Red Robin - Avis

Trouvé 164 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 993 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
love working here
server (Employé actuel) –  10010 171st, stony plain road3 décembre 2019
I am so sad its closing it was the best and always a good atmosphere to work in and always very inclusive. The management team is always on their toes and trying to be proactive in helping you and your teams shifts run as smoothly as possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pasted, stressful
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC26 novembre 2019
a typical day was slow at first, then got busy around dinner time, and once it got busy you couldn't tell up from down, especially with all the families that come in and out. really good coworkers and a good management crew though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 novembre 2019
Nice people that work there but everyone is worked really hard and your understaffed all the time but some of the mangers there are nice so that makes up for it sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun workplace
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC11 novembre 2019
Working at Red Robin was a fun experience that came with multiple challenges. The restaurant industry is always fast paced and needs workers to fulfill that expectation. Would Recommend if you are looking for a challenge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing.
Hostess (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 novembre 2019
I have absolutely loved working here. Sadly they’re closing all of out locations, but i was planning on staying through university! Great place to work, amazing people and a super team oriented atmosphere. I got in a severe car accident after two months of working there, they sent me a fruit basket two days after and my job was waiting for me when i started to recover!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management very Manipulative Worst place to work
Cold Side/ Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC5 novembre 2019
I walked into red robin and gave my resume I was hired on the spot, I was excited. My first shift was 4:30 pm - 12:30 am I am only in high school and it was my first job so that first shift was hard especially as a dishwasher over the course of my first three days I had 24 hours!! as a teen it was my second day as a dishwasher and they put me on cold side those who worked there understand like wraps, fried food and all the microwaved food. It was so stressful most times during lunch rushes I was the only on cold side the management would expect so much with no mistakes the management was very unprofessional also this place after working there for about 5 months all my clothes smelled bad. the only fun times i had there were talking to fellow employees who were pushed in and out of dish washing and on Line like me We talked about all the weird things that went on the people who have been working there for a long time you all know who I'm talking about(he always ate food while on line and made you feel really uncomfortable and took a break every 10-15 mins) But there was one kitchen shift leader that was actually reasonable you all know how I'm talking about. Then in the summer I cut back hours and I felt like everyone hated me for it and when I quit on the phone I was on stressed and done with the place all the kitchen manager said was so your not giving notice my sister literally forced me earlier that afternoon to quit without notice before my shift I was dreading to go to. I talked with several other employees who said the manager always asked why they needed to take time  plus... off. I just hate this place I will never go there again for any reason it was so dirty and not food safe in that kitchen but when the health inspector came the manager quickly cleaned everyone and got a group to come in at 5 am to clean that day which never happens All food is prepared without washing hands after potential cross-contamination everything is microwaved or frozen.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredibly fun place to work and a good foundation for our future cafe
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC2 novembre 2019
I put myself through university working at Red Robin. The location in Victoria was incredibly fun and the General Manager at the time was my mentor.

The training that I received while working at Red Robin became a very solid business model for my wife (who I met while working at this location) and I to exercise when we eventually purchased our own cafe in Chemainus, BC.

I would welcome the opportunity to be a part of their team again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers got me through it!
Hostess, Expediter, and Server (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC30 octobre 2019
Red Robin's food is good, that's why I worked there in the first place, but after 2 years I hah had enough. My coworkers were all lovely however managment was always changing and not good. Mianly focused on apperance and not skill. They would hire someone with no experience as long as they were thought to be pretty.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family friendly work place
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC29 octobre 2019
Its a very fast pace job, but we all help each other run food and drinks and share the work load. We're one big crazy happy family. I love everyone there.
Points positifs
50% off 1 meal a day
Points négatifs
split shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly, good vibe work place
Bartender/Server and bar manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 octobre 2019
Red robins was a good place to work at. Manager were friendly and thoughtful to you. Always busy and excited place to work. team member became good friends. we were great at working with each other, totally team all the way
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over worked and underpaid
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 octobre 2019
They over work all of their employees, and then start cutting out positions, making more work for the remaining positions to take over with zero benefits from all the extra work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over worked and underappreciated
Server (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 octobre 2019
There are plenty of places that offer much more security and have more reasonable expectations. If you choose a position here just tread carefully, and expect your job to entail multiple positions, low pay, very disorganized and "green" managers, a clientele in which tipping is not always customary. However, for the most part although the staff hired are predominantly new to the industry, most were lots of fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you’re not part of their plan - you wont be
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 septembre 2019
As long as you do as they do, say as they say, follow their map and dont offer fresh directions - youll do fine, until they dont want you to be a part of their team any longer.
Points positifs
Pay, great food
Points négatifs
Upper management, no job security, they only care about themselves
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed my time about as much as I hated it
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 août 2019
Great place to work but it can be an extremely stressful environment at times. We never had a dishwasher and everything fell on the closer's. My station was the busiest and while I was trained to help the broil cook I never received it when I was the broil cook. I was always asking and most of the times I asked I got ignored, talked back to or laughed at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management and Long time employees ARE HORRIBLE
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC20 août 2019
i quit last week without 2 weeks notice because everyone uses you and talks behind ur back Never again will I let someone manipulate me for 5 months of my life good bye and glad to have quit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would be great if Management was better
SERVER (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC23 juillet 2019
Good atmosphere with co-workers; always willing to help each other. Would be great if Management was any good. Constantly messing up shifts and scheduling against availability and then making staff figure it out on their own. Not encouraging, sometimes downright mean to staff. Don't treat their staff like they want to keep them (as shown by constant turnover) and really good employees are not treated as such.It's like the manager feels threatened by people who do good work. The manager at my restaurant hires like minded individuals as assistants so he doesn't look incompetent but he is terrible with people and lets the restaurant always run low on supplies, I assume to make profits look better at the expense of customer satisfaction (example: constantly running low glasses an cutlery and then refusing to let staff hand out disposable options --making people wait for freshly washed cutlery even if food is delivered to their table and then making the serving staff look incompetent).
Some new ideas that have come from corporate to try to streamline things but having less staff on to do those things didn't really work while I was there. (Ex. We used to have someone traying up orders and anyone who was free would take it out. It changed to everyone having to get their own food for their own tables, even when it was really busy, so customers we made to wait longer for things.)
Points positifs
great coworkers, good food
Points négatifs
terrible management who gets to train other managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace , family friendly
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC22 juillet 2019
I'm a long term employee at Red Robin and we have seen many faces come and go. They provide a great training for new upcoming servers and cooks. The environment is an amazing place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming, busy job let down by low hours
Host (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juillet 2019
The work was enjoyable and enough to keep one productive for a full shift. Coworkers and management alike were all very friendly and welcoming. The only thing that hurt the position was the very low amount of hours per shift, sometimes as low as 12 hours a week.
Points positifs
Half price lunches, welcoming atmosphere
Points négatifs
Very short shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Seasonal Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC9 juillet 2019
Red Robin is very fast paced restaurant. if you are interested in a position that is always on the go this is a good place to work. The work is steady and the pay is fair.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice coworkers, and management is now incredible.
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 juin 2019
Not going to lie, management when I started was incredibly lousy. Despite that, I still found enjoyment in this job as my coworkers were, for the most part, all amazing (of course there are going to be people you don't like but I rarely encountered one). The current management team is very nice, and listen to their employees, furthermore, they actually help if it's busy (they'll help a server who is overwhelmed, or help line if they are crashing). They are also very funny people who have a terrific sense of humour, and can get along with pretty much anyone.

When I do leave I will be a little sad, as I've made so many friends there, but I also know I will be fine precisely because of that reason. Because the friends that I've made while working there are all people that I see outside of work on a somewhat regular basis now.

Working at Red Robins was/is awesome. I've made multiple new friends, and have developed many interpersonal skills that will help me succeed in the future. Red Robins rocks!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Red Robin. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 3 993 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
3969
2371
1336

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise