Red River College - Avis

Trouvé 62 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 63 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Environment
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba10 juillet 2018
Bad management combined with leadership that doesn't want to do anything about it has created a toxic work environment. Current executive has created a culture of fear.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An awesome place to work
Technical Support Intern (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 avril 2018
Red River College is the best place I ever worked in my life. Management was awesome. Everybody was so friendly and always ready to help. I learned something new every minute.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect place to work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 mars 2018
Amazing Experience working at Red River College! Great office dynamic, very friendly co-workers!
Great wages with helpful training.
definitely a good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience for students
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 mars 2018
Red river college cafeteria is a very good experience for the beginners who just started in the culinary field, before they go out in the industry. A comparatively decent pay, with lots to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture Change
Manager, Accounts Receivable & Collections (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba24 février 2018
Overall, the college does have a reasonable working environment and culture. That said, it has changed over a past few years...it may be view good by others and may also be viewed negatively by those who have been there for a long time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work, Got a chance to learn a lot of new stuff
STUDENT AMBASSADOR (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 février 2018
I love working as a student ambassador. It gives a chance to meet new people. The job is not stressful at all. Management is great and truly cares about the way I feel about my work. We have a diverse culture which makes the job more fun and attractive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning environment, teaching is fun when audiencce or students catch up informations.
Mechani Design Instructor, MET Students (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 janvier 2018
It is a very good place to work as everyday is new with new topics to discuss and transfer to the students. The Colleague discussion also demands to know everything that one talks about and hence a good motivation to know and master what we discuss. specially if the audience are from outside the college, preparing to make the information understandable by non-student audience is a great motivation.

As the payment is also competitive, it is good to focus on the job rather than complaining and demanding to raise and related things.
Points positifs
Always new, good to transfer knowledge, learn from students and colleague, learn from research results whether negative or positive, always busy of something new.
Points négatifs
students level of understanding differ, deal with every student until they know the subject.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Multi cultural place
Peer Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 janvier 2018
It is a good place to work. I tutor 3 students on mathematics and statics. I had rapport relationship with staff members and students i helped as well.
Points positifs
help people succeeded
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of the job
Peer Tutor for Programming and Mathematics (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB18 décembre 2017
Teaching someone and giving back to the society has always been my dream. With this opportunity I was able to fulfill that dream and teaching a person how to code always brings a smile on face.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
instructor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB5 décembre 2017
They have a good, competitive working environment which helps to increase the skills and knowledge of the person. Seniors are always in the support of junior which increase the confidence and gives the motivation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience for students
Research Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 novembre 2017
Working as a student research clerk, I would say that my experience was very enriching and fulfilling. We had the chance to work flexible hours at home and on-campus which was great for receiving feedback about our work.
Points positifs
Good experience, great learning opportunity
Points négatifs
short-term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A growing college, with great opportunities for staff and students.
Payroll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 octobre 2017
A temporary position allowing me to learn a new payroll system, meet great co-workers and participate in a dynamic department. Attention to detail, running reports and processing month-end third party pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
assisting students
Program Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 septembre 2017
providing academic, personal and financial supports to low income students who understand normal circumstances would not have a chance at post secondary success.
Points positifs
good staff
Points négatifs
lack of funding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment and respectful students
Staff Tutor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 septembre 2017
Red River is a great place to work. The students there are always trying their hardest to succeed. Some need a little bit of extra help once in a and that's where I come in.
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
Few hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun to work at
Assistant Supervisor / General Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 août 2017
a typical day at work is manage staff assign duties and clean college with ride-on equipment.
what I learned was how to use ride-on sweepers and ride-on washers and other cleaning equipment
a good place to work people and other staff were good to me and also did not see other staff maybe every other month
the hardest part of the job was teaching new staff how to use new equipment and teaching them the area where they will be working it was usually several days for them to get used to
the most enjoyable part of the job was working with ride-on machines and working alone
Points positifs
working grave yard shift
Points négatifs
working grave yard shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Server (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 juin 2017
I love working for Red River College. The pay is great and the people are great to work for. The atmosphere is very friendly and energetic. The only downfall is this is a part time job and I only work once a month.
Points positifs
Free lunches, great atmosphere
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very informative training
QA/ QC Trainee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 avril 2017
Listen and learn to instructors and participate and complete all projects assigned.
In my time here, I learned a great deal about time management as there were a lot of assignment to complete in a short period of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, and a good space to job
Peer Tutor Programming1 (Java) (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 mars 2017
My job in RRC is like a self employee, I am peer tutoring in programming1 (java), helping the students better understanding the content teach in class.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's ok
Student (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 février 2017
I was a student at red river. I was taking a machining course but it wasn't for me so I have changes paths and am currently looking for employment. That is all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
needs work
Men's head coach of college soccer team (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 janvier 2017
The lead of the athletic department was never really in tune with his athletes. It was more about his growth career wise then it was about the programs and sporting events getting better. As a specialized job the pay was not congruent to what was needed for athletes at the college and the facilities and equipment are far outdated. Red river has the student base and technology to be a front runner in academics and athletics but puts very little value in growing at this point.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Red River College ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 63 avis
531
424
33
21
14

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise