Regional Municipality of Halton - Avis

Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Financial Analyst Public Works (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON22 octobre 2019
Work life balance is great, they respect their employees, lots of added perks such as a Gym's on site and so much more. They take a lot of care in provided a good culture and atmosphere for their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment.
Staff (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON23 août 2019
Management is terrible. Do not listen to their staff.

Cheap. No kindness shown towards employees.

Little room for growth.

Unable to get vacation time granted when asked

Poor work ethic.

Low staff morale.

Poor communication.
Points positifs
Good hourly wage
Points négatifs
Mandatory OT. Poor staffing ratios, heavy workload, high expectations from management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Behaviour Consultant Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON23 août 2019
I love the philosophy and culture of this company. I receive support in my current role as well as continued training and education. My coworkers are wonderful and collaborative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great Place to work
Resident Care Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON21 août 2019
I have made a lot of great acquaintances. i have grained a lot of experience in scheduling , payroll submission and union contracts. scheduling a large home has many challenges and it can be overwhelming at first.
Points positifs
fast paced
Points négatifs
very intense
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a different experience
Talent Acquisition Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON26 juillet 2019
working here was only good for me because of one friend I made that made the environment tolerable. Management is not very motivating or encouraging... or friendly. other staff were.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and Lenient
Employment Surveyor (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON27 janvier 2019
Very lenient management, if you want to start earlier and leave earlier or start later and leave later you are allowed as long as you complete your required hours.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Bit of a dull workplace environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience as a co-op student
Service Desk Student (Co-op Work Term) (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON24 novembre 2018
Worked at the Service desk as a student for approx. 3.5-4 months. Colleagues are generally really chill and laid back, yet work hard, just the right balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Halton Region Inspector
Construction Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 novembre 2018
An amazing place to have a co-op, giving you the opportunity to have a lot experience in the field of civil engineering. The amazing projects that are ongoing are really cool to see.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough staff
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON18 septembre 2018
Great place to work, however, in my department there has been more added to our workload and not enough employees to handle the extra work load. Work Life Balance has drastically declined.
Points positifs
Great pay
Points négatifs
Very stressful environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Program Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON7 novembre 2017
The staff was friendly and the office was very clean. I enjoyed my salary pay never had an issue with any of my deposits. The cafeteria had plenty of various food to choose from!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fullfilling heartfelt work
Youth Outreach Worker (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON17 octobre 2017
a typical day at work was really rewarding. It was one of the most important jobs to me that i have ever had. the main focus of the program was to educate youth about safer drug use, homlessness, metal health and naloxone. We also provided them with resources in the community.
Points positifs
working outside, being around people
Points négatifs
not everybody has the same wants for themselves as you do for them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work enviroment
Oral Health Recorder (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON26 mars 2017
I am under a casual basis contract, I like the work environment, very professional and organized. Is a very quiet place to work and the office hours are family friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good place
Junior Web Developer (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON2 février 2017
Internship period of 1 year,
management is good.
Learned Bootstrap, sharepoint and many other things

good environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun Workplace
Finance Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON16 novembre 2016
As the title of the job suggests, my main responsibility was customer service. As a finance customer service representative, I was responsible for delivering excellent customer service and answering any customer questions or inquiries. My job duties included: answering phone calls, receiving bid documents from potential candidates, processing payments of bulk water cards, providing information on certain projects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was proud to of worked for the Regional Municipality of Halton
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON21 juillet 2016
I worked closely with a director and management team as an administrative assistant my role required me to keep information confidential which I pride myself on. I have a welcoming, positive outlook, allowing people to generally like me. I pride myself on customer service skills that I used daily with politicians, stakeholders, CAO's, commissioners, directors etc. The hardest part of my job was to be a support for the division as the Social & Community Services went through two re-alignments leaving some displaced and relocated. I enjoyed coordinating meetings, conferences and travel logistics for the director and management team. I can work well on my own or as party of a team. I am looking for a career not just a job and a company I can be proud to work for.

Thank you,
Points positifs
Offered Learning and Career Development, To work with bright, creative, talented individuals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There are better places to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Halton, ON3 février 2016
The work/life balance is not great, workload is not distributed evenly throughout the Region and the pay does not correspond with the workload.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and efficient workplace
Clean Up Crew (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON4 avril 2015
Halton Region did a good job in ensuring that the employees had everything they needed to do their jobs on a daily basis. All the coworkers had to work together and that ensured good communication and teamwork sills across the organization.
Points positifs
Working outside
Points négatifs
Standing up for long periods of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with friendly people
Waste Water Collections Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Oakville17 mars 2015
Often worked outdoors with one other person. Was part of a bigger team that over saw the jobs being done. Landscaped and cleaned the pump stations. Was able to work at my own pace.
Points positifs
Work Independently
Points négatifs
Working outdoors in the heat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Security working for a municipality
Sub Foreperson (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON24 octobre 2014
Excellent place to work, staff and co workers were very friendly. Enjoyed extra curricular sports at lunch time and outside business hours. Worked within a labour union.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent guvermental organization
Financial Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON18 mars 2014
Assigned to the purchasing department as Financial custormer service co-op student.
Points positifs
Nice work environment
Points négatifs
Difficult to get hired directly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Regional Municipality of Halton. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 26 avis
513
48
31
21
13

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise