Redeemer University College - Avis

Trouvé 10 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard place to work
Sessional Lecturer (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON29 avril 2018
While I enjoyed teaching the college doesn't pay well because of lack of funds. Full time professors teach at least 8 courses which is above industry average.
Points positifs
Small close knit community
Points négatifs
Few oppurtunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Likeable and flexible Bosses but poor training all around
Redemer Athletic Center Employee (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON25 février 2018
Typically you are given a large amount of free time for completing a list of tasks to complete. Whether you were ever trained to complete those tasks is entirely dependant on your boss.
Points positifs
Low expectations and flexible schedule Very likeable bosses
Points négatifs
Many short shifts and not a lot of hours to work. Poor leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON3 juillet 2017
Both as a student and as a teaching assistant (TA), I loved my time at Redeemer University/College! I never worked more than I was able to handle with schoolwork, I worked with an incredibly intelligent professor who was easy to work with, and I learned a lot and gained great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was school
Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON8 janvier 2017
It was at my school so it was nice. I cleaned offices. Co-workers were great but some of the office workers could be a little snooty and rude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Truly enriching spiritual experience
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 août 2016
Working at Redeemer makes you feel as though you have acquired a second family. Everyone works as a team and ensures individual comfort and happiness.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Rewarding, Experience of Lifetime
Site Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON13 novembre 2015
Organizing over 17 people plus a director for rehearsals in order to cover each and every scene being done in the show Loves Labours Lost.
It was alot of fun. Could be stressful at times due to different scheduling and booking rehearsal spaces.
I was also involved in making props and set pieces for the show.
My ultimate job was to call the show when all the other bits were said and done. That means making sure the lighting and sound cues were occurring and that there was communication with my Assistant Stage Manager ground floor backstage.
It was my job to make sure the stage was set each night and to make sure everyone was in place before we began. It was an intense and rewarding job getting to watch the show 7 times total with a 1.5- 2 hour run time on the show (that includes intermission).

You often play the middle man between the director and the actors or the director and the other creative minds involved in the set, costuming and props.
This is a job that tests your people skills and stress levels and the end results are extremely rewarding because everyone is working towards an end goal. Everyone in the show is there because they want to be which makes everything that much more enjoyable- You do not have to convince anyone of what is fun or necessary.
Points positifs
organizational skills, working under pressure
Points négatifs
Working with a Green Director- During School, therefore it became priority over school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment that helps you grow.
Marketing Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON23 novembre 2014
Hours are good. And you feel a true sense of community at Redeemer.Hardest part of the job is finding innovative ways to reshape the assumed culture. Is a place that fosters growth and development of skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Photographer (Ancien employé) –  Ancaster, ON14 janvier 2014
Being a photographer for Redeemer has lead me to meet a variety of new people, use my skill set and it lets me use my hobby talents as a photographer. I enjoyed every minute of every event that I shot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and educating place to work
Financial Services Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ancaster, ON29 janvier 2013
It is a great place to work. Great people, educating and encouraging, positive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Redeemer University College

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Redeemer University College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 11 avis
57
42
32
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu