Red River College - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 62 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Done
Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 décembre 2019
Done. Had a variety of job responsibilities. Interacting with other departments, staff, and students. Did course and exam planning. Counselled students. Taught courses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful Management System "A Devil Place to Work"
Senior Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Notre Dame10 décembre 2019
Toxic human resources management - no autonomy for speaking up for yourself or no engagement of implementing improve relations

Very Toxic - once they don't like your advice - immediately your on their list of termination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a Fun Workplace
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 novembre 2019
Amazing management with a lot of things to learn and an excellent example of diversity. The most enjoyable part was its fast-paced environment with great and always supportive coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work at with very good benefits
Network Support Technician (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 octobre 2019
Self-development is just one of the best benefits here. Salary is okay for a Winnipeg job. Workplace is awesome with all the experienced and good mentors around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work environment
Projects Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 octobre 2019
Great place to start off a career with excellent opportunity to learn. However, this can be very monotonous after awhile as there is very little chances of career advancement within departments, etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work
International Students and Immigration Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB19 septembre 2019
Pleasant work place atmosphere.I would go back there in a heart beat. Diversity is respected. It is very easy to engage with college community and achieve self actualization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learned a lot
Pastry Student (Ancien employé) –  Student29 août 2019
They teach the basics and start you off trying to achieve high standards. I wish they had gone over how things are in industry more, how to make larger quantity recipes and emphasized speed more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day
Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 mai 2019
• Active, energetic, responsible with good communications skills
• Responsible for the general promotion of the products and sold all the products of the store
• Provided customer care service through telephone inquiries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not impressed
Grounds maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 mai 2019
I worked for Red River College as a term employee for 5 years, I was released from my term just before I reached the mark of becoming full time.
This year they decided to terminate my term post two new term jobs, I got and went through the interview process and was told I did not meet the point criteria for the position so they went and hired two external applicants over the person who dedicated his time to better the college grounds for 5 years. A person who is qualified and is already familiar with all aspect of the job.

I was told I would get employment over and over and it never happened. My performance at the college was more than exceptional and I strived for better all the time.

I am not happy with the way I was treated at Red River College.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and professional enviroment
Project Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB2 mai 2019
I have had a lot of chance to practice as well as improve my laboratory knowledge
The instructors are friendly and welcome to help individual students
Points positifs
comfortable place
Points négatifs
Need more entertainment equipment such as guitar room, etec..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Business School is a terrible place to work !
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 mars 2019
Poor planning , poor scheduling, poor understanding of engagement ! Just an awful place to work ! You get the feeling that the profs there couldn't hack it in the real world so they teach.

Administration constantly puts unqualified instructors in classes that they don't know how to teach!

Students beware !
Points positifs
Time off
Points négatifs
Poor leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and always moving
Unreal Script programmer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB22 février 2019
Our day typically went as follows:
1. Arrive before 8
2. Meet to discuss what was done and needs to be done
3. Develop what needs to be finished by the day
4. Find anything that needs improving on and either improve it or keep it to talk about in next standup meeting
5. Go home at 4 or later

There was something to do everyday and progress advanced fairly quickly. Management was always on point and made sure that everything is kept under control.
Points positifs
Good management and work pace
Points négatifs
It was a Project term
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rrc
Educational Assistant (Ancien employé) –  160 Princess21 janvier 2019
Great place to work. If you're looking to teach and grow people in tech, this is a great place to work. Fullfilling, decent pay and good people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic environment
Labour Relations Officer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 janvier 2019
I really enjoyed the environment under my first direct supervisor. However, a change in upper management led to a new direction and it became increasingly difficult to perform the job for which I was hired. My new supervisor did not appreciate advice or suggestions and I became increasingly isolated and eventually, my position was eliminated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
people are very friendly and caring
Educational Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 décembre 2018
Just start the part-time position. Not everything is happening as expected yet. Waiting to see more opportunity in the future. Will have a more clear review after 1year.
Points positifs
nice working environment
Points négatifs
benefit package is not very good for temporary employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Contractual work
Student Records Officer - Term (Ancien employé) –  Notre-Dame, NB5 novembre 2018
Worked directly with students, instructors and other connecting agencies that worked with each student. On progress and inputting grades on transcripts.
Points positifs
Diverse culture
Points négatifs
No chance of being hired after contract ends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
O Departamente de Pesquisa Aplicada oferece boas oportunidades a estudantes
Assistente de Pesquisa (Ancien employé) –  Manitoba3 novembre 2018
Bom trabalho que envolveu pesquisa e entrosamento com empresários para escolher um tipo de produto a ser selecionado pela empresa cliente.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 septembre 2018
supportive for new idea
innovative
good benefits
nice office space
nice classrooms
good students
lovely courses
lots of opportunities to do new things
Points positifs
support
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent part time job
Adult Distance Education Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 août 2018
Excellent part time job for a full time person. Distance Education is an excellent program not only for students as well for instructors. This was an excellent experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Environment
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba10 juillet 2018
Bad management combined with leadership that doesn't want to do anything about it has created a toxic work environment. Current executive has created a culture of fear.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Red River College ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 62 avis
530
424
33
21
14

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise