Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd

Trouvé 92 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 452 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast-paced work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC4 juin 2018
Excellent management and staff.
Great team environment to work in.
They work with your needs and give clear instructions on how they believe your position should work.

Great stepping stone within career path. I didn't enjoy as much as other jobs however I learned many different attributes in regards to working life. Customer Service, courteous awareness, computer skills, and much more! I learned so much in so little time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB3 juin 2018
Loved working here!! They are an amazing company! Everyone was awesome to work with and it was very well managed!! I would highly recommend this company for anyone who lives fashion!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC29 avril 2018
The work that I did at Reitmans was fun, fulfilling, and kept me on my toes. They were very flexible in working with my schedule and respected my work life. The management was amazing and always helped when needed. I would recommend this job to a lot of people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 years part time
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS19 avril 2018
I have worked at Reitmans for almost five years, I have found it to be a rewarding and challenging job at times. There are many benefits in terms of building relationships and gaining skills, but there are always flaws as with any company. I do recommend Reitmans as a company for anyone looking for Part-Time employment for temporary need. I don't recommend for a long term career.
Points positifs
networking, laid back, skill improvement.
Points négatifs
little room to move up, stressful during holiday times, some communication issues within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but boring
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON26 mars 2018
Really not a busy place. Walked around looking for things to do when customers weren't in the store. Really boring but fun cause music would play in the background
Points positifs
Paid break
Points négatifs
No motivation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what i learned
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 mars 2018
Customer service. Setting up visual displays as per company plan. Learning how to manage cash register . Also unpacking new merchandise and getting it ready for the sales floor with folding or steaming.
Points positifs
friendly staff
Points négatifs
on call shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My truth about working here.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON19 février 2018
I've been working at Reitmans for a year and I have found it a very unstable and negative environment to work at. The sales associates are amazing. However, store management needed improvement. I found my store manager really unapproachable and very protected by higher management such as district sales managers, etc. I approached about advancing in the company seeing as I had the experience and craved the opportunity to become something more than a sales associate and my manager basically told me I didn't have the skills although I had been a manager for 2 years prior to working at this store.

The hours are really unstable so if you are looking for a job that can give you hours, I would suggest looking somewhere else. When I first started I got 20 hours a week, seeing as part time is 10-20 hours a week this was excellent for me. However, when we got the new manager I started getting 3 hours to no hours. Unfortunately it is hard to pay bills and have any sort of lifestyle with barely any shifts. Not to mention management will call you and take your shifts away two days before scheduled to work because they are down sales for the day.

My training was put off for four months before I got properly trained and learned what the company was about, which was disappointing because management looked down on me for not knowing Reitmans procedures when I was trained by someone who was new themselves.

The hardest part of the job at my location is dealing with the upper management. They always seem so strained and uptight. It's hard to make any sort of connection with them or
  plus... even feel comfortable working with them.

The most enjoyable part is customer interaction and when you're off lol.

A typical day at work is going in and not being told any sort of targets, the most i've ever heard is an astronomical number that we are supposed to hit (and i mean astronomical). How am I supposed to feel like I can obtain these goals when they are unrealisitc? You are also given a huge list of tasks, then get told to go help customers, and when you don't finish your list you are generally frowned upon.

Reitmans has no christmas party, no employee of the month, no recognition for hard work (unless you're management at my store), just an overall negative place to work.

Wish it wasn't so negative but unfortunately this is my experience.
  moins
Points positifs
we had free coffee once.
Points négatifs
no shifts, bad management, horrible training, no staff recoginition, negative environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very slow job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB2 février 2018
I worked in a small town and there where hardly any customers. My shifts would only be 3-4 hours long. And not many shifts through the week.I like my coworkers but i couldn't stand how slow it was there.
Points positifs
50% discount
Points négatifs
Very short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON2 février 2018
Great company to work for, very accommodating, very friendly and very kind. In comparing to all my past experiences, this job has by far been the best.

Employees great at being friendly to newcomers and ensuring they learn everything they need to know about the job to be successful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good chill place
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON25 janvier 2018
Chill place to work
Not much to do but it's very chill and most of time just having fun and just looking at clothes all day
Lots of stuff to do at the back room though
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My personal review
Fashion Associate/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON17 janvier 2018
My typical work day as such, is like a regular day, I must say that work is my future and I look forward to being at work. I do have many years of experience in a diverse environment which enable me to gain adequate knowledge and experience from others. I do enjoy meeting people and travelling but a good book on my break time makes my day. We all know that challenges can happen at anytime and in any environment however, challenges is seen in my view as a learning goal. In conclusion, I look forward to any work environment, I will enjoy it.
Points positifs
Working towards improving my skills
Points négatifs
Being in the right place at the right time to get a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workpace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Amherstburg, ON15 décembre 2017
This was a great place to work. They took care of their employees very well. The hours were great and the people you interacted with on a daily bases were great.
The only issue working there was that the management was not willing to really work with you if you were ill.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC9 novembre 2017
Poor outdated systems, bad work ethic from majority of staff (most have been there 20 yrs+) zero training, no polices procedures, patch work to cover
Points positifs
Half days on fridays
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mngt is not trained to deal with their employees on a professional manner
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2017
Reitman's should have a better training for their management team as they do not deal with any situations that arise with employees, they prefer to not deal with it hoping it clears itself up.
Points positifs
can not think of any
Points négatifs
schedule changes and employee's are NOT notified of change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5star
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sydney, NS13 septembre 2017
high paced and very productive work environment with a very friendly staff who are never shy to help out or give pointers and plenty of hours to keep you in work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked with awesome people!
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 août 2017
Not a great company in terms of compensation. Absolutely loved the group of girls I worked with so I tolerated the company through high school. Would recommend as an entry level position to gain customer service experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reitmans Canada sales and cashier review
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON22 août 2017
current job:
head cashier
sales
merch
set up
windows

very poor scheduling, hours change without warning and schedule can change several times a week is not usually sent out on thursday for the sunday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A relaxing workspace equaled with a hardworking team
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 août 2017
A typical day at work includes helping the customers to find the clothes that will fit them the best and make them feel comfortable in their own skin. On slower days where there are little to no customers, the time is spent cleaning the store (i.e. re-folding clothes, dusting, vacuuming, etc.). Some days we can be tasked with re-organizing the store, either moving clothing collections to other sections or completely changing the set-up of a section. Throughout my time with the company I have learned to be productive at all times, be more confident when around unfamiliar people, and how to solve problems either on my own or with the help of a team member. The management at the store was very well done, our manager was always very organized and respected peoples needs and wishes, especially in regards to days off. Next to the manager, the other employees were always very kind and the entire store is close-knit like a family of sorts. The hardest part of the job would be on busy days where there are many customers that need attention, other employees need help, and the store needs to look presentable all at once. It did however teach me to be more efficient when it comes to multi-tasking and getting jobs done quickly. The most enjoyable part I found in the job was the relationship that was established not just between co-workers but with our customers as well. Our customers put their trust in us that we were giving them clothing choices that they would be able to enjoy over many years and feel confident in.
Points positifs
Flexible scheduling, friendly environment, discount on merchandise
Points négatifs
Either too many hours given or not enough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
gained valuable experience in customer service industry
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC26 juillet 2017
Insightful knowledge in the fashion industry.
I was able to experience and gain valuable skills in dealing with customers.
strong knowledge in organization with new stock and layout of store.
Points positifs
employee discount, flexible hours
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
PART TIME FASHION SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 juillet 2017
most fun was helping the customers, good management is an asset with working retail though as it makes it more enjoyable coming into work. Overall a good experience
Points positifs
fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 452 avis
5122
4155
3115
238
122

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise