Reitmans (Canada) Ltd - Avis

Trouvé 446 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 452 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A strong stable retail company
IT Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 octobre 2019
Reitmans is a retail company that values technology and is willing to invest in it. Reitmans is caught between operating like a big public company and a smaller agile private company. Management and other coworkers have good intentions and there is a lot of passion but often there is more talk than action. The hardest part of my job was there is very little control over the intake of work so it is very difficult to prioritize and feel a sense of accomplishment. The most enjoyable part of my job was my coworkers who are very good at what they do ad very dedicated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and friendly workplace
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC12 octobre 2019
My duties as below:
- Managing sales floor during sales segments.
- Maintaining productivity flow to ensure a smooth operation on the floor.
- Handling daily managerial duties including, till reconciliation, paperwork auditing
and loss prevention.
- Handling store opening and closing tasks and duties.
I learned more about Human Resources and how to communicate with different customers.
Management is perfect.
we have diversity in our workplace but most of the staff are Iranian.
In my opinion, nothing is hard for me in my workplace.
the most enjoyable part is communicating with various people from differnent parts of the world.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Prince Albert, SK1 octobre 2019
I love working with my coworkers at Reitmans. They are fun loving people who also love their jobs. They make it fun for not only the customers but coworkers as well. Its a wonderful place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Workplace
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Orillia, ON24 septembre 2019
Are you looking for someone to dictate everything yet do nothing? Apply here. Do you want to work your tail off with no opportunity for advancement and poor wages? Apply here. Do you want to be hired to do a job but be micromanaged so severely you can't? Apply here. Are you looking for a work environment that protects the lazy and abuses the strong and knowledgeable? Apply here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not consider this employer
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2019
The worst place to consider a career. No room to move up, no guidance most of the time no management. Do no recognize hard work or long term employment. The worst 5 years of my working life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good team to work with in store but not upper management
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB6 septembre 2019
It was a good team to work with but upper management was very rude about keeping up to sale targets. We would also be stressed as soon as we heard our phone ring after a period had gone by that we had not hit our target because we would get rung out especially the store manager at the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC5 septembre 2019
People are very nice and easy to work with and it’s a very chill work environment. Management is decent, could use a little work but still very fun place to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Never again!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON26 juillet 2019
If it weren’t for the friendly staff and regular customers I would not have stayed. Higher management is corrupt. Hours are horrible. The stores don’t do well anymore so unless you are management, find another job while working there. DM’s want each sales associate to bombard 1 customer with questions and no personal space to shop. Customers don’t want to feel attacked, it turns them away!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great managers and employees
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON23 juillet 2019
Great management and nice co-workers.
Friendly environment.
The most enjoyable part of the job is communicating and helping customers.
The only problem with the job is not giving enough work hours to part-time employees.
Points positifs
Friendly environment
Points négatifs
Not giving enough shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productivity
One year retail, Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 juillet 2019
talked with costumers and put away clothes, learned how to work at the cashier. lots of management coming and going but overall the store maintained order.
Points positifs
nice people to work with
Points négatifs
some bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over work / under paid
MERCHANDISING MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON18 juillet 2019
Worked in a management role for Reitmans, liked it at first then quickly became overworked and underpaid. I went over managements head as they were not helping with some workplace concerns I had and event head office didn't care. I asked for help multiple times, for extra staff to finish some time-sensitive matters and was declined. Worked myself so hard to get the work done on the time scale they wanted I ended up blowing out my shoulder and sustained a workplace injury the same day due to the safety cuts they made to get the work done faster.

No consideration for the part-time staff either as you have to wear Reitmans brand clothing to work. These employees would only get 3 hours a week and each paycheque had to basically spend the whole thing to keep up to date on clothing (we have new collections come in every 2 weeks and once something went on sale you could not wear it anymore, as a customer could see it and want it but we no longer carry it)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Richmond Hill - Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON16 juillet 2019
It was okay
not horrible but not great work enviroment
Did not really get good training, but learned on the job so it didnt really matter
i dont have much else to say about this job but indeed wont let me skip
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, customer service based work place.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB15 juillet 2019
Worked many years for this employer. Overall if you LOVE fashion and appreciate all the work that goes into providing excellent customer service while balancing stock replenishment, visual placement of product signage and a plethora of other duties and responsibilities this is the work place for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK8 juillet 2019
The Job was usually boring because there were times were we would not see a customer for hours at a time. When there were no customers to assist, we would clean and get every task done so there usually was not a lot to do. I believe that location is the problem with low sales. If this store was located in the Lloyd mall, sales would sky rocket.
Points positifs
fun people to work with
Points négatifs
no awards or anything when you have a super high sale or beat the target
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Such an amazing and welcoming place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON7 juillet 2019
If you love clothing and just a place to work in a relaxing environment, this place is for you !!! I love my job here and I do not regularly say that. All customers are so polite and co workers are even better.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at!
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC4 juillet 2019
The manager is the best manager I've had to date. She is a really knowledgeable and skilled manager. She has taught me so much in the past months I've worked at Reitmans. I would definitely recommend working here. The co-workers are great too. Overall I actually looked forward to coming to work every day.
Points positifs
Work environment
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Part-Time Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 juillet 2019
Although I loved the job very much at Reitman's, I unfortunately had to leave due to lack of hours that was available. If the company offered full time I would have stayed
Points positifs
Great People
Points négatifs
Little Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meilleure environnement de travail
CONSEILLÈRE DE MODE (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Bruno-de-Montarville, QC20 juin 2019
J'ai tellement aimer travailler a cet endroit. Non seulement je me suis amuser avec l'équipe du moment mais j'ai énormement appris avec eux. On ma fait confiance a 100% et ca c'est génial. Les taches demander sont facile et agréable. Cependant il faut savoir gérer son stresse car en temps de rush au temps de fetes et solde ca devient Rock and Roll.
Points positifs
Bonne équipe et beaucoup d'avancement
Points négatifs
Parfois stressant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bon entreprise
Vendeuse et service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC19 juin 2019
Une journée commence a 11h pour 17h
J'ai appris a commercialiser, a faire de la vente
Au niveau de la gestion, c'est correct
La culture est diversifiée
Pas de difficulté
C'est très agréable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends entirely on the store you work at
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 juin 2019
Working in the store was always fun and we had a great team from sales associates to our store manager. The biggest issue was higher management, who had unrealistic sales and dress code expectations. If we were projected to have high sales and did not meet them, the store team was blamed for it which was frustrating when traffic was down. To make up for the low sales, they really push for you to be in customers' faces and "sell sell sell!" to the point where it is uncomfortable and customers are visibly unhappy.
They also require you to purchase and wear clothes from every single collection which adds up, especially if you do not get many hours as it is (they will cut your hours if sales are down that month). If you are part of the management team, you are guaranteed hours. If you are a sales associate, you could be working as little as 4 hours/week.
I loved working because I was guaranteed hours every week, my boss did not actually make us buy clothes from every collection, and my coworkers were great. It really depends on the store!
Points positifs
Great team energy, fun customers, good first retail job, opportunity to move up in ranks
Points négatifs
Slow to start hiring process (with no communication), unrealistic expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Reitmans (Canada) Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 452 avis
5122
4155
3115
238
122

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise