Avis des employés pour Reitmans (Canada) Ltd - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Handwork - for just customer service - you do more than what is expected
Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 avril 2018
This place really takes a toll on you! If you are fashion associate - they will make you work way harder than you are actually getting paid. And sometime the management just doesn't work as had as the part=timers.
Points positifs
Good people - usually
Points négatifs
Not worth the pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what i learned
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON21 mars 2018
Customer service. Setting up visual displays as per company plan. Learning how to manage cash register . Also unpacking new merchandise and getting it ready for the sales floor with folding or steaming.
Points positifs
friendly staff
Points négatifs
on call shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always changing team
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 février 2018
I have worked at reitmans for over 2 years and during this time I have had 3 different managers, 7 different team leads come and go, and countless sales associates... I am a key holder and have been for about a year so this means I had to take on a lot of responsibilities that I was not getting paid enough to do. ie training, payroll, majority of closing shifts etc. Reitmans as a company/network is great, you get to know managers and employees from other stores and there is opportunity for you to try different locations if they need people to cover shifts, its a really easy job, ie folding, visual & making the store look good, cleaning, helping customers find outfits etc. Customers were usually nice older ladies so the store was never super crazy. I wish we weren't pushed so hard to sell, sometimes I felt like I was annoying customers
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
always changing team, selling aka pushing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Team Lead - Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 janvier 2018
Great place to work at. Respectful and understanding management. Great working hours, Monday to Friday, weekends and holidays off. Great benefits and convenient location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the job
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 septembre 2017
Great place to work, love helping people look and feel great about there wardrobe. Fast pace, friendly, great training, excellent discount, and fun place!
Points positifs
Great discounts
Points négatifs
Evening and weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 février 2017
I like the people I work with, the store always has something new, there's something there for everybody. We have amazing discounts. You might not get many hours, but is a nice place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Received new and fun managers which makes going to work enjoyable.
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON19 juillet 2016
Completed numerous objectives. Sales Associate. Trained as a cashier and a fitting room stylist.
Once we received new, energetic, friendly and nice managers and employees, it made going to work more enjoyable.
Points positifs
Great team to work with, great discount.
Points négatifs
By bus, takes a while to get there, and old management was not great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with with great hardworking and effiecient employees
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ONtario7 avril 2015
Reitmans is a very good company to work in. The employees and employers are hard-working and nice people. My co workers are positive and strive for the goals given that day. I usually close the store since I am a keyholder. I learned a lot in this position, it build up my confidence level.
Points positifs
Good shift hours, good employees
Points négatifs
Not good pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
backroom
Reitman's Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 avril 2014
A typical day at Reitmans would start with the employee's counting cashes and getting the the prepared for open.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a lot of people skills.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 juin 2013
I open the store with another co-worker and closed at the end of the day we worked as a team.

We had a quota to meet and when we achieved our qouta we gave our sales to an employee that may not have met a quota as of yet
I learned that if I was honest with the customer and gave all the information on regular price clothing and the sale price I made a very happy customer Very rewarding. The customers appreciated the clothing advise and the ongoing sales
Management very professional and responsible for all discrepancies that may occur in the store.

The hardest part of the job was leaving at the end of the day one had so much fun it was time to leave to go home.

I like getting dress up and being the first to buy the items so the customers would always ask where did you get that?
Points positifs
Hour for lunch
Points négatifs
Saturdays was a zoo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to start a new career and grow. Wonderful people to meet and work with.
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 mai 2013
I started at Reitmans as a part time employee while finishing school. I hadn't thought about the retail industry as a place to make a career. Over the years I learned many valuable skills for customer service, financials, loss prevention, health and safety guidelines, and management.
My co-workers ranged greatly in age, and backgrounds, making the work environment out to be fun. My manager was very professional, involved, and taught me a great deal, that would later further me in my career.
The hardest part of the job for me is probably passing duties onto others. I'm very hands on when working and sometimes I might try and take too much on myself (which is very easy since there is always tons to do!) The best parts of my job would be the people I get to meet and help on a daily basis and...there's always tons to do! Definitely not a job for anyone who gets "bored" easily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and Fashionable place to work
Sales Associate, Key holder, H&S Representative (Ancien employé) –  Silvercity, Ottawa ON2 avril 2013
I prefer not to place a review at this time. My Co-workers were young and very friendly. My management team was also very young.
The company philosophy is fantastic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Reitmans (Canada) Ltd

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise