Region of Peel - Avis

Voir les 137 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There long term care is the worst place to work
Personal Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON29 septembre 2019
Very racist there co-workers will lie on you just to get an extra shift worst place to work is in there long term care especially peel manor . DOC don't care where are not you have the proper training to get the job done she will tell you to figure it out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its rewarding working at Peel Region
Tenancy Management Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 septembre 2019
Warm working atmosphere and an excellent working culture. I always look forward to a new day at work. I have learned good leadership and follower skills .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i had a summer position at a camp
SUMMER CAMP LEADER (Ancien employé) –  Peel, ON22 septembre 2019
it was a good camp only thing was they did not have a place to go if it were to rain. but I loved working there it was really cool. people were really nice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Enjoyable
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON4 septembre 2019
The environment and workplace culture at Region of Peel was welcoming and enjoyable. The values they set out were exhibited from top-down. Every day was productive and interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love to work close with co-workers or am willing to work on my own.
Addiction Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Aurora Recovery Centre2 septembre 2019
Having one on one sessions, documentation.Spending time with fellow workers.Would like management to have an open door policy, and to be approachable.Like to have a friendly, supportive workplace culture.Dealing with preteens. Watching people succeed and become healthy again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Recycle Disposal Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Peel, ON28 août 2019
Salary is lowest out of all municipalities. Too much management and not enough workers. Protects lazy people and pushes hard working workers too hard. Management has no respect for workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awsome work place
Facility Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON22 août 2019
Always wanted to work with the region. Work balance excellent. Staffs are friendly, pay and benefits great. Beautiful environment especially in the summer looking in the garden with vegetables growing beautiful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average workplace - bad conflict resoloution
Assistant to the Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 août 2019
I worked through the region's youth job program. Everything was as expected, and I enjoyed my work for the most part; but a conflict between a coworker and myself was handled poorly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Community IS Life for Everyone - Workers and Community Members are the same
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 juillet 2019
Imagine being held accountable for a design you were never able to construct and living with uncertainty of how you can afford to live in the same community you work for because wages, property taxes, utility bill rates, rental rates, and inflation of essential goods and services do not match up. You have to participate in retirement plan, but need money to survive in the present. Tasked with working with others to achieve community for life sounds great on paper, but not while you neglect the front-line staff delivering these public services while the ones designing are compensated at two or three times the amount per year (usually creating the requirement of reviews in the first place).
Points positifs
Looks good on paper.
Points négatifs
Not as good as it sounds / appears.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very warm and welcoming work environment
CAPITAL PLANNING ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 juin 2019
I would get in the office at 8:30 and all my workers would say good morning when they arrive or as I'm walking in. This made my experience as a student very welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good and reputable place to work
Camp Leader (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 mai 2019
For the summer I worked here, I had a good time. They said it would be great on a resume, and if I applied by the deadline I would be almost be guaranteed a job. However, when I applied again the next summer, they said they wanted someone more qualified. Which is why I'm on here now looking for work, instead of already working to pay rent and tuition.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Facility Maintenance Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON22 mai 2019
Fun place to work. The dynamic team there made working with them very easy and enjoyable for my time there as a summer student. I would do it again if I had the opportunity.
Points positifs
Government hours
Points négatifs
Restricted work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experiences vary a lot
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON7 mai 2019
Experiences vary a lot by department and team but in general there seems be a lot of staff turnover which can be disruptive. It is also a bit hierarchical (with emphasis on people's authoritative roles). The organization does offer a lot of room for growth and learning with training sessions available. The turnover is usually because people move up internally to a different team, so it shows that there is opportunity for promotions. It is nice that there is a cafeteria with healthy food options and vegetarian food available in the building.
Points positifs
Training and growth opportunities
Points négatifs
A lot of change and turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My job as a Camp Leader
Camp Leader at Eldorado Park (Ancien employé) –  Peel, ON17 avril 2019
My job as a Camp Leader was a great experience. It was a lot of fun working with the kids of various ages. We did many different activities including archery and river walks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Progressive Leader in Public Health
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 février 2019
Really proud to have worked here. Highly respected across Canada. Leader in innovation, research and evidence, and public health programming. Extensive work opportunities to expand experience and skills.
Points positifs
Salary, work-life balance, benefits
Points négatifs
Office locations and limited opportunity for flexible work sites or hours; collective agreements
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Contact Centre Business Analyst (Summer Student) (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON20 février 2019
Highly enjoyable place to work with a supportive team and calm environment. A good learning opportunity for students providing us with the skills and talents needed for career development.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
FAMILY LITERACY PROGRAM FACILITATOR (Ancien employé) –  Peel, ON9 janvier 2019
Amazing chance to work with kids and help them develop basic literacy skills. it is a very rewarding experience and the fact that the Region of Peel does this for free is great for the community
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What I learned?
Electronic Information Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 décembre 2018
My experience at the region was quite rewarding. I was pleased and overjoyed with the management and my team members. The administrative experience was quite extensive and enriched my skills and talents. It was a privilege to work for an establishment that puts students first and equips us with the skills and talents to further our careers.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thought it was great, but then saw the underbelly
Not saying (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON27 novembre 2018
Culture of intimidation from the top down. Depending on your supervisor, you may feel it or not. Unreasonable expectations. Horrible work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing experience
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 novembre 2018
Amazing employer. was sad when they closed all childcare centers thus leading to my lay off.. great teamwork in my work place. everyone was always willing to work together on center activities such as center evening events. really enjoyed working with the families. days were very busy with lots of duties but the day just flew by. My skills were definitely built on by working with menu substitutions and different cuisines. cleaning duties were quite extensive. Management were always supportive and had an amazing open the door policy. working with the kids was a pleasure. i think I learned more from them then they did from me.
Points positifs
great hours
Points négatifs
center closure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Region of Peel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 137 avis
578
440
313
24
12

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise