Region of Waterloo - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you can get into the union, it's great!
Casual Relief/Admin (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON5 mars 2019
Advancement is quite hard, unionized - lots of office gossip and people taking advantage of the union (extra time off). Lots of cliques - reminds me of highschool
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not feel comfortable giving review
staff (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON25 février 2019
I do not feel comfortable being forced to give a review. I have no hard feelings leaving, I am moving and need another job. Great benefits and pay. That is all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible work hours
Home Daycare Provider (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON25 février 2019
flexible hours with support from the supervisor for anything is need it at any time. able to mix wy work on family life andn enjoy the oportunity to share time with my son
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
RPN (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON9 février 2019
Region of Waterloo is a good employer. Actively seeks input from employees. Pay is good. Opportunities for advancement are offered.There is job security.My coworkers are supportive and we work well as a team.
Points positifs
Good salary
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very discouraging environment
Fleet Mechanic (Employé actuel) –  100 maple grove rd6 février 2019
The Region of Waterloo is an awesome place to work. But unfortunately it depends what dept your in. In ours you can never work hard enough, the numbers never make sense and management is unapproachable. Upper management, we feel are making the right steps for improvement. But us lower people voices are somehow always blocked. Despite numerous surveys and people's complaints. Great place for Administration work or HR. If your a trades man, your screwed.
Points positifs
Gaining sonority. Nobody stays long enough to gain any.
Points négatifs
Double the front office staff then workers on the shop floor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Co-op
Transportation Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON8 janvier 2019
This co-op term was my best by far- I learned about management, got experience conducting inspections, and learned how contracts worked by being in charge of them from start to finish.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good beginning to my career
COUNCIL/COMMITTEE SUPPORT SPECIALIST, SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON14 septembre 2018
Very experienced and knowledgeable staff who provide good customer service to the public, Learned much from this position, and was a great beginning to my career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
summation
Traffic Signals electrician (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON12 août 2018
rarely is there a typical day due to the nature of the business.
The workplace culture varies from department to department. the overall scheme is to work as a unit . The region does promote public awareness and is safety minded. the region also promoted internal and continually expects the employee to learn and upgrade the skills and skill knowledge as newer legislation becomes available
Points positifs
job secuirity
Points négatifs
potential long hours in inclimate weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Balance of Work and Fun
Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON3 juillet 2018
Positive environment and a workplace anyone would be lucky to endure. All staff is welcoming and friendly. There is a great balance between the work life and after hours feel.
Points positifs
Traveling
Points négatifs
After hour visits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun work environment which allowed youth to gain experience in the work field.
Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON13 juin 2018
Working at Region of Waterloo was a wonderful time. I would look forward going to work everyday and gained many valuable skills. I learned how to manage my time effectively while dealing with a multitude of different tenants. The culture in the workplace was great with many helpful supervisors who were always willing to help with any problems. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student Construction Coordinator
Construction Project Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON11 mai 2018
Recommend working for the Region. It was a great learning experience and you get hands on project experience. Everyone is welcoming and open to any questions you have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
allowed me to stay at home with my children and work from home
Daycare Provider (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON21 mars 2018
I wanted to stay at home when I had my children so I opened a home daycare through the Region.
It gave me the ability to keep my skills updated and learn more about running your own business.
Points positifs
staying at home with my children
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Home Daycare Provider (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON11 janvier 2018
This is a great company to work for, especially if you enjoy being around children and you want to be able to stay home with your own family while bringing in an income.
Points positifs
working from home
Points négatifs
pay rate, lack of children needing care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfair promotions
Public Health staff (Employé actuel) –  99 Regina St. Waterloo21 novembre 2017
Staff in general is friendly and helpful. Management is not easily approachable and is not interested in helping their support staff advance their careers even though they insist to be leaders in this compared to other organizations. There are also cases where friends of management get promoted in an underhanded way. The public service aspect of the job is the most satisfying part of the work at the Region.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
Lack of opportunities for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive and friendly work environment
Operations Administration Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON8 septembre 2017
Loved it, was one of the best jobs I had ever had. Everyone was awesome to work with. from the managers to the cleaners. Everyone pushed you to do and be better.
Points positifs
flexible house, mon to fri, happy workers, great bosses, enabled growth and learning, friendly overall
Points négatifs
very hard to get into if you're not in the union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Relief Clerk (Employé actuel) –  GRT - Kitchener9 août 2017
Would love to see hiring practices change so there are less contract jobs and more permanent positions. Employer is helpful, courteous and tries to have your best interest at heart.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON25 mai 2017
This is a great place to work. The hardest part of the job is the busy days. I have learned a lot about the garbage and recycling we do in the region. The people I work with are the best part of my day. The residents are mostly friendly and like the friendly atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Recreation Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON9 février 2017
Amazing opportunity to work for the region of Waterloo. I have no complaints other than the union. Great clients make it easy to go to work and to feel loved! Enjoyed my experience greatly!
Points positifs
Great management, great clients, great staff!
Points négatifs
Contract, union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Research Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON29 août 2016
Staff and colleagues are great. It is like one extended family. Hours are convenient. Great work life balance. Opportunities for career development and to participate in various project teams.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Experience
Home Child Care Consultant assistant Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON20 avril 2016
Really enjoyed my experiences here and look forward to employment in the future. This Atypical placment is highly recommened
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Region of Waterloo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 28 avis
59
412
33
22
12

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise