Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo - Avis

Trouvé 46 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 47 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great wage and benefits
Arborist I (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 janvier 2020
RMWB is a great place to provide for a family and have ongoing training and education. Working for the parks department you spend most of your day in parks and greenspaces beautifying the city.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome job, poor planning
LIGHT EQUIPMENT OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 octobre 2019
Well paid job, nothing too physical, great co workers, poor leadership and poor management, benefits are great, chances to advance are slim unless you become part of the boys club
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB23 octobre 2019
Great learning opportunity, great benefits and Work life balance. All of these are at the RMWB. The staff and leadership work as a team. If you have the opportunity to work here you will not regret your it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
Engineering Intern (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 septembre 2019
great workplace. i really enjoyed my time there as an engineering intern. fantastic people and management. ideal work setting for people. no complaints at all
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great schedule and salary. Horrible upper management.
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 avril 2019
The upper management at the RMWB is the worst of anywhere I have ever worked. They treat their staff horribly. If you are not a yes man you will not advance. Morale is awful. The staff are treated badly and it shows. Even with the good schedule and decent salary I would never, ever work there again.
Points positifs
Schedule, salary
Points négatifs
Management, poor morale, treatment of staff, no opportunity to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
PULSE OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Buffalo, AB1 avril 2019
Loved working as a Pulse Operator within the Communications & Stakeholders Relations department. The atmosphere and the team, including management, are wonderful to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy and interesting place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 octobre 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was the great people I got to work with; very diverse staff. The duties were different day to day and with it being a very busy department, the time just flew by.
Points positifs
Salary, benefits, vacation
Points négatifs
Lack of job security for exempt positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life balanced working environment
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB9 octobre 2018
I have worked for four years with Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo;Have enjoyed work with the finance team as a financial Analyst.My client departments were Planning and Development, Economic Development and Land Administration;overall positive experience.
Points positifs
Work environment and supervisors were really good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short term position, good salary and was able to get out and meet new people.
Field Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 septembre 2018
I enjoyed working with the Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo as Field Coordinator. Even though it was only for a short term, I had the opportunity to manage and supervise many enumerators of different ethnic groups. A typical day of work entailed contacting and meeting with the enumerators; encouraging them and providing assistance with difficult situations.

It was a very fast paced environment as we were working on a short deadline and had to meet our target of ensuring that all designated areas of the community were fully enumerated.

The hardest part of the job was contacting the enumerators that were not performing and trying to encourage them to meet their targets.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the interaction with the staff and meeting new people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great compensation, poor culture
Social Planning Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 juin 2018
Great total compensation program for non-unionized employees. Very poor organization culture. Oftentimes management is in pursuit of individual interests over public interest.

Current Municipal Council and CAO are working hard to rid the organization of the culture of waste, nepotism, low productivity, etc. They need all the support they can get, although their decisions may not be popular to those who stand to lose.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A work environment where you become an integral part of the team very quickly.
PARKS & RECREATION TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 avril 2018
Working for the RMWB allowed me to have a very diverse career in my field of education. I was rewarded for my successes, encouraged to take training pertinent to my career position, and felt welcome at all times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was good
Apprentice Carpenter (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 janvier 2018
worked there as a RAP apprentice when i was still in high school learned some of my first things of construction there lots friendly people there was good place to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Needs Work
finance (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 décembre 2017
Management and Culture is bad to work with. Senior levels are good, but directors and managers make the culture not good to work in.

CAO is trying to change for the better but the favoritism of the few leads the hard workers to never succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changing Culture
Supervisor/Manager (Ancien employé) –  Buffalo, AB4 décembre 2017
What is great about the RMWB is also its worst trait - an always changing senior leadership and council, which can result conflicting priorities and lack of continuity. Also, as I suppose in many government organizations, performance is not really measured by actual results, but rather how much your boss actually likes you.
Points positifs
All pros have been taken away
Points négatifs
Lack of strategic continuity and lack of transparancy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The rmwb
Network Services Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 novembre 2017
An always changing environment. It is hard to focus on senior management direction, as typically directors change on average in 18 months.
Benefits and salaries are competitive with the industry and the work in in-town.
However the environment is extremely political - of course, this is dependent on department.
Points positifs
competitive pay
Points négatifs
Extremely political
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The pay is above average, unfortunately very little culture or opportunity for growth
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 août 2017
The pay is above average, unfortunately very little culture or opportunity for growth. employees are not motivated, and there is a huge disconnect between upper management and its employees
Points positifs
hours, benefits
Points négatifs
little investment in personal or career advancement, poor morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rmwb
Manager, Creative Solutions (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB28 juillet 2017
I enjoyed working with my colleagues at the RMWB.

Did not expect to be made redundant and still don't believe it made operational sense.

Would have wished to finish my career there.
Points positifs
The People
Points négatifs
Some of the decisions made at a senior level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work and a good group of employees
Senior Developer / Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Buffalo, AB3 juillet 2017
I enjoyed working there, met a lot of good people. Learned a lot in my field. I enjoyed working on project with other departments. This employer valued contribution on all levels.
Points positifs
Fun environment, good people
Points négatifs
Cost of living
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 juin 2017
great place to work, enjoyable staff, flex hours available, overall enjoyable. work load was fast pace, most of the managers were very nice, close to home
Points positifs
flex hours available
Points négatifs
contracts run out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Records/Storage Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 mai 2017
Great place to work, everyone was easy to get along with. If you ever had an issue with something someone was always there to help.

There was always something to work on, kept me busy and on my feet a lot which was awesome makes the day go by fast.
Points positifs
Great hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 47 avis
520
412
310
22
13

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise