Avis des employés pour Reitmans (Canada) Ltd - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 447 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work for two weeks!!!! Not worth it!
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 décembre 2018
From having no work for two whole weeks, the hours are terrible, the pay is also terrible. All of the hours bascially go to people in management, the employees get the left over in hours which is one shift a week or worse no work for two weeks. As long the people in management have work/hours they dont't really care about their employees.

You will get the crappiest hours, you will get the longest shifts just because you perform better than the other employees.

Not to mention there is an extreme amount of favouritism that goes on. People who have worked in the same job for 8 or more years and do less work than someone who has been there for less than a year and who actually does their job, and then some, often get favoured. The management is so disorganized, they have no idea of what they're doing. They can't schedule people right, you say one thing they do opposite of what you say. You give them your availability, they schedule you the days you can't work. ( Nobody in management listens to you.) People in management also tell you they will give you more hours, but they never do.
You basically stand around doing nothing all day or fold the same clothes over and over again. You show up for a four shift just so the people in management can have all their breaks. They usually stand at the computer all day looking at the different stores, you never feel like you are good enough for people in management. You get told to do things you've already done, but do it anyways. The discount isn't even worth it, because the clothes are still expensive and fall apart. This isn't for
  plus... you if you have pay bills or pay back a student loan. Honestly, please don't work for this company. It's not worth the pay, discount isn't worth it. You just can't leave the store once you finish your shift, they have to a 'bag check' to make sure you aren't 'stealing anything'. Which is really stupid, just my thoughts though. Oh, you also have to wear their clothes which is really made for older women. This whole company is a big joke.  moins
Points positifs
Going home
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to work
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2018
I spent almost 6 years with Reitmans and if it wasn't for me Relocating where there was no store for me to transfer to I would still be with them now,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the team work of the staff.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juin 2018
I enjoyed working at REITMAN'S It was a change of pace from being in a school environment. A typical evening varied from very busy to slow. I learned how to listen to customers, to help them find what they were looking for. The hardest part of the job was adapting to new management. I really enjoyed the people I worked with and the atmosphere of the smaller retail outlet
Points positifs
The wages were competitive and the price discounts were awesome
Points négatifs
You were required to wear current merchandise. This meant new clothes every 6 - 10 weeks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun atmosphere to work in,
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 mars 2018
Reitmans is a great place to build experience, the training provided is quite good. I enjoy working here, I just have no opportunity to advance, and that is ultimately my goal.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Not team focused
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mngt is not trained to deal with their employees on a professional manner
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 septembre 2017
Reitman's should have a better training for their management team as they do not deal with any situations that arise with employees, they prefer to not deal with it hoping it clears itself up.
Points positifs
can not think of any
Points négatifs
schedule changes and employee's are NOT notified of change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved this job
Visual Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 août 2017
The only reason I quit was because I moved and they didn't have my position available in my new town.
I was a visual merchandiser and I learned so much and was ready to learn more.
Points positifs
Amazing managers, really great coworkers, lots to learn and do.
Points négatifs
retail doesn't pay enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part-time job
Sales Associate Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 août 2017
I love working here and it has allowed me to grow as an individual and prepare me for the workforce when finding a job in my field now that I am done university.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Really great job
Key holder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 juillet 2017
Work is fun but things can happen that cause problems to rise. It is definitely a great company to work for but at every place, especially retail, there is inconsistency that can become troublesome
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
PART TIME FASHION SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 juillet 2017
most fun was helping the customers, good management is an asset with working retail though as it makes it more enjoyable coming into work. Overall a good experience
Points positifs
fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Onboarding, Little Direction Given
Team Leader/Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 mai 2017
They want you to immediately start and hit the ground running without providing any real groundwork to stand on. It was like they expected you to be a perfectionist at every aspect before you even receive any training. Early into working I was told that high turnover was a good thing as if they're expecting most applicants to fail quickly just to find another candidate. During my time here I wasn't even given their their team leadership training "handbook" until 3 weeks after hired just due to disorganization and mismanagement of their onboarding process which they had already decided that I wasn't a good enough fit into their social circle.

Working here outside of the constant barrage of misguided directions given by my store manager wasn't too bad the client base was great and the part-timers were "nice enough" even during high traffic and busy times it really didn't feel overwhelming. They really do have a major focus on customer service but have an extreme lack of focus on employee support and building them up.

To conclude I do not recommend working for RW&CO as they really don't have the employee focus that anyone deserves.
Points positifs
Good client base, good discount
Points négatifs
Poor people management, Lack of direction given, Negative experience overall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 mai 2017
Enjoyed my time with Reitmans. The people were great and always willing to help other managers and co- workers. Lots of changes in the 3 years I was there not enough training hours for the changes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun brand that keeps up with the trends
Key Holder, sales floor leader (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 mai 2017
Spend your day organizing the store and keeping up with the customers. Reitmans offers great advancement opportunities and will help you succeed and reach your goals.
Points positifs
Great discount on clothing
Points négatifs
Low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace and always keeps you on your toes with different promotions.
Fashion Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 mars 2017
Make sure the store is clean for customers s it is easy for them to shop. Management is always friendly and willing you work with you and give advice. The most enjoyable part of the job is you get regular customers that are very friendly and customers that always have a story to tell.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very work life balance oriented with this company
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mars 2017
Working for Reitman's Canada I saw a company that really cared about its staff and treated us with fairness and respect. My district manager was supportive and assisted our district through weekly conference calls and one on ones with the store.
Points positifs
Did not allow us to work more then 40 hours a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Encouraging,
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 janvier 2017
Reitmans is a great company that puts value on their employees and gives you the opportunity to gain more knowledge about retail and lets you grow in your skills of retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 décembre 2016
it was good had good bosses. coworkers were good friendly people. i like the day to day interactions with customer. i dressed ctv news anchors and the liked me
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Team Lead/ Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 juillet 2016
Working with this company was very enjoyable. The staff and management were all very friendly and got along well together. Everybody knew what needed to be done everyday and we all worked together to complete the daily tasks.
Points positifs
The management and staff
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great company to learn about Management skills and requirements.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2016
Great company to work for if looking for a flexible work week.

Great work environment.

Good support system.

Room for advancement
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule
Points négatifs
Not enough full time positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reitmans Fashion Summary
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB11 janvier 2016
I really enjoy working retail, not only because i am a women but because the ladies i work with are wonderful as well i love the connection i get to make with customers as well, helping them find clothing that makes them feel comfortable, beautiful and most of all confident in the clothing they are purchasing.
Reitmans is my first retail job so going into retail was a bit difficult at first, learning how to use the tills and getting use to the clothing but after a while I got use to it and absolutely love working retail but just looking for something different and to be set up for a new challenge,
I have learned how to really connect with others, payroll, fashion but also my social skills have developed a lot since I started working retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Company
Senior Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  South Edmonton Common24 septembre 2015
Amazing company to work for. As a Senior sales manager I am responsible for my own store, training and developing talent within our store, as well as within the district. I have become a strong store manager working for Reitmans and they have given my the opportunity to grow within the company. One thing I love about this company is that they take talent within and promote growth and development. The best thing I enjoy is that I am able to recruit train and develop and help with all of these things within the District, as a store manager, training manager and Visual Facilitator.
Points positifs
Good work life balance, great discount
Points négatifs
None that I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 447 avis
5121
4154
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise