Avis des employés pour Retail Assistant Manager chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at!
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC4 juillet 2019
The manager is the best manager I've had to date. She is a really knowledgeable and skilled manager. She has taught me so much in the past months I've worked at Reitmans. I would definitely recommend working here. The co-workers are great too. Overall I actually looked forward to coming to work every day.
Points positifs
Work environment
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abusive manager
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 mai 2019
I loved working for Reitmans, it’s been my dream job since I was a kid. I was hired under a different manager who was extremely nice and accommodating to my needs as a single mother. I slowly made my way up to the keyholder position after my first month working there. I then was interested in the team lead position that just opened up. Then we hired a new A.M ( assistant manager) with zero experience in retail or visuals and needed thorough training. All of the sudden my manager quit abruptly for unknown reasons. I went from part time to 50 hours a week just like that. I trained the assistant manager! The D.M (district manager) didn’t do a single thing to help. Didn’t come up once in the 6 months I worked there. She was extremely hard to get ahold of and it just felt like she didn’t care at all what was happening. The manager from Penningtons came over to hire a new manager for us and help get the store back together. The assistant manager did a lot of illegal things which made the work for the Pennington’s manager that much more daunting. I couldn’t wait for the new manager to start because I was being unpaid, over worked and unappreciated. As soon as she started she immediately saw me as a threat to her knowledge as a store manager because I knew that store inside and out and better than anyone there, I was good at my job and adapted fast. I was the “old timer”, one of the longest working employee, which is pretty sad since I was only there for 3 months when all this happened. Once the new store manager started our first conversation wasn’t friendly, she then extremely micro  plus... managed me to the point of pure abuse. I tried to reach out to the manager in Penningtons and contacted the D.M and we had a few civil monitored conversations between, my new manager and the Penningtons manager, which I took as progress but then she denied me my chance to finally get the team lead position, by the way the position I was doing already for the past 2 months, and basically demoted me. I tried to be strong and hopeful anyways about it but she then cut my hours to ONE shift a week. Remember when I said I am a single mother? I was left with no choice but to leave my absolute favourite job in the entire world which is exactly what she wanted... I wish there was more that could of been done but I have never been abused like that before in a work place and I did all that I could. So I just let by gones be by gones, appreciated the time I had with the company.  moins
Points positifs
Great discounts
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellently managed store
Keyholder - Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Alberta16 mars 2019
The management staff care about their employees, and the atmosphere is fun and professional. There is room for advancement, and initiative is rewarded with opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON11 février 2019
Overall a great company to work for. Not only was management great at the time I worked there, the coworkers were amazing. I was only 16 at the time of hire and within months I was promoted to key holder. I take all those things I learned from that job with me to wherever I go now. I will forever remember my amazing manager and her inspirational training techniques and ability to make work a fun place for everyone.
Points positifs
Management, room for improvement/advancement, fun work environment, get to dress up at work
Points négatifs
I have nothing bad to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring and Unfair
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC10 octobre 2018
Management is very greedy, hours constantly get cut by the head office for not reaching the unrealistic sales targets, management cheat their way in many ways.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job for a high school student!
Fashion Associate/ Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Bay Roberts, NL21 juillet 2018
I've worked here for over two years during high school and going into university and absolutely love it. It is the perfect part time job for a confident and bubbly girl who enjoys fashion. It's a friendly fast paced environment with staff and other coworkers who encourage you to succeed. I started off as a seasonal part time employee and was kept on as part time throughout the school year and quickly worked up to being a key holder.I'm also our stores Hyba Product Pro and Accessory Product Pro. I liked that there was room for advancement if you were skilled and excelled in your position. My favourite part is having my own segments as I love reaching a target and getting praise from my manager for it. It was a real motivator. I would like to see more employee contests, or recognition for associates who go above and beyond. at my store I was given very flexible hours and they understood when I was and wasn't available. One downside is that shifts could be cut last minute as in just hours before they start if the store isn't performing well that day. I would defiantly recommend any young girl looking for a first job to apply here as it was a great experience for me!
Points positifs
Employee discount, flexible hours, positive enviroment
Points négatifs
Needing to purchase new clothes frequently
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and exciting environment
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 avril 2018
I loved this job. The environment was fantastic and my boss was a joy to work for. I would recommend this company to anyone. It was a fun and entertaining environment and it always keeps you thinking and on your feet.
Points positifs
Great flexibility
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always changing team
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 février 2018
I have worked at reitmans for over 2 years and during this time I have had 3 different managers, 7 different team leads come and go, and countless sales associates... I am a key holder and have been for about a year so this means I had to take on a lot of responsibilities that I was not getting paid enough to do. ie training, payroll, majority of closing shifts etc. Reitmans as a company/network is great, you get to know managers and employees from other stores and there is opportunity for you to try different locations if they need people to cover shifts, its a really easy job, ie folding, visual & making the store look good, cleaning, helping customers find outfits etc. Customers were usually nice older ladies so the store was never super crazy. I wish we weren't pushed so hard to sell, sometimes I felt like I was annoying customers
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
always changing team, selling aka pushing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only good thing was advancement.
Part Time Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Yellowknife, NT12 janvier 2018
Must be able to greet customers as they enter the store and go up to them right away and let them know current promotions. The staff is constantly changing. Dependent on the current sales will be how many hours you may or may not get in the span of a week.
The discount was pretty great which helps sell the product!
Most junior staff is young so the job is enjoyable. Hardest part is meeting target sales in an isolated location. The management is very poor, there is so much backbiting.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You Really Get to Learn What it is Like to be Apart of a Team!
Customer Service Representative/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 octobre 2017
Helping women find that perfect outfit for a special occasion is the best feeling. Working at Reitmans is the perfect place to learn the skills to do that!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
Part-Time Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON20 septembre 2017
Good place to work. I just felt like there wasn't enough training on certain things and no clear breakdown on what to do for certain situations. But I enjoyed helping people with their wardrobe decisions.
Points positifs
Discounts on merchandise
Points négatifs
No clear guidelines for dealing with certain things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun relaxed work environment
Part Time Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 septembre 2017
I've worked several retail jobs, Reitmans corp. was my favourite, I worked with this company through my post secondary education. They were very understanding of school demands and I never felt overwhelmed with hours. Lovely balance of work and school.
Points positifs
discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Key Holder/Part time (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 août 2017
Great place to work

I will life long friendship with other employee.
it was fun to come into work

I looked forward to still catching up with former co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful assistant manager
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2017
My assistant manager at Beacon Hill Store just degraded me
In frount of other employees and customers so so unprofessional
Other employees where lovely and Manager .
Points positifs
Employees
Points négatifs
Assistant manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part-time job
Sales Associate Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 août 2017
I love working here and it has allowed me to grow as an individual and prepare me for the workforce when finding a job in my field now that I am done university.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great job
Key holder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 juillet 2017
Work is fun but things can happen that cause problems to rise. It is definitely a great company to work for but at every place, especially retail, there is inconsistency that can become troublesome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really good discount
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 juillet 2017
50% off clothing, management was nice. All dependent on which area of the city ( the clientele)and the management you had at the store how much you like the job
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
christmas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a retail job
SALES ASSOCIATE & KEY HOLDER, TORONTO (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2017
I had no intentions to make this a career. For the most part it was good as I travelled twice a week to a different store to help cover mgmt. Same role just different store and opening and closing responsibility.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Onboarding, Little Direction Given
Team Leader/Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 mai 2017
They want you to immediately start and hit the ground running without providing any real groundwork to stand on. It was like they expected you to be a perfectionist at every aspect before you even receive any training. Early into working I was told that high turnover was a good thing as if they're expecting most applicants to fail quickly just to find another candidate. During my time here I wasn't even given their their team leadership training "handbook" until 3 weeks after hired just due to disorganization and mismanagement of their onboarding process which they had already decided that I wasn't a good enough fit into their social circle.

Working here outside of the constant barrage of misguided directions given by my store manager wasn't too bad the client base was great and the part-timers were "nice enough" even during high traffic and busy times it really didn't feel overwhelming. They really do have a major focus on customer service but have an extreme lack of focus on employee support and building them up.

To conclude I do not recommend working for RW&CO as they really don't have the employee focus that anyone deserves.
Points positifs
Good client base, good discount
Points négatifs
Poor people management, Lack of direction given, Negative experience overall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place environment
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2017
everything goes smoothly and everyone works as a team, the environment is light and fun. customers are also very friendly and easy to maintain relationships with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise