Real Sports Bar & Grill - Avis

Voir les 9 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but frustrating
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 novembre 2018
A great environment if you like that kind of atmosphere, always busy so your nights fly by. Not a lot of organization, no promise of hours, shift cuts often, or, shifts longer than scheduled. A clear hierarchy between FOH staff. Fun some days, dreaded others. A lot of pressure put on staff as call-ins were a daily occurrence. The management would ask for availability and schedule you regularly outside of your open days. Really difficult for students, as I was often scheduled on my days where I could not work, and not scheduled on my open days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome job but very seasonal
Server/ Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 juin 2018
I had a great experience during my time at RSBG. The staff was friendly and the work was fast-paced and really busy. I got to be part of some very memorable sporting events in the city which I will never forget.
The only problem is I was a part-time employee which meant I had very few hours in the summer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great sports environment
Kitchen Worker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 décembre 2017
it's a fun fast paced place to work and a great atmosphere. the chef team is great and the staff are wonderful there's some crazy nights but we pulled through like a team.
Points positifs
benefits, guaranteed 40 hours
Points négatifs
the union could be a little bit better
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love working with the employees
Apprentice Cook/ Utility Attendant (Ancien employé) –  15 york street28 janvier 2017
working in real sports is always good and bad in that place to much supervisors too much managers each managers have their own real and they don't know how to communicate on their side when it comes to a situation. my job can be streefull i got injured 3 times in three years they i will have a doctors note saying im on modify they still want me to do the same work
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
if i close i would have to stay until work is done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but busy work environment.
Freelance Graphic Designer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 décembre 2016
Usually a few hours of work is required daily. A lot of multitasking and revisions, so it taught be to be patient and how to manage my time. I enjoyed every part of the job, except when it came to emailing large files.
Points positifs
30% off food.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was the best sports bar in Ottawa and the staff for better/worse was a family
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON1 décembre 2016
I loved my job.
I am sorry to have hd it end the way that it did. But the days that I didn't want to be there were grossly outnumbered by the days that I was in love with what I was doing and moreover where I was doing it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place, Great people
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  close6 août 2015
Great place to work lots of perks.You get to see celebs all the time.Good sized kitchen, friendly co workers, and even better venue space! The in house DJ there really creates the above average atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-Paced, dynamic and social atmosphere with great people.
Operations Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, Ontario14 décembre 2013
As a supervisor at Real Sports, we do it all; from staff management and motivation, to balancing labour and cost of good's costs versus revenue.

We also engage in creative thinking and writing in order to market particular activation's to key demographic groups, and centre them around particular brands to adhere to our agreements with those brands (i.e. Molson, Diageo etc.)

Management is great at communicating between one another; which is needed in such a big place that has such lofty expectations of service. My teammates are wonderful!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Real Sports Bar & Grill. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 9 avis
50
46
31
21
11

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise