Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd

Trouvé 90 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC5 septembre 2019
People are very nice and easy to work with and it’s a very chill work environment. Management is decent, could use a little work but still very fun place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Richmond Hill - Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON16 juillet 2019
It was okay
not horrible but not great work enviroment
Did not really get good training, but learned on the job so it didnt really matter
i dont have much else to say about this job but indeed wont let me skip
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK8 juillet 2019
The Job was usually boring because there were times were we would not see a customer for hours at a time. When there were no customers to assist, we would clean and get every task done so there usually was not a lot to do. I believe that location is the problem with low sales. If this store was located in the Lloyd mall, sales would sky rocket.
Points positifs
fun people to work with
Points négatifs
no awards or anything when you have a super high sale or beat the target
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low advancement, great company to work for
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 avril 2019
The discounts and incentives were nice. There was a lot of regular customers who loved being directed to new collections or item suggestions, great company to work for although you are replaceable if not in management. I would work for the company again.
Points positifs
Discounts, loyal customers
Points négatifs
Short hours, no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB11 avril 2019
great place to work the discount was awesome on clothes and the environment was very positive and up beat as well. needed better pay but it is what it is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB11 mars 2019
Unfortunately I was promised to work many hours but I was barely scheduled and often got 3 hours per week. Sometimes I would come in for my shift and I would be informed I was no longer scheduled for that day.
Points positifs
Great working environment
Points négatifs
Little amount of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful environment
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 mars 2019
Great management and store staff
Friendly environment
Opportunities to grow
Good discount
Hours varied depending on the time of year, Christmas time was the best for hours however it was slow for the rest of the year except for specific weeks when there were major sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great store
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 février 2019
Working at Reitmans was perfect for me because they were so accommodating to my university schedule. I also loved the people that I worked with and the brand sells great products, although a little bit on the pricey side.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work for two weeks!!!! Not worth it!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 décembre 2018
From having no work for two whole weeks, the hours are terrible, the pay is also terrible. All of the hours bascially go to people in management, the employees get the left over in hours which is one shift a week or worse no work for two weeks. As long the people in management have work/hours they dont't really care about their employees.

You will get the crappiest hours, you will get the longest shifts just because you perform better than the other employees.

Not to mention there is an extreme amount of favouritism that goes on. People who have worked in the same job for 8 or more years and do less work than someone who has been there for less than a year and who actually does their job, and then some, often get favoured. The management is so disorganized, they have no idea of what they're doing. They can't schedule people right, you say one thing they do opposite of what you say. You give them your availability, they schedule you the days you can't work. ( Nobody in management listens to you.) People in management also tell you they will give you more hours, but they never do.
You basically stand around doing nothing all day or fold the same clothes over and over again. You show up for a four shift just so the people in management can have all their breaks. They usually stand at the computer all day looking at the different stores, you never feel like you are good enough for people in management. You get told to do things you've already done, but do it anyways. The discount isn't even worth it, because the clothes are still expensive and fall apart. This isn't for
  plus... you if you have pay bills or pay back a student loan. Honestly, please don't work for this company. It's not worth the pay, discount isn't worth it. You just can't leave the store once you finish your shift, they have to a 'bag check' to make sure you aren't 'stealing anything'. Which is really stupid, just my thoughts though. Oh, you also have to wear their clothes which is really made for older women. This whole company is a big joke.  moins
Points positifs
Going home
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 novembre 2018
This was a good job, but it wasn't solid. I was a good worker and was offered management at one point because I had been around so long, but I turned it down because I couldn't fit the hours with University. As a result I almost never worked because they didn't have hours to give. They expect you to wear current products at all times, which costs a lot even with the discount if you're buying a new outfit(s) every three months.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved working at reitmans
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Corner Brook, NL10 octobre 2018
I loved working at reitmans. really nice people and really nice other employees. overall the work was good. I worked on cash, cleaned the store and talked to customers and helped them find what they were looking for.
Points positifs
worked with really nice people
Points négatifs
always talking to customers. i prefer more hands on work. cooking or baking, cleaning or working on cash.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and very good place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC28 septembre 2018
amazing for someone getting their first retail job its slower paced but the training program is great. everyone is really kind and they are very productive and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 septembre 2018
I liked working at Reitmans
The staff was very nice an always willing to help
There’s 50% discount on regular price items
Not a lot of storage for stuff
Small lunch room
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Not enough hours/ have to wear reitmans Clothing every shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and bad experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON29 juillet 2018
Manager sucks but employees are the sweetest. Alot of new people coming in and leaving fast. Manger is demanding and rude as she only cared about being on the phone all the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
depends on where you work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB17 juillet 2018
great place to work depending on team. Very empowering for all women. gives you a sense f appreciation for all sizes. Managers work in teams alot, with other members of store.
Points positifs
team effort
Points négatifs
regional managers are too demanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My advice: Please stay away from this company!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON14 juillet 2018
A typical day at the store as a Fashion Associate consists of running around the store while management sits on the phone to gossip, or running around while they constantly check the status and numbers of the other stores on the computer.

Become exhausted by putting clothes back, dealing with old and outdated technology and taking the role of a manager while they are constantly absent. Also processing a lot of returns from online and other stores is a large chunk of your time at the cash desk, following this you will get penalized if you were unable to flip to return into an exchange. This deducts out of the SFL's (management's) segment which is now for some reason your issue.

Constant sales changing every day or every week cause the consumer to never purchase regular price which makes it VERY difficult to reach any sales goal as they just "wait" for it to go on promotion. Customers also come in upset when they've just purchased an item and it's now on promotion the next day- further causing them to wait for a sale when they see something they like. Reitmans does offer a 14 day price adjustment policy if you go in store but this almost never flips their mind, causing them to just re order the now cheaper items online and return the regular priced to the store- leaving us with no profit.

Management is in need of a wake up call! They do not see their hard working staff as people with feelings. We are there to benefit them and that is that. They make you wait for your break until an hour before your shift is finished (where you feel as if you are going
  plus... to pass out or gnaw on your fingers) and they are so quick to cut your hours when things aren't going in their favor. I understand this is a business but it's almost borderline abuse.

In conclusion, Reitmans needs to get itself together and figure things out. Too many loopholes for customers to abuse the system and we are far too accommodating to customers when THEY are not following the rules.This company expects you to preform miracles. Please understand this is just my personal experience at the location I am employed, however unfortunately when speaking to other stores in the district I know this is the case almost everywhere.
  moins
Points positifs
50% off all regular priced merchandise
Points négatifs
Management, outdated technology, hours, quality of product
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the team work of the staff.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2018
I enjoyed working at REITMAN'S It was a change of pace from being in a school environment. A typical evening varied from very busy to slow. I learned how to listen to customers, to help them find what they were looking for. The hardest part of the job was adapting to new management. I really enjoyed the people I worked with and the atmosphere of the smaller retail outlet
Points positifs
The wages were competitive and the price discounts were awesome
Points négatifs
You were required to wear current merchandise. This meant new clothes every 6 - 10 weeks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really enjoyed Reitmans
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC5 juin 2018
Found that it was a very pleasant place to work, not usually very busy but the staff were always friendly and created a positive workplace . Would definitely recommend .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and fast-paced work environment
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC4 juin 2018
Excellent management and staff.
Great team environment to work in.
They work with your needs and give clear instructions on how they believe your position should work.

Great stepping stone within career path. I didn't enjoy as much as other jobs however I learned many different attributes in regards to working life. Customer Service, courteous awareness, computer skills, and much more! I learned so much in so little time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB3 juin 2018
Loved working here!! They are an amazing company! Everyone was awesome to work with and it was very well managed!! I would highly recommend this company for anyone who lives fashion!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise