Red River co-op - Avis

Trouvé 89 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 91 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
needs better management in warehouse and transportation department.
Truck Driver Class 1 (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 août 2019
city drivers works for owner operators, some o/o are good and some nut jobs and Co-op knows this and won't due anything about it. Co-op could employ their own drivers for city delivery. Poor overall management, how can you have a manager who's never driven a truck for a living, running the transportation dept.
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grant park location terrible
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 août 2019
Hate the managers all clueless people who like to throw money away
The store manager is a fake, narcissist who doesn’t know how to run the store properly, the deli manager is a clueless old bag who doesn’t know how to read keys only customers and employees
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
All
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for experience
C-Store Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 août 2019
It's a good company to work for as a whole to gain experience, but the store I worked at lacks management skills which has made the atmosphere not a pleasant one to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clean receiving area , work drinks , dairy , do casms ( reline ) anything management wanted
Stocker / reline crew leader (Ancien employé) –  Grant Park, Winnipeg MB9 août 2019
Co-op and Safeway were great places to work , I was busy from when I got there in the morning until I left for the day . I was receiving and shipping every day plus dairy relief plus working and organizing the drink aisle , and back room . Worked the reline of the store including building and tearing down of aisles , store repairs , from hanging pictures and banners to rewiring things
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Selkirk, MB1 août 2019
The people at Co-op were definitely the best part. Made many friends and customers were usually very polite and courteous. However, management wasn't great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Tough but worth it.
Clerk cashier supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB10 juillet 2019
I really enjoyed working here. It's sad that the location I worked at is closing on July 13th. But overall I would work for Central Alberta Co-op again. I just wish there was a better benefits program for part-timers and more opportunities for full-time positions for supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment, not so steady when it comes to shifts.
Red River Co-op, multiple departments. (Employé actuel) –  Lorette, MB28 juin 2019
Seems to be a problem with keeping management longer than a few years. Usually not enough available employees and have to switch between departments in order to get hours.
Points positifs
Flexible scheduling depending on number of employees and leniency of managers.
Points négatifs
Irregular hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment is too busy trying to look good to care what actually goes on
Stocking Associate (Ancien employé) –  Grant Park, MB20 juin 2019
Worked at one of grocery stores for two years on the night shift. Between a schedule that changed every week and would sometimes change when i was on days off, ( It was of course my fault that no one told me about it while i was away.) Supervisors that would threaten to fire me for so much as asking questions about the job, when i was still new or when the store changed layout.

The main store management however was the worst, refusing to respond to calls, disregarding reports of abusive coworker behavior as "That's just how they are" and "Oh no one else says they act like that" and the worst of all was refusing to give out proper dental and other unionized benefits your entitled to after 3 months. Which meant i was never able to properly receive the information to use such benefits.

Overall the company is too busy trying to preen itself like a bird to look better on the outside than safeway, but the core is rotten something awful.
Points positifs
Paid breaks
Points négatifs
Abusive and unresponsive management. False benefits Promises. Constant Threats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A welcoming community focused feel, with an emphasis on the people, keeping it local, and helping the community.
Front End Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 mai 2019
One of the best work environments I have had, CO-OP has a pleasant and camaraderie feel to the work environment, with more focus on customer assistance, promoting local businesses and providers, and assisting the community and its people, than in almost all the other places I have worked.

Being unionized, even part time staff get partial benefits, above minimum wage, and paid vacation time.

Lower sales pressure than many stores, there is some up-selling, however the items being up-sold often have a portion of their profits assisting local charities, like our socks for Siloam or our savings for schools coupon sheets.
Generally a good homegrown feel for a store that (while still a profit making business) tries to help out where they can.
Points positifs
Union pay amounts, benefits, community and local focus, low pressure atmosphere, charity support, local business support, customer orientated.
Points négatifs
Widely varying schedules, average to lower pay, stores may be under renovations, room for advancement may mean transferring departments stores or cities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
team activities
deli clerk (Employé actuel) –  Selkirk, MB9 mai 2019
the place can use more team events and action to company words. i found they will say they will doing things to increase the culture but there have been no actions to do so. i understand they are big company but they shouldn't go say things if they cant follow trough
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun fast paced environment
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 mars 2019
a face paced work setting with great customer service rewards programs. i genuinely enjoyed working with the customer base and staff. the hardest part of the job which was easy to find a solution is when mistakes are made irate customers would verbally attack the staff but this is understandable and never actually caused interference with my day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Dryden, ON18 mars 2019
Its under new management now
When I worked there the manager was bad to work for.
Not appropriate behavior from management. Rude, mean, disrespectful person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Getting worse
Agricultural Applicator/Driver/Warehouse/Sales (Employé actuel) –  Innisfail, AB1 mars 2019
Lacombe co op is probably the best to work for. None of the other Agro sites are . Innisfail is terrible. Managers unorganized and staff just lazy. You won’t know if your coming or going. You’ll be told your hired to do a certain job or jobs and you will end up doing something totally different . Too many people trying to run the place.
Points positifs
Overtime
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work! friendly environment.
Cake Decorator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 janvier 2019
Working at co-op has been great. managers and co-workers are consistent at bringing their best at the workplace. the most enjoyable part of the job is coming in and meeting customer's expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
busy fast paced work place
Gas Pump attendant/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 janvier 2019
its dealing with the public at their best and at their worst you meet great people you work outside hours are shift work and you can work as much or as little as you want
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy who I work with
Retail Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Lorette, MB28 décembre 2018
I like it but I need full time hours.plus I work with some great people and made some good friends. But now my life situation has changed. I enjoy all the baking and the prep for the next day. But it is hard work.
Points positifs
I like the people I work with
Points négatifs
Not enough hours is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
retail environment
Safety & Loss Prevention Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 décembre 2018
Busy office environment and the management are very serious about being a successful company. Benefits are good and the wage is decent. There is a definite split between managers and office workers who feel that they are devalued although management does organize team building activities to reduce this feeling.
Points positifs
Nice building to work out of
Points négatifs
conversation among staff seems to be discouraged unless on break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employee's if you like a high school type setting...
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 novembre 2018
Day of work, spend most of it outside taking orders from customers to fill the car up with there desired fuel and possible clean the windows and check the oil level and purity.
Workplace culture, alot like high school. A ton of gossip and shade.
Hardest part of the job would be winter.
Most enjoyable part of the job would be talking to the co-workers.
and all around having a great day with the customers too.
Points positifs
Fast food joint all around you within a few minute walking distance
Points négatifs
Not much room for a pay raise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Clerk Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB3 octobre 2018
First job I had while attending high school It is a great place to work however I am looking for full time employment in a higher status. I have been employed here for 8 years.
Points positifs
Great flexable hours
Points négatifs
no future advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very inclusive work environment
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB25 septembre 2018
I absolutely love working at co-op and have had the privilege of working at all three locations in the city. Each store has a very unique set of employees but all are super helpful and very easy to get along with. Only downside is it is unionized so wages increase pretty much at the same rate minimum wage does so you’re always stuck at the bottom.
Points positifs
Fun work environment
Points négatifs
Poor wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Red River co-op. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 91 avis
516
435
324
28
18

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise