Avis des employés pour Assistant Manager chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, customer service based work place.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 juillet 2019
Worked many years for this employer. Overall if you LOVE fashion and appreciate all the work that goes into providing excellent customer service while balancing stock replenishment, visual placement of product signage and a plethora of other duties and responsibilities this is the work place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Expect lots of work and no recognition
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  BC10 février 2019
work hard and do not get credit for it. Tones of micro managing in upper management and only give you a promotion when you are about to leave. Never able to take a sick day because there is never enough employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and demanding work environment
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mount Pearl, NL12 septembre 2018
Top performance is expected. Upper management holds you accountable for any sales lost and you can be written up or dismissed if you fall behind. Sales staff are wonderful, management are burnt out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Key Holder, Assistant Manager
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON2 avril 2018
I worked for Reitmans for three years in the positions of key holder and assistant manager. I enjoyed the staff, the customers and the job in general.
Points positifs
Working with people
Points négatifs
Work hours: weekends and holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun atmosphere to work in,
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 mars 2018
Reitmans is a great place to build experience, the training provided is quite good. I enjoy working here, I just have no opportunity to advance, and that is ultimately my goal.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Not team focused
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people at store levels. Poor head office communication.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  East Gwillimbury, ON14 janvier 2018
I have worked for Reitmans for 3 years, and overall the job is good, depending on the location you are placed. The employees at store level are great, however, the company as a whole has poor communication skills with the staff.
Points positifs
Canadian company
Points négatifs
no work/life balance; constant, sudden changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun working environment
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 novembre 2017
My staff made my job enjoyable. I had a really great team at my location, everyone was comfortable working together and enjoyed working together. As a team we worked very hard at driving sales and providing exemplary customer service. My team and I established an amazing rapport with our customers. Which always had them coming back. It was sad to see our location close down.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place!!
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON16 octobre 2017
Fun work environment. I enjoyed the people I worked with and the DSM was always there when needed. I didn't always like the hours and your schedule changed week to week.
Points positifs
Amazing people and great discount.
Points négatifs
Demanding customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the job
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 septembre 2017
Great place to work, love helping people look and feel great about there wardrobe. Fast pace, friendly, great training, excellent discount, and fun place!
Points positifs
Great discounts
Points négatifs
Evening and weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good team, bad company
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia4 juillet 2017
I worked for Reitmans Co. for two years, and while it was steady employment, it was far from ideal.

The pay was extremely low for when I was in the assistant manager position, and I had no benefits despite working there for a considerable time. I never received a raise outside of a promotion, and rarely did our employees get any form of praise they deserved from our DM or head office.

My team was amazing, and I had two spectacular managers who were kind and accommodating, but that didn't make up for the fact that the company itself cared little for their employees and their comfort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
retail is a difficult thing to rate....
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 juin 2017
I did enjoy the overall atmosphere at Reitman's and I have absolute
confidence in the product.
It is difficult to rate retail positions because there are so many daily changes and problems.
The hours are always long and there are so many things that managers especially, are responsible for that it can sometimes be a challenge.
However, in general I always enjoyed the people I worked with, and of course the clothing was amazing.
Working with the public has its ups and downs, but if you love people, this should not be an issue.
Points positifs
discount on clothing and flexible working hours
Points négatifs
long working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very busy enviroment,
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON2 mai 2017
very busy, blackout periods with vacations, hard work life balance.
Visual setups every other weekend. Very excelent growth opportunities within company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very unorganized
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON27 mars 2017
Training wasn't well planned out. District manager was self centred and unappreciative unless she needed something from you. They expect full time availability from part time employees basically. Don't give out enough hours to regular employees. Everyone's really snobby. Clothes aren't made the best and aren't really in style, nor do they fit well. The NEW stuff since summer 2016 is terrible. Clothing is made too big so I can't even get my size without ordering online therefore not getting my employee discount. Just not the best company. But it could be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional Customer service
Manager/Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC23 octobre 2016
Reitmans is a great company to work for. I have been with them for almost 10 years because I believe in what the company stands for and level of Customer service they have to offer. I have enjoyed having the opportunity to grow through this company, starting out as a part time key holder moving up to Store manager. They value the employees and try to provide a very positive atmosphere for management and team members. I love that Reitmans believes that team work is how you become successful.

My 2 favorite parts of my job are...#1 Helping my team learn. Watching them grow into amazing associates. # 2 is providing an exceptional experience for our customers. It is such a great feeling knowing you helped brightened someone's day by helping the feel amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unappreciated and demotivating
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Durham Region, ON26 août 2016
Lack of motivation and direction and no chance for advancement. Change of policies very often. Upper management lack empathy to employees and demand unreasonable results with minimum training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, upbeat environmnent
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK18 avril 2016
-Typical day at work was a busy, yet fun day. Lot's of interaction with different customers of all ages ranging from 15-80.
-Learned people management and social interaction. Customer sales representative with experience in all fields in the store.
-Easily managed store, managers were easy to get along with and easy to reach out to if any problems occured.
-I got along well with all of the co-workers in store and in the 4 years being there, I never ran into any conflict with anyone.
-Hardest part of the job was going into a new position, learning new tasks, but happily accepted the challenge and caught on quickly.
-Most enjoyable part of the job was being able to interact with new and different people every single day. You got to a point where you would have your daily or weekly regulars whom you got to build a relationship with and get to know on a more personal level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great company to learn about Management skills and requirements.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2016
Great company to work for if looking for a flexible work week.

Great work environment.

Good support system.

Room for advancement
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule
Points négatifs
Not enough full time positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great headoffice communication
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montreal14 octobre 2015
I love the company that I am currently employed with.
Sadly, there have been some in store changes that were out of my control and have created an uncomfortable working situation.
Points négatifs
long hours, inexperienced management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful company to work for
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 septembre 2015
A great company to work for. So many oppertunities for growth within the company. The management was supportive, overall a great place to work.
Points positifs
Many new and exciting oppertunities within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent training
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON9 septembre 2015
I loved my store I followed the standards set out, made goals, did all the merchandising, and was in change a employees.

What I learned that I complained and nothing was done, the manager had less hour on the floor but did all her work at home so all part-time and full-time didn't make there goals.As DSM she should have been told to go off floor or do merchandising.

Hardest part was losing all our employees, they became stressed. The job was fun and as I said I loved it.

I enjoyed working with the costumer, they always came back.
Points positifs
Increasing store from D to B when they thought they'd close
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise