Avis des employés pour Fashion Associate chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd

Trouvé 25 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing workplace
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  East Gwillimbury, ON13 janvier 2019
Prior to starting work with Reitmans, I had never worked in a retail environment before.. starting here really helped me build confidence and move up fast within the company. I have made many great friendships working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work environment
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON23 juillet 2018
Working at Reitmans helped me get a sense of the fashion world, and what was in and was was fading out. I would help women of all ages find their style and sizes that worked fro them and their body type. I learned so much working their, and it helped my own wardrobe grow.
Points positifs
Discounted on clothes
Points négatifs
Have to wear their cloths and stay on tope of each season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not great
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB4 avril 2018
The one I worked at had a 17 year old assistant manager that would take advantage of me all the time. She would make me do her work and she would sit in the back on the phone with friends. Hours would be cut all the time and new people came all the time when we were overstaffed to begin with.
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace with a great discount
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB20 février 2018
Wonderful place to work, great hours and great discounts were given. Contests were great motivators for the team to work harder (ex: if the team made a certain amount of jewelry sales, each member got a free accessory)
Points négatifs
Missing manager for a long time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy styling customers to make them feel comfortable and confident
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON4 février 2018
I have great co workers and flexible hours. Since I love fashion, I enjoy styling customers and making them feel comfortable and confident. I have learned visual merchandising, how to use Point of Sale and I have improved my interpersonal skills.
Points négatifs
inconsistent hours, clothes are not my style, weird sizing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Metrotown, BC14 janvier 2018
Checking the new items that store received
Checking the new promotions
Talking to the customers and asking their needs
Helping the customers to find their needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good team, management is spotty.
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON7 octobre 2017
Wasn't upfront and honest about allocating hours. It is a good place to work in general, although a lot of the clientele is older and can be extremely difficult to work with.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Not enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not terrible
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 août 2017
Not a terrible work environment, but for the work one does, minimum wage and the few hours you get don't make one want to stay. If you aren't outgoing and upbeat, or can't make yourself be, this probably isn't a job for you. And if you're squeamish around other's bodies, again not the job for you. You need to look the part always, and strike up conversation with customers.

The most enjoyable part though is making the customer comfortable in their body.
Points positifs
50% off all regular priced merch.
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, low hours, small teams, retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome!!
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC21 juin 2017
The best company I've worked for so far! They treat their employees very well, and make the work place a fun comfortable place to be! They are very understanding and flexible, they understand that you have a life outside of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good experience
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 mai 2017
The atmosphere at work is great. We are sales driven and work hard to achieve our goals while having fun and interacting with our customers! Definetly a great retail experience!
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Move Up! But...
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Alberta11 mai 2017
I had a good couple years of my life here, but I found the turn-over rate of management to be a little ridiculous. During my couple years there, we had 4 different district managers. Also many store managers quit regularly as well. If you can stand the constant turn-over, and moving in many different directions under a non-consistent distract manager support system, then this is a great company for you.

I also found that many of the store managers were catty, and gossiped about each other a lot. There was a lot of tension, and it seemed like none of them could get along. I found that many store managers would sit out in the back room gossiping and chatting on the phone for a good couple hours while their fashion associates and other management worked hard on the floor. Complaints were made, but nothing was ever done about it. Especially when the store manager would have the favoritism of the current DSM.

Managers took advantage of their positions and usually left early, telling us fashion associates to clock them out for their regular time. Or would take hour long breaks, multiple smoke breaks, or sit in the back doing 'paperwork' when they were really on their cell lazying around.

Oh, and the abuse you take from customers is ridiculous as well but I'm sure that's similar anywhere you go. I can't believe how many middle-aged women would get screaming mad that we didn't have her size, or was unable to take back her return that was 6 months pasts the 30 day return policy. Reitmans attracts the entitled.
Points positifs
Move up quickly, great work perks, mostly flexible hours
Points négatifs
favoritism, high turn-over rate, lots of theft, only cares about email captures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC, Canada1 mai 2017
I learnt a lot about fashion. I helped customers find the right kind of clothes and i loved when i could bring a smile on their faces. I loved it when they left the store satisfied. This was the best part about my job and also that i got to work with wonderful people who taught me a lot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Environment
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC30 avril 2017
Reitmans has a very busy atmosphere and very fast paced. There are some regular customers who are a joy to help. The management is very helpful and the staff as a whole are great. Everyone is friendly and welcoming, whether you're a staff member or customer. Stock shifts were some of my favorites shifts to work, I enjoyed being able to organize product.
Points positifs
50% off purchases
Points négatifs
fast paced environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace and always keeps you on your toes with different promotions.
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 mars 2017
Make sure the store is clean for customers s it is easy for them to shop. Management is always friendly and willing you work with you and give advice. The most enjoyable part of the job is you get regular customers that are very friendly and customers that always have a story to tell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Energetic workplace, outgoing co-workers, positive environment
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON11 mars 2017
Working at Reitmans was a very good experience for me. All of my co-workers were super outgoing and friendly, I always had a helping hand if need be. Also the customer interaction made my day, being able to help older woman, and give them my opinions on their outfit choices was almost rewarding.
Points positifs
Bonuses, Friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
Able to close down, not promised another job at different location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC14 décembre 2016
my manager was the sweetest person. it was a positive environment to be in. everyone did the same job. customers were very nice.
Points positifs
teamwork
Points négatifs
nothing to do when there are no customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work with amazing team but the Management was very poor.
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 août 2016
I had an amazing time working with Reitmans. Our team at Heartland town centre was great. About a month ago around 8 people from our team left the job as they weren't happy with the management. But now we have new management and things haven't changed still. I don't look forward to going to work anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, genuine and pleasant work environment.
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Pitt Meadows, BC21 juillet 2016
A typical day at work starts with a brief meeting about what's going on that day, sales goals ect.
I've learned how to inspire and influence customers and make them feel appreciated and engaged.
I've learned how to work in a team environment effectively, handle money/ deposits/ floats efficiently and accurately.
My opinion on the management of the store I was working in was that I couldn't have had a better manager to work and learn under.
My coworkers became my family, we learnt from eachother each day and did our best to better ourselves and the store.
The hardest part of the job was the organized chaos, keeping on top of everything while giving a positive customer experience. Although it did become much easier, the day to day challenges kept the store thriving and fun.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the simple fact that I was able to make women feel beautiful whatever shape,age or weight they may be.
Points positifs
genuine, caring environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expects you to be a "Lifer"
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 février 2015
Unorganized
Intellectually stagnant
Unaccommodating to Students
Typical Minimum wage treatment
Even as a woman - did not enjoy female supervisors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly staff, clean and fresh work environment, interactive
Fashion Associate (Ancien employé) –  Regina Sask8 octobre 2014
Reitmans is a fast-paced women's fashion retailer, promoting practical, trendy, affordable clothing for all body types. An employee is expected to dress professionally, possess expert product knowledge, work well with others, improve sales, reach target goals, and improve the shopping experience for the customers. I have grown to be more social and inept in the field of customer service. As a result, I have gained a deeper understanding for troubleshooting common customer concerns and complaints. I worked with a diverse group of employees, such as: students, homemakers, university graduates, other part-time employees who worked at Reitmans for a second Job, etc. The management was productive, effective, caring, knowledgeable, professional, encouraging and helpful. The hardest part of the job was troubleshooting common customer complaints. However, with an understanding of the policy and the customer's needs and wishes, I used my discretion to grant store credits and refunds. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the public in guaranteeing a pleasant shopping experience in order to promote sales and loyalty.
Points positifs
friendly staff
Points négatifs
weekend and evening shifts, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise