Red River College - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 62 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am pleased to reccomend anyone to join this place of learning.
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 août 2016
An excellent place of learning, and is one of Manitoba's largest institutes.one two three four five six seven eight nine ten
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A place to build skills and abilities in a nurturing environment, to create changee to post secondary education
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 février 2016
This College is one of Canada's best for supporting research personal development and enabling and encouraging the career paths of employees
Points positifs
gateway to bachelor and masters programs
Points négatifs
salary cap
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Organization
Instructor/Curriculum Designer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, Canada30 janvier 2016
Have spent my entire career teaching at Red River. Love the students, the staff and especially the work. I have instructed and designed courses in Human Resources Management for both Distance and Continuing Education.
Points positifs
Flexibility, Autonomy
Points négatifs
Part time, no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful educational facility and staff
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 octobre 2015
Leader in educational services in Manitoba. Staff are great to work with, and all provide a feeling of team work in providing several sources of educational requirements.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An interesting place.
security guard (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg Manitoba12 octobre 2015
The work would start, at about 06:30 or 18:30. Depending on shift.
It was basically review the previous shifts activity. At the end of shift, you would let the on coming shift know of any issues or activity.
As a casual there is little room to move. Lots of hours. But theses hours drop off.
Management, was some what friendly. But they where always looking for ways to make life a bit harder for employees.
Points positifs
Possible cheaper education
Points négatifs
Little or no advancement for a casual.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large Campus Staff Felt Like Close Family
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 mai 2015
Security Services never closed - we were on duty 24/7. We rotated 12 hour shifts with two weeks on days and two weeks on nights. The officers on our teams were our brothers/sisters. The college staff were happy to see us and often sought us out for advice and help.
When I left, there was a large shift in management happening, but everyone seemed to take it in stride. Management was always easy to approach and open to suggestions.
The hardest part of the job was having to investigate staff and act like nothing was happening.
The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the staff and students - when someone needed a vehicle boosted, when we helped someone locate a lost item, when we could mediate a dispute to the satisfaction of all involved - those were the most enjoyable parts of the job.
Points positifs
We could bank our stat (Federal) holidays to use with vacation; sick time; excellent benefits
Points négatifs
12 hour rotating shifts were hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working culture
Staff Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg24 janvier 2015
Great working culture and lively environment for both students and teachers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good College
Student (Employé actuel) –  exchange district, winnipeg, manitoba14 décembre 2014
- in depth course on electrical engineering
- workshop course very insightful and enjoyable as regards electrical installation
- tutors very accommodating and helpul
Points positifs
some courses are hard especially if you have no prior university experience
Points négatifs
high earning potential upon completion
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned lot of new skills
Peer tutor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 mai 2014
This job was really helpful to built up my confidence regarding training others and increasing my communication skills.
Now, i am able to talk freely and friendly to people whom i am unaware.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Instruct Regiaonal and Blobal Cuisine
Chef Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg Manitoba Canada7 mai 2014
Open for lunch covering all cooking methods and demonstrating various meat cutting techniques as well as fresh pasta, pizza dough, Naan breads, Theoretical class at end of day to cover what we were instructing on a daily basis
Points positifs
Exhibition style cooking
Points négatifs
none really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
With a focus to improving people's lives through education, all employees go the extra mile to get the job done with high levels of quality.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg25 mars 2014
The complexity and variety of work required on a daily basis makes working at RRC both rewarding and challenging. The quality and commitment of co-workers enhance the rewards.
Points positifs
Flexible work schedules and management support.
Points négatifs
Potential for working long hours depending on level of commitment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 août 2013
• Tutored students by providing steps and tips to assist them in solving problems in Managerial Accounting, and Financial Accounting
• Explained accounting topics to other students in a way that they could understand and fully process the material being taught
• Pays strong attention to detail which assists in accurate and precise decision making
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
layout school classes for the day and wk
Teaching Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Pine Falls, MB3 mai 2013
I teach electrical to aboriginal people in pre-employment course and also intro to trade program, I have been doing electrical for companies and for myself,but I want to learn more in different field of work,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place!
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB5 avril 2013
Wonderful projects, amazing exposure, friendly staff. I have been working with Applied Research Dept. on National Research Council's project. Amazing working environment!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy to be part of the team
Sports & Gym Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB17 mars 2013
Good place to work at and happy to be part of the team. Managing different circumstances, problem solving, analytical thinking, initiatives.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible workplace in terms of comfortable large space study environment
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 février 2013
Well,started working as a tutor at Red River College.
The most important part of this job is sharing of your knowledge and skills with the interested students.I also learned how to spare time for tutoring from your busy schedule at school.There is no such hard time i have ever experienced while working at this place as i believe nothing is impossible if you give your full contribution to the job which you are doing.I enjoy each and every smart questions asked by the students as it shows me that students are really getting in what i am teaching.
Points positifs
no physical load
Points négatifs
long wait for getting work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for students
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Notre Dame, WAL3 juillet 2012
Great place to get extra money and go to school. Relaxed and not so stressfull place to work at. Good management.
Points positifs
manageable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work, working nights
Building Services Worker 1 (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 juin 2012
great co-workers, work nights, supervisors were fantastic
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
working nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I found Red River an exciting and rewarding challenge to my skills as an instructor.
Culinary Arts Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Nelson House, MB27 mai 2012
Enjoyed working and Teaching the Culinary Arts program for Red River College. It was an exciting time for me, and very rewarding personally.
Points positifs
being able to go teach my trade to newcomers.
Points négatifs
not employed with red river any more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, surrounded by creative like minded people.
Part Time Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB28 mars 2012
As I only work here part time I can not comment on the daily activity and workloads of full time staff however most staff seem happy and content in their role.

Teams are open to new ideas and development of curriculum.
Points positifs
relaxed environment, helpful staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Red River College

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Red River College ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 62 avis
530
424
33
21
14

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise