Regina Qu'Appelle Health Region - Avis

Voir les 25 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK23 septembre 2018
Not a great place to work. Lots of bullying occurs and little support put in place to deal with it. Don’t care about their employees. Decent salary and benefits. Overall moral in not the greatest.
Points positifs
Good retirement package
Points négatifs
Top heavey, don’t care about staff, don’t consult with staff before making changes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cna
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan25 mai 2018
it was great company to work with and provided benefits and sick time paid you accumulated vacation time from the day you start and full benefits after 90 days probation.
Points positifs
benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work
Finance Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK23 avril 2018
Regina Q' Appelle Health Region is a good place to work with, as it is employee friendly organization.they provide good learning opportunity for people.Though it is a fast pace job environment, they give freedom to work in our own way, with out compromising the quality and accuracy of work.The hardest part of it is the career growth, as it is a government crown organization, it take a lot of time to grow in it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Confidential Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK5 février 2018
Fun place to work. Very productive. Super awesome team leaders. Cooperative, always motivating. Listens to your problems calmy. They Appreciate your work.
Points positifs
Weekly lunches, an hour break every day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Nursing Staff Scheduler (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK10 novembre 2017
Close knit,
family feel,
accommodating.
Great pension benefits.
progressive pay increase
unionized
One of the best places I've worked
Good work culture
very busy and fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good place to work.
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK1 octobre 2017
It is a good place to work. Friendly people, atmosphere and always willing to listen to sugestions for improvement. Depending on the day work can get pretty hecktic at times but with a team approach all of the needed works gets done by the end of the day!
Points positifs
It is a good place to work.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay and place to work, Management needs and overhaul
Cardiovascular Technologist-Pacemaker Technician (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK23 août 2017
Management can make or break a job. This was a great place to work except for the poor management in all areas. People should not have been in certain positions and didn't know how to do their job properly. Colleagues were great and the job was awesome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment and friendly workers,staff and management.
Unit Support Worker - Client Portering (Employé actuel) –  Regina General Hospital22 janvier 2017
Been working in Regina qu Appelle health region for 16 years since my first job as environmental service worker upto client portering,and all i can say is i can spend my whole working times there, if only i dont need to leave the province and have to move in toronto. Because working there is part of my entire life and i can say im contented with what i have experienced,from the work place, to the staffs, and up to the management,i have a nice work environment, i have enough salary,working hours is great specially when i have night shifts,until i got a permanent morning shift.,still great coz i have more time for my family too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start a career due to patient traffic
Registered Respiratory Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK23 août 2016
I'm a Respiratory Therapist and I would say that working at the Regina General Hospital was like going through boot-camp because of the sheer number of patients and traumas to deal with. You will get loads of experience with lots of lee-way in terms of scope, but you will be stressed and drained of energy after every shift.
Points positifs
Wide scope of practice as doctors really trust their nurses and RTs
Points négatifs
Poor management and high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace with good benefits.
IT Senio Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 août 2016
A typical day at work is helping out users with their access to files on the network. I've learned how to management my time in a more effective way. Management treats everyone equally. My co-workers always make sure that I have everything that I needed when I started working with the Health Region. The hardest part of the job is when you do nothing and that makes the time so slow. The most enjoyable part of my job is when we meet people to gather data or help them out if we can't help them remotely.
Points positifs
You get to have 3rd Friday off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Full time job
unit support working (Ancien employé) –  regina saskatchewan16 mai 2016
Looking for a full time job that i can advance in, i am able to work alone or in a group, i am self sufficient and can figure things out on my own with little instruction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work.
Senior Application Developer (Employé actuel) –  2110 Hamilton Street, Regina, SK21 janvier 2016
Regina Qu'Appelle Health Region (IT Dept.) has been one of the best workplace I have ever worked for so far. Colleagues & the managers are friendly.

Employees get one Friday off in a month & the hours are flexible. Work environment is multi cultural which means one comes into contact with people from different cultures.

No need to accumulate hours. employee can use all the vacation hours at once just after the end of the year which is the March 31st of each year.
Points positifs
Great Pay
Points négatifs
No deadlines at work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
get out while you can
administrative assistant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK11 janvier 2016
constant complaining from employees and people were always eager to throw each other under the bus, which happens to be a commonly used term there. Treats certain individuals or employees such as those with disabilities with disrespect despite being health care and corporate or company goals and objectives don't align with actions of the organization. Too heavily bureaucratic and inefficient, management have no idea what is happening on the front lines and waste time on committee meetings which are a complete waste of periodically. getting yelled at by other staff and staff who are not really there for the patient as the TV commercials states, but for the money and pay every 2 weeks. I've seen staff too often take pleasure in other staff members misfortunes.
Points positifs
time off and benefits
Points négatifs
poor culture and morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment and interesting work
IT Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Regina SK5 mai 2015
The job can be very interesting, with medicine students and staff always around you learn a lot about medicine and hospitals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Environmental service worker (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK22 décembre 2014
cleaning the patients room everyday.the hardest part of the job is when you are entering the patient room and you can see them that they are so weak and some are dying because no cure for their sickness anymore.the most enjoyable part of the job is while you are cleaning it is just like you just like cleaning in your house.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not support my illness
Phlebotomist (Ancien employé) –  general and pasqua hospitals12 août 2014
Typical job is poking as many people as possible without regard to their safety. The most pokes you could get done was the goal. They say that the patient is the most important part of system but the management did not care as long as the sample was collected. Co-workers will throw you under the bus when given the chance.
Points positifs
paycheck
Points négatifs
the poeple that you work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really fun work place
Stores and Receiving Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK17 juin 2014
I love working for the hospital. it is a fun and very good job.
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great job with repeat opportunities for contributing to our community
Pharmacy Technician (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK1 février 2014
Working in a fast paced environment with a very demanding physical schedule on filling Rx and delivering items to hospital wards, I've learned to organize and manage my time well in order to adhere to the schedule. I work with a great team of efficient, knowledgeable, and responsible co-workers. Due to my physical limitations in lifting and reaching over head from shoulder injuries, I struggle with those demands of the job. My most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I am contributing and making a difference in caring and attending to the needs of patients.
Points positifs
Great benefits and salary
Points négatifs
Too physically demanding for my physical abilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoy the team work that takes place in my department.
Porter (Employé actuel) –  Regina General Hospital17 décembre 2013
It really makes the job easy as everyone on the team plays their part with consideration for the other team member.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I work with great coworkers that can laugh and have some fun at work.
Purchasing Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK23 juillet 2013
My typical day at work involves answering phone calls, filling orders and ordering medications for my facility and other facilities in the health region.
I put all of the stock away when it arrives. I do a lot of multitasking throughout the day with requests from pharmacists and other technicians.
I find it very rewarding when I can answer a question from a coworker that has been in the pharmacy longer than me.
Points positifs
Management holds a lot of information meetings with all of the staff regularly.
Points négatifs
Get overwhelmed with the amount of work that needs to be done without any help some days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Regina Qu'Appelle Health Region. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 25 avis
511
48
33
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu