
Points positifs
Discounts, loyal customers
Points négatifs
Short hours, no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive work environment
Retail Sales (Ancien employé) –  110 Place d'Orleans drive24 avril 2019
Busy work days sorting merchandise and helping customers, I learned a lot with how to work the cash registers, sort stock, manage payroll and work in fitting rooms. The management team was great and I really enjoyed being a team leader when I was working there. The hardest part of the job was adjusting to being full time and the only full time worker for a while but the holidays were always so rewarding seeing every customer excited to bring home their pruchases.
Points positifs
Fun staff
Points négatifs
Working alone a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Store manager - retail (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 avril 2019
Very structured enviroment with nice product to work with. Unfortunately the compensation does not match the expected hours and phisycal work you are required to put in.
During my employment some of the upper managers' style was harsh and demeaning and this was tolerated by HR.
Points positifs
Good employee discount
Points négatifs
Bonus is a joke
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB11 avril 2019
great place to work the discount was awesome on clothes and the environment was very positive and up beat as well. needed better pay but it is what it is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS7 avril 2019
Reitmans helps you to grow as an employee giving you the tools needed to succeed. Will promote from within. Great customers. Reitmans has other banners allowing you transfer within as opportunities arise. A high pace is required as hours are limited.
Points positifs
Great support from upper management when needed
Points négatifs
Too few hours to give that amazing customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun , good people to work with
Clothing sales representative (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON4 avril 2019
Great sales promos , great people to help you if you need help to look for clothes or sizes , good discount on sales , birthday coupon every one loves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS23 mars 2019
Reitmans is a hard company to work for. They expect a lot of out of their employees but aren't willing to help in any way. Aren't willing to promote people and wont give any feed back about why or how to improve.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Clientele and experience
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 mars 2019
I overall enjoyed my team with Reitmans, working with customers and adorning the latest fashions to come in. The salary and management however was less than desirable which is what prompted my exit.
Points positifs
discount on clothes
Points négatifs
terrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
entreprise engagée
CHEF D'ÉQUIPE (Ancien employé) –  Québec City, QC18 mars 2019
Reitmans est une entreprise engagée envers ses employés
Points positifs
avantages sociaux
Points négatifs
seulement pour direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellently managed store
Keyholder - Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Alberta16 mars 2019
The management staff care about their employees, and the atmosphere is fun and professional. There is room for advancement, and initiative is rewarded with opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB11 mars 2019
Unfortunately I was promised to work many hours but I was barely scheduled and often got 3 hours per week. Sometimes I would come in for my shift and I would be informed I was no longer scheduled for that day.
Points positifs
Great working environment
Points négatifs
Little amount of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 mars 2019
Great management and store staff
Friendly environment
Opportunities to grow
Good discount
Hours varied depending on the time of year, Christmas time was the best for hours however it was slow for the rest of the year except for specific weeks when there were major sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great store
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 février 2019
Working at Reitmans was perfect for me because they were so accommodating to my university schedule. I also loved the people that I worked with and the brand sells great products, although a little bit on the pricey side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a well organized company
Forklift Driver (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC15 février 2019
It is very good for me working with the company.
Free parking, free coffee.
A lot of overtime.
Well organized management with professional leaders.
Points positifs
Free coffee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast running but fun work place
Sales Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 février 2019
What I like Reitman's for, is when workers come to start the new working day, we would be given a list of tasks we have to accomplish and list of challenges to achieve. What I mean by that, is that the workplace always wants the workers to by busy on something and not just staying at one place waiting for the customer to come. There's always work to do and it is various and fun to do: from unpacking the new items and getting to know them better to checking with customers in the fitting room and giving them advice. I loved to work there. It is a lot of communication going on, and when you become more familiar with the store and know how to give the right advice, it gives the feeling of confidence and self-accomplishment. Reitman's has really developed me as a professional worker and a person overall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement très axé sur rapidité d’execunion/ compréhension rapide
Gerante (Employé actuel) –  Boisbriand, QC13 février 2019
Très bonne entreprise qui encourage ses employés à grandir. Offre beaucoup de support.
Points positifs
2000$ allocation de vêtements par année
Points négatifs
Heures de travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON11 février 2019
Overall a great company to work for. Not only was management great at the time I worked there, the coworkers were amazing. I was only 16 at the time of hire and within months I was promoted to key holder. I take all those things I learned from that job with me to wherever I go now. I will forever remember my amazing manager and her inspirational training techniques and ability to make work a fun place for everyone.
Points positifs
Management, room for improvement/advancement, fun work environment, get to dress up at work
Points négatifs
I have nothing bad to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise