Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd

Trouvé 92 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 452 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work place fun and fast paced
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juin 2017
learned self motivation, great team of people to work with at a sales level. enjoyed working with customers the most. very diverse team, kind and become like family. hardest part of the job would be having a customer be dissatisfied with our service. Management team are understanding and work to help you achieve reasonable goals within the company and also outside.
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
working holidays if its in a mall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail Fashion
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON5 juin 2017
On a typical day you would help customers find the perfect outfit and items they needed. Restocking and tidying the floor, working at the cash register and light cleaning duties are also involved. Customer Service is the focus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is very immature
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 juin 2017
This company was fun at first, but the longer you work the more management turns on you.
They made this new rule that if you work a certain amount of hours, and sell you get a small raise, but they'll give you like 3 hours a week if you're lucky. I've had shifts cancelled 2 hours (ALL THE TIME) before I was suppose to start and this was when I had to bus to work (university student) so it took at least 1 1/2 hours to get there.
It would ruin your day and you couldn't really make stable plans, and you'd definitely drop your plans to grab the hours you could because you wouldn't get many!
Just in general, some of the keyholders, usually just upper management really snake you in any way they can.


OH. I wasn't allowed to wear toms to work, some locations do but my manager was strict lol.
Points positifs
50% off reitmans, hyba and additionelle.
Points négatifs
Management sucks lol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cleaning , taking care of my clients
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Campbellton, NB30 mai 2017
there fine, made new friends, loved sharing my ideas
they would listen to me and my care and id do the same for them

cool environement
fold cloths
smilling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB14 avril 2017
I loved working for Reitmans. It was a great experience where the team always strived to help you grow and develop your skills in fashion and costumer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mars 2017
• Responsible for opening and closing store
• Provided specialized service for clientele
• Handled daily cash transactions
• Helped train new staff
• Handled large stock orders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate(Part time) (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 mars 2017
A fun workplace with a great discount! Great incentives and customer service experiences. Growth in the knowledge of the great products. Many of the managers/staff/employees are incredible too.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Downsizing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was nice while it lasted
Temporary Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Marystown, NL9 février 2017
The job was only temporary and everything was really fast paced while I was there and I enjoyed the people there. The job was a nice learning experience and I now know more about retail then I did before and how to reel in customers better. You really have to be able to multitask and have a level head when in this type of job, after all one moment you could be just folding some pants and only have 2 costumers just looking around and the next moment BAM! You got 7 costumers asking you questions, wanting a change room, or even just complaining on how the store doesn't have the right style for them. Meanwhile there's more costumers coming in the store. BUT! it is rewarding in its own sense and when that rush ends and you finish with that last person it feels so nice,
Points positifs
Nice people, Great discount on clothes
Points négatifs
a little stressful at times, hours can be long depending on the shif and the day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Encouraging,
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 janvier 2017
Reitmans is a great company that puts value on their employees and gives you the opportunity to gain more knowledge about retail and lets you grow in your skills of retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It could be better.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 janvier 2017
Working for Reitmans itself was a very good experience.
The company is well structured. Has policies and procedures that make sense.
However, SQ1 mall hours are insane and the DSM for that location (Specific for Thyme) is a huge problem.
The entire team left and they still don't take actions towards her.
Hours for sales associates are very limited. No washroom in the store.
I would go back to reitmans. either Thyme or other brands. But wouldn't to thyme sq1.
Points positifs
Employee card is awesome!
Points négatifs
Square one hours are insane
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor upper management and little respect for staff.
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC5 janvier 2017
Many good people left due to the treatment (disrespectful) by a former District Sales Manager.
Extremely unfair remuneration practices. Little advancement; inequitable pay scale.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment responding to customer's needs
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB21 décembre 2016
Typical Day at Work:
Interacting with customers, finding what fits best for them

I have learned to be patient within the retail industry as it can be very demanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment.Good employee discount.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC1 novembre 2016
Horrible experience working with this company.No matter how much effort you put the mangers will not appreciate.Waste of time to work here as there is no room for advancement.Managers pic their favourite and treat others like nothing.
Points positifs
Employee discount
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC27 septembre 2016
If you are looking for a job , where you work 6 hours week , this job is for you .
The manager and supervisors gossips about other employees, that is very unprofessional to me . Especially knowing the manager of Reitmans does that .
The manager does have her favourites at work , so she only gives shifts to her favourites. Overall the management there is very unprofessional.
I had the worst experience working at Reitmans. I highly do not recommend this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 août 2016
The job was very fun as you speak with customers everyday and greet them. It is a typical retail sales/ customer service environment and there is a great level of satisfaction to be reached from helping clients to feel good about the clothing selections they choose.
The hardest part of the job was not being able to offer style customer was looking for, as it wasn't a style the store carried.
Points positifs
discount on clothes
Points négatifs
part time, low hours, minimum wage, low commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun and hardworking group of individuals
Sales Associate/Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 juillet 2016
A typical day at Reitmans would consist of constantly helping customers when they need help while assuring them that the opinion we have given them is not wrong (we're not just trying to make a sale, we're trying to be honest in what we do).
I learnt a lot while working at Reitmans especially how to be more open-minded to the changing environment.
Management always tries to help you when needed but sometimes the expectations are unreal.
Sometimes the hardest part of my job is trying to get customers into the fitting rooms, some get disappointed that their size is not available in the store so they give up and do not try a different size on that they mind potentially fit into.
Points positifs
Hard working team
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great and friendly workplace
Sales Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON24 mai 2016
Loved working here, great team environment. perfect part-time job during school year. Only con to this job was that they only allow a certain amount of hours to be given per week, so if your looking for more than 15+ hours a week than probably not the best part-time job for you.
Points positifs
steady work
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
FASHION SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON12 mai 2016
I liked the company and the values it stood for, however the approach to customer care and customer service I think should not be as enforced as it is because it can seem pushy. The customers we had typically knew what they were looking for and had their minds set, we as employees approaching her the way we were only pushed her away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe environment and very organized environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lasalle, ON9 mai 2016
It was a great opportunity working at Reitmans. It was a safe environment and was organized in neatly fashion. It was not too hectic and there was a lot of friendly faces.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management team; great working team
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 avril 2016
Manager and assistant manager were very helpful and supportive in what was my first experience working in a retail environment. I learned the technicalities of working retail (sales transactions, returns, exchanges, stocking, receiving) and extended my existing customer services skills into the retail environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 452 avis
5122
4155
3115
238
122

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise