Reitmans (Canada) Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 439 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 445 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never again!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON26 juillet 2019
If it weren’t for the friendly staff and regular customers I would not have stayed. Higher management is corrupt. Hours are horrible. The stores don’t do well anymore so unless you are management, find another job while working there. DM’s want each sales associate to bombard 1 customer with questions and no personal space to shop. Customers don’t want to feel attacked, it turns them away!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great managers and employees
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON23 juillet 2019
Great management and nice co-workers.
Friendly environment.
The most enjoyable part of the job is communicating and helping customers.
The only problem with the job is not giving enough work hours to part-time employees.
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Not giving enough shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productivity
One year retail, Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 juillet 2019
talked with costumers and put away clothes, learned how to work at the cashier. lots of management coming and going but overall the store maintained order.
Points positifs
nice people to work with
Points négatifs
some bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over work / under paid
MERCHANDISING MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON18 juillet 2019
Worked in a management role for Reitmans, liked it at first then quickly became overworked and underpaid. I went over managements head as they were not helping with some workplace concerns I had and event head office didn't care. I asked for help multiple times, for extra staff to finish some time-sensitive matters and was declined. Worked myself so hard to get the work done on the time scale they wanted I ended up blowing out my shoulder and sustained a workplace injury the same day due to the safety cuts they made to get the work done faster.

No consideration for the part-time staff either as you have to wear Reitmans brand clothing to work. These employees would only get 3 hours a week and each paycheque had to basically spend the whole thing to keep up to date on clothing (we have new collections come in every 2 weeks and once something went on sale you could not wear it anymore, as a customer could see it and want it but we no longer carry it)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Richmond Hill - Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON16 juillet 2019
It was okay
not horrible but not great work enviroment
Did not really get good training, but learned on the job so it didnt really matter
i dont have much else to say about this job but indeed wont let me skip
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, customer service based work place.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 juillet 2019
Worked many years for this employer. Overall if you LOVE fashion and appreciate all the work that goes into providing excellent customer service while balancing stock replenishment, visual placement of product signage and a plethora of other duties and responsibilities this is the work place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK8 juillet 2019
The Job was usually boring because there were times were we would not see a customer for hours at a time. When there were no customers to assist, we would clean and get every task done so there usually was not a lot to do. I believe that location is the problem with low sales. If this store was located in the Lloyd mall, sales would sky rocket.
Points positifs
fun people to work with
Points négatifs
no awards or anything when you have a super high sale or beat the target
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such an amazing and welcoming place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON7 juillet 2019
If you love clothing and just a place to work in a relaxing environment, this place is for you !!! I love my job here and I do not regularly say that. All customers are so polite and co workers are even better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at!
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC4 juillet 2019
The manager is the best manager I've had to date. She is a really knowledgeable and skilled manager. She has taught me so much in the past months I've worked at Reitmans. I would definitely recommend working here. The co-workers are great too. Overall I actually looked forward to coming to work every day.
Points positifs
Work environment
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Part-Time Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 juillet 2019
Although I loved the job very much at Reitman's, I unfortunately had to leave due to lack of hours that was available. If the company offered full time I would have stayed
Points positifs
Great People
Points négatifs
Little Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meilleure environnement de travail
CONSEILLÈRE DE MODE (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC20 juin 2019
J'ai tellement aimer travailler a cet endroit. Non seulement je me suis amuser avec l'équipe du moment mais j'ai énormement appris avec eux. On ma fait confiance a 100% et ca c'est génial. Les taches demander sont facile et agréable. Cependant il faut savoir gérer son stresse car en temps de rush au temps de fetes et solde ca devient Rock and Roll.
Points positifs
Bonne équipe et beaucoup d'avancement
Points négatifs
Parfois stressant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bon entreprise
Vendeuse et service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 juin 2019
Une journée commence a 11h pour 17h
J'ai appris a commercialiser, a faire de la vente
Au niveau de la gestion, c'est correct
La culture est diversifiée
Pas de difficulté
C'est très agréable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends entirely on the store you work at
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 juin 2019
Working in the store was always fun and we had a great team from sales associates to our store manager. The biggest issue was higher management, who had unrealistic sales and dress code expectations. If we were projected to have high sales and did not meet them, the store team was blamed for it which was frustrating when traffic was down. To make up for the low sales, they really push for you to be in customers' faces and "sell sell sell!" to the point where it is uncomfortable and customers are visibly unhappy.
They also require you to purchase and wear clothes from every single collection which adds up, especially if you do not get many hours as it is (they will cut your hours if sales are down that month). If you are part of the management team, you are guaranteed hours. If you are a sales associate, you could be working as little as 4 hours/week.
I loved working because I was guaranteed hours every week, my boss did not actually make us buy clothes from every collection, and my coworkers were great. It really depends on the store!
Points positifs
Great team energy, fun customers, good first retail job, opportunity to move up in ranks
Points négatifs
Slow to start hiring process (with no communication), unrealistic expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
pas de gérance, aucune organisation, exploitation des étudiants
Conseillère aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Brossard, QC6 juin 2019
Si vous chercher des horaires fixes, travail à éviter. Salariés souvent sympas, mais on croise aussi des gens imbus de leur personne. Des permanents qui ne veulent pas de running par exemple
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très mauvaise gestion
Commis-caissière (Ancien employé) –  Sainte-Foy, QC27 mai 2019
pas de réelle formation pour le poste (doit toujours apprendre sur le tas)
salaire mininum
pas ou peu d'heures (raison de départ)
beaucoup trop d'employés pour le nombre d'heures à offrir
équipe tout de même sympatique
Points positifs
rabais sur les vêtements, équipe sympathique
Points négatifs
salaire, horaire, mauvaise gestion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Innovating
Internship - Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 mai 2019
Worked in my Internship for three weeks, went well. Enjoyed my experience. There where many changes being made, it was a time of development within the company and banner. Would recommend.
Points positifs
Friendly Co-Workers
Points négatifs
Long Meetings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Abusive manager
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 mai 2019
I loved working for Reitmans, it’s been my dream job since I was a kid. I was hired under a different manager who was extremely nice and accommodating to my needs as a single mother. I slowly made my way up to the keyholder position after my first month working there. I then was interested in the team lead position that just opened up. Then we hired a new A.M ( assistant manager) with zero experience in retail or visuals and needed thorough training. All of the sudden my manager quit abruptly for unknown reasons. I went from part time to 50 hours a week just like that. I trained the assistant manager! The D.M (district manager) didn’t do a single thing to help. Didn’t come up once in the 6 months I worked there. She was extremely hard to get ahold of and it just felt like she didn’t care at all what was happening. The manager from Penningtons came over to hire a new manager for us and help get the store back together. The assistant manager did a lot of illegal things which made the work for the Pennington’s manager that much more daunting. I couldn’t wait for the new manager to start because I was being unpaid, over worked and unappreciated. As soon as she started she immediately saw me as a threat to her knowledge as a store manager because I knew that store inside and out and better than anyone there, I was good at my job and adapted fast. I was the “old timer”, one of the longest working employee, which is pretty sad since I was only there for 3 months when all this happened. Once the new store manager started our first conversation wasn’t friendly, she then extremely micro  plus... managed me to the point of pure abuse. I tried to reach out to the manager in Penningtons and contacted the D.M and we had a few civil monitored conversations between, my new manager and the Penningtons manager, which I took as progress but then she denied me my chance to finally get the team lead position, by the way the position I was doing already for the past 2 months, and basically demoted me. I tried to be strong and hopeful anyways about it but she then cut my hours to ONE shift a week. Remember when I said I am a single mother? I was left with no choice but to leave my absolute favourite job in the entire world which is exactly what she wanted... I wish there was more that could of been done but I have never been abused like that before in a work place and I did all that I could. So I just let by gones be by gones, appreciated the time I had with the company.  moins
Points positifs
Great discounts
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was horrible to some workers and favour other.
Sales assoiciate (Ancien employé) –  Moose Jaw, SK8 mai 2019
I was treated like a child who didn't know how to do their job and was discriminated against for being a teenager. The manager watched over my shoulder while I was helping customers even though I was long finished training. Once a single mistake was made that could be fixed. I was pushed out of the way and told i as done. Right in front of a customer.
Points positifs
Assistant manger was a pleasure to work with.
Points négatifs
Barely got desent hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, Hard working with trust in fellow employees
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON8 mai 2019
In store management has serious attitude problems with serious sick leave and lengthy duration. They would not stop contacting me directly demanding a date for my return, when they were notified by insurance coverage and head office all communications to me while I was on leave was to be directed through head office only. The treatment I received when I could go in to the store for a visit was disgusting.
Points positifs
Great Customers, fun job
Points négatifs
Cliques, Poor Sick Leave Management Attitude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mai 2019
Managers always coming and going , upper management isn’t any better. Do t care about you or give you any support . Burn you out until you quit . It’s retail so the hours suck . Too high of expectations for the wage they actually pay you which isn’t that great either .
Points positifs
Customers
Points négatifs
Bad management, bad upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 445 avis
5120
4153
3114
238
120

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise