Red Deer College - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
(Chartwells) - Floor Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB15 septembre 2019
Good days at work , very fast and entertaining job, lots to learn and achieve , working with people at red deer collegue is one of the greatest challenges
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable workplace to start the retail industry
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB12 septembre 2019
The management and entire team were very understanding about availability knowing we go to class, but it was easy to get to work as you could just start right away after class
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Better have the right friends
Head Women's Basketball Coach (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB16 août 2019
You could get recognized for a lot of things here. Not kissing the right butt, not sucking up to the right people. But put in long hours and work harder than anybody else and it will barely be noticed. Take a look at the amount of people that have resigned in the last ten years. Take a look at the number of layoffs and cuts in order to build a new gym building and create positions for friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
College setting has great energy
Nursing Instructor BSCN (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB27 avril 2019
Flexible work hours. Positive environment. Rewarding work. Students are challenging and very rewarding to work with- mentoring and facilitating skills are a must
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with amazing people
Instructional Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB1 avril 2019
Red Deer College is a great place to work with room to learn and grow daily. The people are friendly and helpful in any area of need. Room for advancement is an option with option to move to other areas of the college as well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience for personal and professional growth
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB20 mars 2019
Great experience for personal and professional growth. Red Deer College challenged me to grow by getting me out of my comfort zone and embracing change.
Points positifs
Ample opportunity for professional growth.
Points négatifs
Very toxic culture at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace fast paced
Council Member (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB20 février 2019
While working the student association was good because I would be working the college students, on improving the college to make it a better place to be at. would've been nice to work with them longer but with being a college student while working with this was hard to balance out, but eventually it got easier to deal with. The enjoyable part of the job was running the events for the students, getting the feedback from the students as well to improve in the near future.
Points positifs
Free Lunches at meetings
Points négatifs
Always on the job while at the college even when during class hours and studying.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a fun place to work!!
Team Leader and Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB1 décembre 2018
-Always being taught new things
-My boss is very accommodating
-It is a college bookstore so it is a diverse place to work
-Being a team leader has given me some pretty great opportunities
Points positifs
Love my bosses and the people I work with, always growing and learning
Points négatifs
Low wages and very little hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good wholesome work
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB8 novembre 2018
Lots of things to keep a person busy. Painting, prepping, and cleaning of shop. Great owner. Worked well with most employees. Learned a lot about the painting business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team work
Paladin Security Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB28 octobre 2018
I enjoy working with my team and the clients at Red Deer College.
It is always a busy place, lots of activity, assisting new and experienced students to get where they need to be. making sure everything is secure at the end of the day as well as ensuring the validation of client/s before you grant access or information.
Ensuring the safety of residences and property at all times.
Points positifs
Helping others
Points négatifs
hours aren't flexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job if you're semi-retired
Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB25 octobre 2018
Not a bad place to work. Fellow staff very helpful. Management is getting more and more "micro". Benefits could be better. I see a strike in the near future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fantastic place to learn.
Welding Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer Alberta8 septembre 2018
I really enjoyed the five years I worked at RDC. The wealth of knowledge and enthusiasm of the instructors created an invaluable learning experience which motivated me to strive for excellence.

The hardest part of the job was putting the time in after hours to prepare and refine my lessons to meet the needs of students who are accustomed to change. This meant keeping the delivery method and style always fresh. This, of course, was an investment in the students' and my own learning experience which paid off at the end of their program. The elation we felt due to their success was the best part of the job.

Anyone contemplating an instructor position must consider that Red Deer College is a very competitive institution in that it does its utmost to attract students and that translates to the quality of instruction and delivery of the programs it offers. In other words, students and instructors alike should be prepared to give their all when they enter RDC's classrooms and labs.
Points positifs
Professional Development, Colleagues, Enthusiastic Learning Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recommended
Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB4 juin 2018
After working several years contract to contract I was left with no position and a feeling of being used. The top management i is arrogant and lacking in the department of ethics which has a trickle down effect to the lower management.
Points positifs
Teaching is great and the lifestyle is a nice change of pace.
Points négatifs
The monetary rewards are poor. You get laid off every summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff and Culture
Electrical Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB11 avril 2018
Red Deer college is a great place to work. Management is very supportive of work/ life balance, community involvement and personal growth. The staff at the college are what make it one of the best institutions I have ever worked at. Unfortunately, with uncertain times, you are not guaranteed a position the following year.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Instructor (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB29 décembre 2017
Staff and co-workers were very supportive and helpful during my initiation into educating! I would defiantly encourage other potential instructors to start their careers here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was very productive
Kindergarten Program Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB7 novembre 2017
A typical day at work for me was helping with the cooking with the cook. What i learned is how to cook for so many kids. Management whether it is a business, not-for profit organization, government. Workplace culture is a company mission, value, ethics expectations and goals.The hardest part of my job was to have a relationship with with everyone. The most enjoyable part of my my job was just to learn how cook and be with the kids.
Points positifs
i got free lunches sometimes
Points négatifs
the hours were long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'm not sure of this request
Stockperson (seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB10 octobre 2017
Clock in, check in with supervisor for daily updates, start work duties, maintain work area, acknowledge and assist customers, relieve cashier for her lunch break.
Product knowledge, merchandising.
Helpful and informative
I'm not sure
Asking the right question in helping customers with product needs for purchasing and needing assistance from other busy coworker
All of the above, assisting customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive place to learn
Student (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB27 septembre 2017
Very good facility with great teachers who are willing to go the extra steps with students to make sure they fully understand what is being taught before going onto the next lessons.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
weird hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay Place to Work
Commercial Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB13 juillet 2017
Better if they had benefits
Shift differential would be good
Staff language barriers
Need better new staff training protocols to ensure everyone works to the same standard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liked the online aspect
student (Ancien employé) –  red deer9 juin 2017
Always had assistance if needed. I didn't work there. However I imagine it would be a great place to work. Indeed took the name off my resume under my education and wants me to fill this out as a requirement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Red Deer College. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 46 avis
521
415
37
20
13

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu