Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd

Trouvé 92 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 452 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB19 avril 2016
I only worked their part-time. I would get off from Home Hardware and then go work their. I also worked the weekends so I was very busy. I enjoyed working with the girls and the customers very much. It was a good place to work.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere
Points négatifs
I had to give it up to much work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very lively work environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 février 2016
It is a very fast-paced company to work for. You have to be able to think quickly on your feet and stay current with fashion trends. Every day you get to look fabulous in their clothing, because you are the live model for the clientele. In my time with the company, I have worked with some fantastic and dynamic women who work hard every day to ensure the clients feel uplifted and beautiful when making their fashion choices, as well as doing their utmost to maintain sales targets. All in all, if you enjoy fashion, warm-hearted people and a fast-paced work environment, you'll find it with this company!
Points positifs
Great team to work with, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Hours are cut based on missed sales targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Day
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON19 février 2016
My typical day at Reitmans involves processing sales transactions and greeting/informing customers on our new collections. That being said I also help customers choose outfits and provide the best customer service I can. I've personally learnt how to process transactions efficiently and how to provide great customer service.
Points positifs
Team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gossips and bullies
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 janvier 2016
Terrible place to work, they treat their employees according to favoritism. Very low wages for a heavy work load which is monitored with unreasonable time lines. Due to the stress imparted by management I suffered several physical injuries, left work everyday with severe headaches. Very little support from highly critical management who gossip openly in front of other employees about workers private lives and personal problems. Wages never increase but work load does. District managers made me walk in my bare feet around dangerous props so as to not scuff displays, ladders are always used without supervision and health and safety standards are never upheld. Do not work here
Points négatifs
low wages, emotional bullies, slave drivers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great people
sale associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa East, ON18 janvier 2016
- the hardest part of this job is dealing with customers who dont like to stay within the 30 day return policy, it happens a lot.
- a lot of people think we are Rikis
- Out of all the managers I have had in my other workplaces, Reitmans has had some of the best
- All the coworkers at Reitmans are respectful and all have a great team spirit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Discount is great... the environment not so much.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB25 novembre 2015
The employee discount you receive is amazing, but that is really the only highlight of the job. You are constantly overworked by your managers, who rarely do their job and the majority of customers who come into the store are rude and treat you like a slave.

You can have flexible hours, they are really good with that as well, however, be prepared to be forced to work certain days and holidays like Black Friday and Boxing Day. Plus if you actually do your job, you will get the crappiest hours as well. You will get the longest shifts just because you perform better than the other employees.

Not to mention there is an extreme amount of favouritism that goes on. People who have worked in the same job for 8 or more years and do less work than someone who has been there for less than a year and who actually does their job, and then some, often get favoured.
Points positifs
50% off employee discount
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adequate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON17 octobre 2015
A lot of work for little pay and recognition for the work you do put in. No matter how many hours I worked or how hard I tried to meet quotas, merchandise etc, it was never good enough. A company that started small, and treated everyone with respect has grown into an oversized corporate monster with little or no respect for employees. Their refund policy forced employees to practically interrogate the customer regarding the reason for returning the merchandise. I will not suggest employment at this company to anyone.
Points positifs
Christmas Eve off.
Points négatifs
Long hours, little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun yet doesn't pay the bills
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 juin 2015
Loved the people I worked with, however they demand the most effort for minimum wage, and gave only $0.20 of a raise after 1 year. Might as well depend on the government to raise the min wage rather than work here. Also i started getting 3 hrs/week after xmas, and while yes this is the slow season that can't even pay for my gas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and mature work place
SMARTSET SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  winniepg, MB19 juin 2015
Enjoyable hours, flexible for students and for holiday time off.
Great work environment with very friendly staff.
Most enjoyable part of the job is helping customers find what they are looking for and seeing them leave the store with satisfaction.
Learned a lot of my people skills through working in retail.
Points positifs
benefits for full time, flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reitmans Canada Limited
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON12 mai 2015
people were nice to work with, place was well maintained for the most part, everyone knew what they had to do with daily tasks, and creating a rapport with customers were the most important part of the job besides reaching a the target. This is a fast paced environment, that gives people with a thrill for fashion and flair in their wardrobe a place to thrive. Management was always very efficient and thorough and it was about being part of a team as a unit not individual gain.
I learned the clothes don't wear you but you wear the clothes which gives a person a sense of confidence. Also learn good communication skills and how to be good at knowing people's tells.
Hardest part of the job well everyday is hard in it's own way depending on what the day is like. Most enjoyable is the friendly atmosphere and camaraderie that came with team spirit. Helping people try on clothes and giving them a wardrobe they loved to wear again and again was my most favourite part of my job.
Points positifs
fast paced, good client basis, and good management team
Points négatifs
sometimes the hours were not enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reitmans is a great place to work.
sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Saint John NB20 janvier 2015
A typical day at work, is to refresh all around our store. make our customers feel comfortable, work cash, work in fitting rooms or clean. I have learned to get to know the people buying stuff from you and it makes it a lot easier. My management is amazing, she is very kind, helpful, outgoing, and works around your schedule. My co-workers are great and I get along with everybody very easily there. The hardest part about the job is havening to fix other peoples mistakes from other stores or from our coworkers before us. The most enjoyable part is making the woman happy and make them feel beautiful and seeing how confident the woman are.
Points positifs
Getting along with everybody easily.
Points négatifs
Angry customers for somebody elses mistake.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reitmans
Sales Associate (part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 novembre 2014
Customer Service was key in this position.
Recognizing Service areas
Small organization, people family orientated
Hours not fitting with children's activities
Points positifs
Familiar with all staff
Points négatifs
Hours not collaborative with children's activities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of people to work with
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 septembre 2014
You are expected to work at a fast and efficient pace throughout the day but if you are a people person it can be a very enjoyable workplace.

They tend to hire positive and friendly employees so they help ease the stress of the job.

The most difficult part of the job is dealing with negative and grumpy customers, you need to keep a positive demeanor even if you are being verbally attacked by a customer.

The most enjoyable part is the happy customers and friendly staff. I came away from that job with several friendships that have lasted even after I left the company.
Points positifs
Discount on clothing, leg workout from running around the store, friendly staff
Points négatifs
Irate customers, very busy and stressful during holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of fun
is Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB1 septembre 2014
Nice co workers, learned a ton within a couple days, coworkers are wonderful and enjoyed the whole atmosphere of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and enjoyable working atmosphere.
Reitman's Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 juillet 2014
I have only enjoyed working at Reitman`s. The customers are incredibly friendly and they are trusting of my opinion. My typical day primarily includes servicing our customers in making their fashion purchases. I also have learnt how to manage their cash register with ease. My customers walk away from the experience happy and that makes me feel wonderful. Reitman's sells incredible fashions for incredible prices.
Points positifs
Fantastic customers, incredible staff, paid breaks, and amazing products!
Points négatifs
The pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my short time with Reitmans
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton AB4 avril 2014
I had fun working with Reitmans and loved the ladies I was working with. I couldn't stay because the full time position I was hired for didn't come through and I needed to be working full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fashion Group
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 janvier 2014
Always meet new people that come in to the shop& find out what type of work they do, to see what they acquire for their job & every day wear as well . A typical work day is about 6 hrs sometimes if busy or if it's not it's usually a shorter shift for some people& for others it's a longer shift. I have met a lot of co-working while i have been there, and have stayed friends with them as well outside of the company. The most enjoyable part of the job , is that you get to see the clothes before the customers have a chance to look at it& purchase as well.
Points positifs
discount on clothes (employees)
Points négatifs
not enough hours in slow months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Part time job
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  toronto,on10 janvier 2014
The job gave me a chance to work in a high traffic mall. I enjoyed the staff i worked with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant work environment.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC28 novembre 2013
An excellent environment to work with a varied team, new management, repeat and new clients. It's a very fast-paced store and there is always something to keep you busy. Well established company and brand. The surroundings are great for someone with a love of fashion which is very important. You have to believe in the concept that the customer is always right and enjoy helping people. The majority of the customers are pleasant to deal with but you also have to occasionally deal with more difficult and demanding customers. The customer comes first and you are constantly trained on how to please the customer and therefore increase sales. Customer service is a big emphasis in the daily routine as well as transactions and maintenance of the stores appearance. I have learned how to deal with many changes, personalities and the business side of fashion retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good part time job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON2 septembre 2013
A typical day at Reitmans consisted of assisting customers with finding clothing items they were looking for and building off that item to create an outfit. Example; a customer is looking for dress pants and maybe a shirt for an interview. I would show her our dress pants find out what style and cut she is looking for then move on to colour and pattern. Once we found pants she loves I would show her some dress shirts, cardigans, blazers and blouses to find out what style she is most comfortable in for an interview. Once we have determined a style I would help her find a colour that pops so she will stand out of the crowd and accessories to finish off the look.

When the store wasn't too busy I would unpack stock and put it out on the floor, create displays from our plan-o-gram and clean the store.

The staff at the store was a lot of fun to work with the managers were a blast we actually had game night once a month with the staff.

The thing I liked best about Reitmans was the clothing and my discount, we received 50% off everything in store. I also loved helping the customer find and awesome outfit and feel good about herself. The one thing I didn't like about the company was the hours I was hired as part time but I never really got any hours. I would go in for a 5 hour shift and they would tell me its not busy enough go home after 3 hours, i would get called constantly telling me my shift was cancelled because we weren't busy enough.
Points positifs
good staff, good location, 50% clothing discount
Points négatifs
part time with very minimal hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 452 avis
5122
4155
3115
238
122

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise